We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Maria Bonita Consulado Americano
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the better in Juarez City, your people, and service, the room is clean, the breakfast is nice, is near to US Consulate, only 3 minutes, your pool and games area is very nice, thank's staff Maria Bonita, see you next time !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralopez39
HotelMariaBonitaC, Reservaciones at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Dear guest, we truly appreciate your comments and your time, everyday we work on our opportunities so we can offer a better service for our customers Thank you.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks nice room is nice beds are comfortable but for what you pay in my case almost $80 Dollars not worth it the breakfast that is included in the price it is bad just 4 things you can choose to eat cooffe and bread I have stayed in another hotels half the price of this one and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marco-a-cruz
HotelMariaBonitaC, Reservaciones at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate that you take time to leave us a comment, we take them as a feedback so we can offer better services incluiding the breakfast. We hope you can give us the opportunity to have you as a guest soon.

Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The info showed on Maria Bonita's web site it's not kept up to day, so you can get a room that doesn't meet your expectations. Hotel's personnel in general lacked of attentiveness, and I received a poor service during my visit. Common areas as lobby, restaurant, etc. are poorly illuminated, and dirty. Great location, specially if you're a business person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

dear guest, we apreciate your opinion, and make us to improve our work for get a better service. thanks

tucson, az
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed three nights during our visit to the US Consulate. The room that we had was spacious, with architectural style, two queen beds, good size tv and was clean. We were three people, but the rooms are only made up with two towels, so we had to ask for a third towel every day. The room was quiet, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngriebner
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments, we work hard for your satisfaction and make you feel at home. we the people at Maria Bonita say THANKS!!!

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stay at the San Lorenzo location I was trying to avoid the line back to El Paso after my surgery, we make reservation for one suite and they give us a single room, we ask what happened and they say, that's a suite, man I know how a suite looks like, they end up giving us the suite ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfredo H
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay!!! If you are going to the consulate its actually pretty close by you could actually walk there ! This hotel made us feel safe..the staff was very nice and humble ! (Specially if you tip them😉) they offer the free breakfast too but I actually recommend the Recoveco restaurant that is inside of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gladiss G
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your comments, we are glad to serve you and we apreciate your opinion, we hope you to come back again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice Clean and friendly people Enjoyed the game room and pool Also had good food at the restaurant /bar. Good entertainment at night on the weekends. Made a stressful week of business, enjoyably.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher D
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Mr De la Torre, thank you so much for your comments, all the staff make a great job to get you a very pleasent stay with us.

Reviewed 12 April 2016

The service was great! The employees at the hotel make you feel very comfortable and are always there to help. The restaurant was definitely one of the highlights. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The rooms are very clean and housekeeping is great. Taxis are always available to take you wherever you need to go. The funny, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gera R
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apreciate your coments and opinions, we take it for check the swimming pool cleanning process and i promise to take care of it, as well we hope to see you soon

San Jose, California
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We actually came to have dinner at El Comal and liked the hotel in whole and decided to move from an apartment we had rented. It is not that expensive as they say and especially when it is about a 10 minute walk from the US consulate and across the street is the mall full of restaurants. We checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseadolfo74
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

thank you so much for your opinion, it make us to keep working hard for you and our visitors and guests, wa appreciate your time and hope to see you again.

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We were told that this is the most expensive hotel but they were the only person ones with indoor heated pool. They provide free taxi from 5am-7am. Wish times were extended. Employees r very nice. We had a double bed room that was somewhat small. Wifi worked on & off. Cell phone service was the same. Breakfast is included &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
Raul R, Gerente at Maria Bonita Consulado Americano, responded to this review

Thank you so much! The staff an Hotel Maria Bonita appreciate your comments and make us to do our best, we hope to see you again soon.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad Juarez hotels
1.6 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cd Juarez Near US Consulate
0.5 km away
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
Hotel Ibis Juarez Consulado
#19 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
160 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hotel & Suites
Hotel Maria Bonita Business Hote...
#17 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ciudad Juarez/US Consulate
7.3 km away
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
iStay Hotel Ciudad Juarez
#1 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
315 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez
#14 of 34 in Ciudad Juarez
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Maria Bonita Consulado Americano

Address: Avenida Paseo de la Victoria 4451, Ciudad Juarez 32528, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Ciudad Juarez
Price Range: ₹ 4,385 - ₹ 6,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Bonita Consulado Americano 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maria Bonita Consulado Americano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maria Bonita Consulado Americano staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rialto, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Maria Bonita Consulado Americano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"All rooms are beautiful's"”
 of 5 bubbles lauralopez39, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get front view and not back view, if you do get back view you will only see parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ChunchisDowneyJr, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles raycU3657LQ, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The other Maria Bonita hotel has much better service”
 of 5 bubbles GerardoTorres, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
4 of 4