Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel

Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel

Traveller (152)
AncoraBlu
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#6 of 131 small hotels in Ao Nang
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Every room is equipped with a TV with satellite channels. Certain units feature a seating area where you can relax. Some units have views of the mountains or city. Rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with a bath or shower. For your comfort, you will find free toiletries and a hair dryer. Free shuttle services to the beach are also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Clothes rack
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai

Location

929 Moo 2, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Name/address in local language
145Reviews7Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 43
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Palm P wrote a review Oct 2019
Ang Thong, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I booked here for 1 night and we extended for another night. We just had a great stay here. Everything was good. The hotel is on the main road and there is parking lots which is good. 100% recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda wrote a review Dec 2018
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having left an average place in Phi Phi we arrived at Ancora and it is just how it looks in the photos. It is clean bright and refreshing. It is about a 20 minute walk to Ao Nang beach and the main strip and there is a free tuk tuk service provided. Breakfast included each morning toast omelette sandwiches fruit tea coffee. Rooms cleaned daily and they are quite spacious with air con and bottled water each day. Staff have ability to book trips through them and their price seems reasonable compared to others. Make sure and ask about the Tiger Cave Temple, island tours and best place to go for food. There is a small restaurant right next door and it’s called Sweet Monkey run by a lady called Lucky. She is so adorable and her food is amazing! And reasonably priced too. Laundry service is an option it is 70 baht per kg. There are other places locally that charge about 40 per kg but they may not do a good job of it. Up to you. At night there are restaurants and bars - one I recommend is called reggae bar and they have a live band play until 1am! They are insanely good as well as a fire show.

Really rate Ao Nang and would recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NINA wrote a review Dec 2015
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came from Ko Lanta and had reservation via mail. Owner, young men Doewz, gave us special rate and suprise was bigger when we checked in. WOOOW - rooms are extraordinary super clean, all new , big comfy beds... I felt like we are in RITZ ...Location is cca 20 min walk from the sea, but this is what you need after dinner or so...We found best restaurant in town just 5 min from the hostel - Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant and we find it convenient. Stayed for 4 nights and beside good free brakfast, we also used laundry for fair price - 40 tb / kg. We rented motorbike for 250 tb and at the end airport transfer. All done in time and correctly. I strongly recommend this new place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon wrote a review Jan 2018
Las Vegas, Nevada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible Customer Service. Terrible Location. Filthy Hotel.

A friend of ours was staying with his parents in a hotel nearby. When we checked in, the hotel front desk asked us how many people were staying in our room. We told them 4. Our friend helped us grab our bags and he went up to see our room with us. From that point, the front desk staff wouldn’t stop HARASSING us about the fifth person in our room.

The story doesn’t stop there. We explored the town, and came back around 8PM that same day - exhausted and soaked from the rain. The front desk staff had the nerve to call us at 10PM, and then knock on our door at 10:30PM to tell us that our friend needed to leave or that they would either charge us for an extra person or call security to kick us out. They thought he was staying with us, even after we clearly explained that he was not! We were fed up. I told the employee that she should just charge us so that she couldn’t leave us alone, because we wanted to enjoy our friends company!!

SO, I decided to write a review THAT SAME NIGHT. I was hoping that the staff would read it and correct their actions. I WAS SO WRONG.

The next day, the OWNER of the hotel told his staff to kick us out for writing a negative review. The staff told us to grab our things and get out. They said that they would be happier if we were on the streets instead of in their hotel. I have never been insulted like this at a hotel.

What happened next was even more insulting. The staff told us that our other option would be to pay for an extra person for both nights. They only accepted cash. IT WAS AS IF THEY WERE ROBBING US IN THEIR OWN HOTEL. If my friends were not exhausted from arguing with them, we would not have paid and would have gladly found a new hotel.

This hotel seems to care more about money than their guests. They didn’t care who we were - they were going to make sure that they seeped every dollar from us. This is a clear example of a failing hotel.

