We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19 Moo 3 Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Agoda.com
$20
View deal
Booking.com$33
Priceline$27
ZenHotels.com$36
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (175)
Pool & Beach (54)

About

#73 of 149 in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 3-star-boutique resort in the villa or bungalow style. The property is provided 48 guest rooms and classified to 3 room types; The Canal Side, The Pool side, and the Garden View.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
454Reviews9Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 212
  • 69
  • 33
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
emilymma wrote a review Feb 2020
Bergen, Norway36 contributions55 helpful votes
The cleanliness level here is just a big no. Looks like a lot of the room, especially the bathroom, hasn’t been properly cleaned in years. I asked them to do a deep clean in my bathroom as soon as I checked in as it was just horrible, all they did was scrub the inside of the toilet, not the outside of it, and barely wash around the sink. I gagged when I showered because it was so gross, towels all had spots on them. All that the daily housekeeping did was make the bed, change the towels and sweep. Also few amenities here - and no restaurant which was a hassle. Pool also needed more upkeep. I give 2 stars instead of 1 because the staff was nice and friendly and the location itself was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RaajBedi wrote a review Sep 2019
Mumbai, India63 contributions70 helpful votes
We reached on 31st evening and check in was smooth but after reaching the room we realized that there was no electricity. When asked for generator, hotel said they dont have such back up facility and will have to wait till main power comes. We were literally in a room sweating till morning 3am without AC or Fan running coz of no electricity. Rooms are poorly Maintained with old furniture and old TV having no proper visuals. Path to rooms is poorly Maintained and there are pest issues in the hotel. You will come across cockroaches to small snakes once at least during your stay. It's a horrible place to live in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Joel Kingston wrote a review Aug 2019
Malaysia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not really well maintained rooms. Found a big frog inside the shower room. I won't say it was bad but it wasn't a pleasant stay. May be it is suitable for nature lovers who love peace. Not my type. You are not allowed to be at swimming pool after 7pm. I feel it is too early to stop having fun at swimming pool
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarah M wrote a review Feb 2019
Elburn, Illinois, United States21 contributions15 helpful votes
The photos are misleading. The rooms are badly outdated. Let me start with the questionable decking that you walk on as you head to your room. At moments you are sure your foot will break right through. Then the rooms...besides having to kill a couple cockroaches there are issues with stagnant and non maintained water features on site which are a huge breeding ground for mosquitos. The back patio doors don’t shut all the way which leaves a nice gap for them to get in. Our friends and I rented two rooms there and both had major issues. The hot kettle they give you: my friend wanted a cup of coffee and set a kettle on to boil. The room filled with a foul fishy odor and he opened the kettle to find milky colored water and foul smelling water. The bathroom: showers do not work well. My friends had literally zero pressure, and our nozzle squirted out in several directions entirely soaking the bathroom. The floor was wet in there when we first checked in and not we know why. The beds are really hard and the double beds are two singles pushed together so there truly is no middle. The call to prayer: it was truly beautiful when I first heard it... but then having back to back prayers aloud at 5am over the loud speakers on site woke me up every morning. It’s a close walk to the beach and pier. The area it’s in is worth looking into. I would choose somewhere else... this is coming from someone who never leaves bad reviews normally.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Global558856 wrote a review Jan 2019
16 contributions
This place has little bungalows With a verandah that more than met our needs for somewhere to stay in Ao Nang. The resort has 2 pools and offered us a free breakfast which was varied and met our needs. There isn’t a restaurant on site which means you do have to head down to the beach - approx 15 min walk or catch the resort shuttle and be dropped off a various points along the way. The hotel was a bit further away from the beach than we thought but for 4 nights this wasn’t a problem. It was quiet being away from the main road traffic. There’s a mini supermarket down (further away from the beach) the road for snacks and drinks and a mosque nearby. The hotel staff were just lovely, very helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Stijn J wrote a review Dec 2018
Bangkok, Thailand30 contributions47 helpful votes
Decent rooms, though definitely built more than 20 years ago. The TV looks like it belongs in a museum and there are no sockets reachable from the bed, because I guess no one needed that in the 90s. Cleanliness was average. Its clean, but also not deep cleaned and there was a tear in the bed sheets. The bathroom is not closed off completely and that means some lizards and mosquitos can come in there. Not the end of the world but good to know for future bookers. Also my aircon was quite old and made some sounds, the one my parents stayed at was fine. Why 4 stars still? Very attentive staff, they helped us out with some stuff and they deserve it :) There's a shuttle to the centre a couple of times per day, nice jungle atmosphere, good pool (though also for management: it can be more clean), big size bed, water being replenished every day so I never had to buy it myself. Breakfast was quite ok I just had a good time there, though there are some points of improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wherestay wrote a review Dec 2018
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom77 contributions84 helpful votes
The hotel is nice and only a 15 minute walk from the beach. Breakfast is okay and true staff are lovely Pool was quiet and nice to sit around. But I would not stay here again after being woken up every day at 5am by the chanting prayers being blasted from what must be a very close by mosque
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Ummi H wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is 4-5mins drive from the Ao nang beach. The receptionist is very helpful but the resort does not has any telephone in the room and it was a bit secluded. The view is surrounded by trees but overall it was a satisfactory stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Wesley V wrote a review Jan 2018
Leduc, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
Bad: Outdated photos, very rustic, quite a ways from town, pool wasn’t kept up. We could hear a lot of animals in the roof at night which was a bit weird. We have travelled a lot in Asia so we understand, but wasn’t our kind of hotel for the cost. Also run but Muslims no alcohol allowed which might be important to some people. Good: Very well spoken staff, very friendly. They have a shuttle that takes you to town every 2 hours Overall we wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Nathaniel wrote a review Jan 2018
Singapore, Singapore21 contributions23 helpful votes
It’s a very jungle like experience. The service was not bad, there’s a free shuttle service out to the beach near by with loads of food. All’s good, but our toilet was halfway in construction. But still useable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FaridaSunda, Reservation officer at Sunda Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunda hotel ao nang, sunda hotel krabi, sunda resort krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunda Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sunda Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ander's Collection (1.0 km), G.Armani Fashion (0.7 km), and Ao Nang Night Market (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunda Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunda Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Sunda Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunda Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunda Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., La Vineria Winehouse & Restaurant, and KoDam Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunda Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sunda Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunda Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sunda Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunda Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunda Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunda Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.