We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
 Click to rate
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel is dated. Really needs an upgrade to modernize it. It is a 3-star in Canada or the US. Like an old Comfort Inn or Best Western from the 90s. But their customer service is very good. Staff is friendly and efficient. Was very busy when I was here. Price is cheaper. Wear slippers or beach sandals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamiizumi
Mexicali, Mexico
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Because of work, I have been staying here every Tuesday night for about a month and a half now. It has a two large living rooms with TV in the lobby in case you are waiting fo someone, it has a swimming pool, parking, lots of places to eat or have a beer near by. It has a pharmacy also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LatinaTraveling
Edgar G, General Manager at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, hereby allow me to thank you for your preference and kind comments, for the GaMMa tijuana hotel it has been a pleasure to fullfilling your expectations, hoping to have you back soon. sincerely Edgar Galvez General Manager

Hesperia, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Room was fine, some stains on carpet but did not bother me (have sleppers). It took some time to get the room, but we just check-in and came back later to pickup the key, not an issue as we had other plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARIA S
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity just to thank you for your preference and kind comments, I assure you already share with all the executives involve to avoid from happening again; hoping to have back very soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez

Ensenada, Mexico
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hard to get back and forth from TJ airport due to highway construction. Hotel is on east side of 4 lane divided highway and coming from airport you are on west side and have to drive several miles to find a way to get over to the east side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durrellrobert
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity just to thank you for your preference and kind comments, hoping to have back very soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night because we were flying out the next day. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was older but was maintained very well. Planes landing at the airport could not be heard in the room. Beds were very comfortable and had great pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheftod67
Edgar G, Director General at Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take the oportunity to thank you for your preferenca and kaind comments, hoping to have back soon. Sincerely, Edgar Galvez general Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Tried to stay there because it is very close to the TIJ airport. Room a/c wasn't working. Their excuse was that they had been working on the a/c units all week. Didn't have rooms with a/c. In Tijuana. In summer. Tried to take a shower. Water comes brown out of the faucet. Their excuse? They were working on the pipes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamyR
Denpasar Bali
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Hi. We found the bed very comfortable. The AC was cold but it wouldn't have been easy to adjust the temperature if we didn't want it quite so cool. The room and bathroom looked quite dated and was only moderately clean. The toilet tank didn't refill and when I called to the lobby no one spoke English so we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndonesiaLongTerm
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. You have access to the pool, but to the table game room you have to pay 25 pesos per hour and I didnt like; tables are incomplete. The food is kind of expensive but around there are many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juana j
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, hard beds. We got the junior suite. The ac didnt work and the carpet was stained and there was a area where the carpet was wet from a leak somewhere. The room smelled stale when we first arrived. The room itself was spacious but was disappointed it hasn't been remodeled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo R
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience , Check in time is at 3pm yet by 8pm my room wasn't even ready , there were a couple of people waiting for their rooms also. I've seen past reviews complaining about this same issue soo its seems its something that happens frequently. I should had stick to the reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yveth07

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.8 km away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#4 of 46 in Tijuana
275 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
8.4 km away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#3 of 46 in Tijuana
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
7.1 km away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#14 of 46 in Tijuana
179 reviews
0.0 km away
City Express Tijuana Insurgentes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gamma is a new hotel concept backed by Fiesta Inn. The hotels offer modern design, warm and friendly service and everything you need for a unique and enjoyable stay wherever you travel. The Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana will help you create unforgettable moments in your next visit to this bustling city, where the excitement and emotion of Mexico come alive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana

Address: Blvd Tijuana 17226, Tijuana 22457, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Lausana)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Price Range: ₹ 4,159 - ₹ 5,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upstairs room on the backside so you can open the windows and not have street noise”
 of 5 bubbles dong805, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1