We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Villas El Rancho Green Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

go on vacation to Mazatlan my husband and I had thrilled us, our travel agent recommended the ranch to check the pictures on websites but they showed us our agency we found very cute and super good areas, to reach the airport to the hotel is very withdrawn more than usual in other hotels the taxi cost us 400 pesos,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anton b
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Good morning dear guest, Thank you for your visit!! We really sorry about your comments. Villas El Rancho is a resort with beautiful gardens as you commented and our villas are always fumigated, that is why we do not understand the cockroache. I hope you to call us in order to let us know who did serve you at frontdesk,...

Seattle
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We owned time share here for several years. Actually the last time we stayed here was December 2011 and the place is far worse now in 2015. The maintanece fees escalated over the years but the units are NOT maintained. The seawall has been under construction-storm damage repair for 16 months. It is not safe to walk through the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larsrico
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Good day dear member, We are really sorry to read that you could not enjoyed your vacations, Our members are part of our family, and it is not nice to hear that some of you were not comfortable at Villas El Rancho. You pay your annual fees in order to get a better maintanece in our units and I would...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 13 November 2015

With another couple at Torres Mazatlam (TM) we decided to walk 2 resorts South and visit their restaurant. The Restaurant doesn't have a sign on the street, and one must wander across the parking lot and through a palm grove between two buildings to find the palm thatch roof palapa restaurant, which is very clean and neat inside. Of about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear guest, Thank you for visiting Lupita's Restaurant even when you were not staying at Villas El Rancho, you are going to be always welcome. We are really interested in your stay at our hotel, you will note that our resort is a place in which you can rest and you can get a lot of relax. Thank...

Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I think at one point in time this must have been a great hotel. That time is not now. It could have got itself a 3-4 star review still if it weren't for a few details. All in all it was a classic fail of maintenance. -The rooms/villas are poorly maintained, you can just tell nothing has been fixed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnird
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear guest, We really appreciate your comments, thank you for your time. Our units are all of them with a Mexican style, and we usually give them maintenance in order to provide our guests an excelent service, also, we have staff specially for this maintenance, and they are responsible for them smooth operation. All of us are always...

City of Durango, México
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I liked its peaceful environment, not its old furnishings. Clean. The best villas are for renting (I have a membership) or for the owners. Best if you're looking for resting in a quiet place. Parking!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldaba_uvg
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Dear member, Thank you for your time and your comments. Our units are the same design all of them, also, they are the same size. They are different only for their location, some of our units are in garden, another ones are in pool side and the other ones have ocean view. Our members are very important for us, you...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I purchased through expedia. When i arrived they didnt have my confirmation, even though i showed proof that i paid. They wouldn't give me the room late at night after driving 10 hours to mazatlan. The staff made me feel like i didnt pay and wanted a free room. Ive never in my life had this experience... There was also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessdna
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear guest, We really appreciate your comments, thank you for your time. Villas El Rancho is a hotel in which guests are the most important thing, we are really sorry because of your bad experience in our hotel. Please let us know who did you talk with in order to settele this matter. Once and again sorry for...

Huntington Beach, CA
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I experienced this facility as a time share exchange. And, was very pleased with my time there. It is an older facility, but you have two story accommodations, located on the beach, a restaurant onsite, and friendly people assisting you. My room had a couch, eating area, kitchen, and bath downstairs. Upstairs were the two bedrooms and the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgmt2222
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes apreciable huésped, Agradecemos mucho su tan explícito comentario, habla exactamente de lo que somos y lo que queremos...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Location right on the beach is perfect. The grounds and pool area are well kept and the staff are friendly. The Villa was badly rundown and very basic. It was dirty and everything metal was rusty, including a heavy chandelier on a metal chain, that was covered in rust. Do not expect decent cook ware or a hairdryer. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flamepoint08
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Feliz dia distinguido huésped, Gracias por sus comentarios, lamentamos mucho que no haya sido de su total agrado nuestro hotel,...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

These little houses include a spacious living room,a dining room, a kitchen with anything you may need such as pans, plates, silverware and there is also one full bathroom on the first level. The second level has 2 bedrooms, one of which is completely enclosed and one that has 2/4 walls that are open to the stair case and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa A
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buen día estimado socio, Sus comentarios son de suma importancia para Villas El Rancho, agradecemos se haya tomado el tiempo...

Kaslo, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We purchased a one week vacation for our children to come and stay close to us,it was one hotel away.First of all they couldn't find the reservation,that we had paid for,then they had to move to a different villa during their stay. Both saw mice in both places and giant spiders.The furniture was dirty,and the blinds didn't work. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thumper2015

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.9 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,461 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
634 reviews
3.2 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#47 of 81 in Mazatlan
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: ₹ 9,105 - ₹ 18,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas El Rancho Green Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villas El Rancho Green Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villas as opposed to hotel. Garden, poolside & ocean views from which to choose.”
  • Pool right outside our front door.
  • Entrance to Villa
 of 5 bubbles Shepesch, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same but with garden, pool or ocean view. The "wall" will give you the best spot to watch the magnificent sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles WalleeAlberta, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is not where you want to stay but do eat in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles JefferyS36, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“This place is not for everyone,only those looking for a place close to the ocean.Not cheap over $200.00 a night,would not recommend it. They should have returned our money”
 of 5 bubbles Thumper2015, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you have children, go with a room that is poolside; if not, stay in the Garden rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tinod15, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5