I am more than sure that the owner will read this review - and I hope so. That is NOT the way you treat your guests. No response to this message is going to make your actions OK. We did nothing wrong for you to treat us this way. Reviews on TripAdvisor are important for your business, and there is nothing you can do to bribe me to take mine down. I hope others read this so that they know what kind of hotel you’re running.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma L wrote a review Jun 2016
Western Finland, Finland
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall experience was good. Good sized rooms, the room looked almost sterile/so clean. Breakfast was okey, but not in our taste. Coffee machine earns 5stars, so good and convenient. Rooms was cleaned daily. Staff were helpful.
We were here 4 days but no bedlinen were changed during this time and it was a bit weird because the housekeeper stopped every day. We thought it was not so bad after all.
There was only one big issue; small red everywhere! They were in the bed, on every table, in the showerin area, in the towels and on the floor. Non existence of this problem; hotel earn 4/5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amhanizah66@gmail.com wrote a review Aug 2019
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room wide, sparkling clean, smells good and comfy bed. Rules too strict, must pay if want to check in early, event 15 minute early, staff not so friendly, insincere smile, far from beach. Note: Extra careful with your precious belongings and money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gopik945 wrote a review Apr 2017
Kochi (Cochin), India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The hotel is really let down by the attitude of the reception staff (some of them). Does it take so much effort to atleast smile and be pleasant to your paying guests? Seeing the attitude, some of them should not be in the hospitality industry at all!

The staff are very rigid in their attitude and one actually dread coming back to the hotel after a hard day of island hopping or tiger cave climbing.

The two island hopping tours that we ordered from the hotel was good especially because the tour operator was Nukandaman. The tiger cave tour booked through one of the unsmiling lady at the reception was very bad because of the rigid and unpleasant attitude of the driver. Guess birds of the same feather flock together!

The breakfast menu was pretty decent and the food quality was also nice. As mentioned in the other reviews it's pretty far away from the action which is not a good thing. The main area of Ao Nang is not walkable distance and we spent a bomb on transportation. Our group was seven and the hotel simply refused to transport us together in the tuk tuk even as the other tuk tuks were willing to do so.

Overall it's very difficult for one to recommend the hotel which is a real pity considering its one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. The attitude of the staff screams​- stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flemming J, Owner at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2017
Dear guest Thank you so much for staying at Ancora. Just a few comments to your review. Your tour experience: We are not running a tour company nor are we running a car / motorbike rental company. This is a service we offer to our guests for their convenience. We just book the tour / car / motorbike on behalf of our guests. Any dispute or claims regarding the tour/ car / motorbike rental, is solely between the tour company or the car / motorbike rental company and the hotel cannot be held responsible for any claims or disputes. We have forwarded your claim regarding your unpleasant experience with the driver to the tour company. I will also appeal to our guests not review the hotel based on your experience with the tour / car /motorbike rental companies but instead use their own listing on TripAdvisor. Thanks for your understanding in this regard. Our Tuk-tuk service: The safety of our guests is our priority. Tuk-tuk’s are rated for a load of 200kg and designed for this load. This also include the brakes and in general how the Tuk-tuk behave (steering etc.) Overloading the Tuk-tuk, could have fatal consequences especial with regards to the brakes downhill towards the beach (imagine the consequences of total brake failure downhill!). So why is it that the local payed Tuk-tuk’s can carry more passenger (also rated for 200kg)? For the local Tuk-tuk’s, safety is secondary (or non-existing), here it is money first. They are paid per person and would be happy to take 20 persons on board if possible. It would of course be more convent for us to take your group of seven in one trip instead of two, but again your safety is more important to us. If a large group of guests prefer to go together we can order a “car Tuk-tuk” or a mini van, but this will be on our guests own expense. The non-smiling lady in the reception: Based on your comments, it is not possible for us to know who the lady in question are, so we have had a general “pep talk” with all staff. Even this is “The land of smile”, Thai’s are only human and can have a traumatic day as you and me. Lot of the smiles you see around in Thailand is “fake smiles”. Thai’s normal do not show their real emotion. Is a “fake smile” better than no smile? Thank you again for staying at Ancora. I hope the above explanation to your claims are satisfactory. Your sincerely Flemming Jensen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liyana M wrote a review Mar 2017
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a single mother traveling with 2 sons aged 6 yo and 9 yo and checked in to this hotel just now. Even after make a reservation months earlier, upon checking in they asked me to pay additional 350 bath for my child. I never experienced that before. Been travelling all over. After explaining I only share the bed with the 2 children they still insisted that I need to pay extra. With the reason that it was explained in the website. I've looked at the terms in the website. I don't think it's clearly stipulated there. I understand if I have a husband and a child is sharing the bed with us. So disappointed.

The location is far from the centre of Ao Nang. The deco is nice though. Haven't try the breakfast yet. I hope it has something to shout about. So far, it doesn't live up to the standard I expected.

Recommend to find better 2 star hotel with a better location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Flemming J, Owner at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2017
Dear guest Firstly, your statement regarding your booking do not make sense. You booked a family room (4 persons). This can be seen from your booking. You arrived 5 persons. Why didn’t you booked 5 persons? One can only guess. Our policy is clear in this regard, Children (fifth person) over 3 years will be charged for an extra bed. This policy is common around the world. If we not have such a policy, theoretical you could book a room for two adults and bring four children with their own sleeping bag sleeping on the floor. It also should be mentioned that we gave you a rebate of THB 150.- for the extra bed. In this case, our staff has just followed our policy. You also mentioned that you never have experienced that before when staying at other hotels. Hard to believe. Could be that you only booked a room for four and the hotel didn’t notice the fifth child during check-in? With regards to your comments about location. I do not understand how this can be a surprise? It is clearly mentioned at our website, the various booking sites, it is shown on google maps and mentioned in many reviews on TripAdvisor. If the location was a problem, why didn’t you book a hotel at the beach? Of course, it would be more expensive. What standard did you expect of a 2-star hotel? 5-star service and facilities for the price of a 2-star hotel? Your sincerely Flemming Jensen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine823889 wrote a review Oct 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in! From the price point, to the friendly staff there. Since it’s a two star hotel I did not come in with much expectations but wow did this hotel blow me away - it was spick and span! They offer morning breakfast, a free tuktuk service to the beach & the staff are more than willing to accommodate to your needs! 👍🏽 I’d like to give a special shoutout to May, who went out of her way to offer the best service that she could.
In short, this hotel is amazing and it actually feels like a second home. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhow's Wow Travel Tales wrote a review Jul 2018
Mumbai, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our 1 week stay in Ancora Blu. We read a lot of reviews on Tripadvisor before booking the place and trust me we were not disappointed.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff speaks English so there is no communication gap, daily housekeeping and a decent breakfast menu ensured our stay was pleasant.

The hotel arranged for a pick and drop till Ao Nang market and also helped us with a lot of local information which was handy.

We had opted for airport transfer, this service too was good. The driver was punctual, polite and ofcouse familiar with the root.

None of the staff asked/expected tips and had a smile on their face always.

No smoking in the room but smoking is allowed in the balcony, which has a great view.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from telecomtez
Redcar, United Kingdom223 contributions20 helpful votes
Yes to all questions. Loads of halal places all over There’s a Tesco’s about a 5 minute walk away. You might want the tic tic to drop you off at McDonald’s or subway. There’s one on the sea front and another about half way down the long main road to the beach.
sireentan asked a question Mar 2017
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
any swimming pool?
Singapore, Singapore194 contributions54 helpful votes
sorry this one has no pool. i got mixed up with the hotels I stayed. sorry for the info given earlier.
Answer from Olenellus
Almada, Portugal121 contributions77 helpful votes
Sorry, but not sure. We arrived almost night and left early
Curious623759 asked a question Jan 2017
Is there 24 hour check in?
Answer from Its micthzmicthz
Singapore, Singapore87 contributions7 helpful votes
yes :)
telecomtez wrote a tip Nov 2018
Redcar, United Kingdom223 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mountain view rooms as view is spectacular and will be quieter away from main road"
Read full review
SuriaKS wrote a tip May 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia113 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lifts only staircase"
Read full review
olivier c wrote a tip Jul 2017
Paris, France21 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid the rooms giving on the main road (ending with a "A")"
Read full review
pahayden2016 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Lancashire, United Kingdom30 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a view to the rear, not to the noisy road at the front"
Read full review
Neethu J wrote a tip Dec 2016
14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose the B block rooms with a view. Deluxe double room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,839 - ₹4,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ANCORA Y&W BOUTIQUE HOTEL (Krabi/Ao Nang) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mr. Long Hostel And Bar (0.3 km), New Armani Tailor Aonang Beach (0.2 km), and Ting Tong Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include A-One Restaurant, Tong Talay Seafood Buffet, and Blue Tokai Restaurant Ao Nang Krabi.
Does Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (9.4 km).
All Ao Nang HotelsAo Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ao NangHotels near Ancora Y&W Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire