We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Todos Santos

Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

212 reviews
Save
Traveller (446)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (48)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“surf colony”(36 reviews)
“surf club”(5 reviews)
“dirt road”(17 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
110
65
15
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
65
15
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf colonysurf clubdirt roadpool barbasil margaritashot tubwalk in closetfridge and microwaveviews are amazingmaster suitesurf beachopen to the publiclarge kitchenall inclusive resortamazing restaurantswatch the sunsetla paz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We came here for a friend's birthday and while the party was fun, the hotel was completely run down, old and down-right dangerous. The water did not work for at least 3 days, our toilet did not work for 2, there are electrical outlets in...More

1  Thank tshirra
Response from CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique HotelResponded 9 May 2017

We are so sorry you had such a bad experience! We always encourage our guests to avoid climbing on the cliffs behind the hotel because they are so dangerous. We can assure you that our hotel is safe, exclusive, and we pride ourselves in protecting...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I was there for a wedding and had the south master suite on the main floor that overlooked the beach. Awesome view! The room was very large and the bathroom equally as large. Our room was very clean and was cleaned every day for the...More

2  Thank Scheweja
Response from CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique HotelResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hacienda. As far as the maintenance, we can assure you the problems have been resolved. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Don't be fooled by the photos....I wish I had better things to say about this property but I don't. I paid way too much for what I got. Working in the hospitality industry I am aware that I am "pickier" than most people but I...More

9  Thank WPO1234
Response from CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique HotelResponded 9 May 2017

We are so sorry you had such a terrible experience! We pride ourselves in protecting our guests during their stay, providing a rustic and secluded experience, and giving our guests the chance to "get away" from reality. We can assure you that all maintenance and...More

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Two years ago I stayed at the Hacienda and booked two rooms. Upon arrival, I found out they doubled book the room and gave my room to someone else. After reading the latest review, I hope they did not book their wedding during my next...More

Thank Paula H
Response from CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique HotelResponded 9 May 2017

We are glad you continue to come back to the Hacienda and have great experiences! Weddings are popular at our hotel due to the location and views. Most weddings usually book the whole hotel, so you should not have any conflict with your stay! We...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

My fiancee and I have been to the Cerritos area about 6 times now, and we fall in love with it a little bit more every time. On our second trip there in 2016, in November, it was our first time actually staying at the...More

5  Thank Nicolas B
Response from CerritosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique HotelResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are definitely a resort that works hard to create the best experiences for our guests. We have fixed all maintenance problems and the hotel is now running on municipal power. We are a rustic, exclusive, and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 424 - US$ 465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 424 - US$ 465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (446)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (345)
Bathroom (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BrittaSFO
30 August 2017|
Answer
Response from ChelseaCahill | Property representative |
When renting the entire Hacienda, we offer 11 rooms; each of which can comfortably sleep two.
0
Votes
Robin M
15 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Nicolas B | Reviewed this property |
I do know that since we were there in February, the wiring and connection to municipal power has been completed. They are no longer running on 100% generator power. Other that that I am unsure of any updates or maintenance.
0
Votes
Janice S
28 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roccosoprano | Reviewed this property |
You may want to check this location. The last time I heard was they are closed but not completely sure. I have a friend who owns a place next door and they said it was closed about 30 days ago. Tj answer your questions 1... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The bungalows are special if you're booking two rooms."
Read review
"all the rooms are amazing and over built beautiful high ceilings and furniture"
Read review
"Just find another hotel if you're actually gong to travel to Mexico these days."
Read review
"Upper is best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite