We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Playa Olas Altas
    6.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Our yearly stay..
I've stayed at Emerald bay yearly for the last ten-ish years- we... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,596: English reviews
rjohnso2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at Emerald bay yearly for the last ten-ish years- we have a master suite timeshare there. I love this place! Over the years some things have changed, a majority remains. Despite my acknowledgment of some "cons" below; this is by far the best hotel available in mazatlan. It is outta town a bit, but there's a free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael J
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rachael. Thank you very much for your awesome review and being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your comments, this always allows us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what needs improvement. we are proud to know you found in our property the perfect place to enjoy...

Brewster, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a lovely property that isn't near anything! If you do not have a car, you are stuck in an overpriced property. They have an adults only pool, which I liked, but since they are constantly selling time-shares, there is a parade of people streaming through looking around. you are not actually ON the ocean, just views from different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynhoff
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Cynhoff Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Your comments are always welcome. it show us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what needs improvement. We are very sorry that you wasn´t comfortable in our property and hope to have the opportunity...

Chapala, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a timeshare hotel and you will get the usual High Pressure sales pitch. But they call it a membership. The hotel is not on the strip so you are limited on your choices of where to eat unless you have a car, We had a car and drove into town and found some great restaurants at a 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pilgrim45900
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Pilgrim. Thank you very much for taking time and effort to share your experiences with the tripadvisor readers about your recent stay at Pueblo Bonito Resort. It’s our pleasure to read that you were pleased with our facilities and services. Iam elated to know that you receive the attention you deserve. We appreciate the opportunity and to be part...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over Thanksgiving week. I found the grounds and the building we stayed out very beautiful. The property is very well maintained and manicured. On a down side the food is very mediocre, almost cafeteria quality. The all-inclusive is not worth it unless you are a big drinker. Upon ordering a meal the wait is very long, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelly w
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Shelly. Thank you very much for your nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resorts. Comments like yours offers a personal and positive perspective to share with others, but it also allows us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what we needs improvement. We are proud to know you enjoyed our facilities and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff everywhere we went! Beautiful grounds. Like being able to visit other property in town as well. Loved my spa hot rocks massage, tennis lesson, water aerobics, selection of pillows, and lots of drinking water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delle W
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Delle. Thank you very much for your awesome review to Pueblo Bonito Resorts. It was an honor for all of us to host you on your recent family trip to Mazatlan. We also are very happy to know you had a very nice stay highlighted by our great service and Mexican hospitality and we certainly look forward to host...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The property, staff, and food are still excellent ... However, the care of this PB Emerald Bay jewel is not moving in the right direction from what I just experienced three weeks ago, and it saddens me .... It's still very worthy of visiting - to be clear Great location - great views - excellent food The wine selection has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cbartonsandiego
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you very much for your friendly review and staying with us at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Your comments offer a personal perspective to share with others but it also allows us an opportunity to take note of the details of where we are succeeding and what needs improvement. We are happy because you enjoyed your stay in...

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Once you get past the annoying timeshare sellers at the entrance, everything is top notch. Food has improved since our prior visits. Service is still top notch, but not intrusive. Rooms and grounds are immaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soloman9993
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Soloman. Thank you very much for your friendly review and staying with us at Pueblo Bonito Resort. It’s our pleasure to read that you were pleased with our facilities and services. Iam elated to know that you receive the attention you deserve. We appreciate the opportunity and to be part of your vacation and hope to welcome you in...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I've owned at EB since it opened and love going back every year. Everything at the resort is beautiful and well maintained, as always. I don't do AI because there are too many good restaurants in town. Jorge at the pool by the Bistro took care of us all week.....really outstanding service. The Bistro restaurant, however, is an embarrassment to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystalvegas
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Crystal. Thank you very much for you friendly review and being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Resort. Jorge will be very proud with your feedback and I will personally let him know. We regret that other areas, like Bistro did not similarly meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for not properly attending to your needs....

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Hotel and grounds were fantastic. The food was great at the Bistro Cafe, the buffet was not so good. We took the shuttle to the other hotel in Mazatlan and had most of our lunches and dinner at Cilantros and Angelos where the food was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The City Tour was disappointing, the tour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronnie E
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie. Thank you very much for your friendly review to Pueblo Bonito Resorts. it's great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Our goal is to create exceptional memories for everyone who visits us. And we are thrilled to know we did it. we are very sorry about the city tour. We all look forward to...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Our family has gone to Mexico 7 times, and we have liked our resort better than this one every time. The resort was much too big, with only 2 restaurants. The worst thing was that in the evening anytime after 6 if you wanted something to drink even just a bottle of water or 1 Coke you had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review

Dear Diana. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback to Pueblo Bonito Resort. Your comments will help us to improve each day our services. so we truly value and appreciate them. For your personal information we provide food and drinks from our 2 snacks bar located by the main pool. we also have 3 restaurants...

1,979 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1523)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (305)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (421)
Viewed
Adult Pool (45)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Bistro Pool (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Main Pool (69)
Viewed
Master Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
5.3 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,390 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,632 reviews
7.0 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.7 km away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
339 reviews
5.7 km away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 80 in Mazatlan
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: ₹ 12,625 - ₹ 31,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and other travellers.
171 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (171)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best accessibility for us was Bldg. 18--”
 of 5 bubbles freckkles, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles Egidio0108, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors in each of the buildings provide quietest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Allan_and_Sharron, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles beatrizm324, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All ocean view, go higher for great view, only few patios”
 of 5 bubbles BigRedAZ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5