We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Show Prices
#4 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,699: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

First, be aware that you need to take a boat to this resort. If you drive, the car park is far from the pier where the boats are, and a shuttle bus is provided. The fact that the resort is on its own secluded beach is both a blessing and a curse. You won't be bothered by any vendors on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamew
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear grahamew, Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us recently. Yes, everything has two sides and our unique location is the same. Many of our guests appreciated this fact while others may feel completely different. This is why we have mentioned this information clearly in our website and all partners were given this as well. I...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Krabi. Pros: - beautiful setting, lush surroundings, nice private beach -large rooms - nice staff - despite being at capacity, the resort did not feel crowded. Cons: -Some of the facilities could use some upkeep - for example, the chair on our balcony collapsed when my husband sat on it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keeran S
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Keeran S, Thank you for sharing your experiences following recently stay with us. I am glad to know that generally, you were enjoying your stay and appreciated our staffs, resort location and the room. I was surprised to notice your comment about getting to Ao Nang, we provide free shuttle speedboat daily. It is on first come first serve...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This is really paradise on Earth. Hotel is secluded as it is surrounded by high mountains and you can get to it only by boat or narrow "monkey path" which is about 10 minute walk to get to Ao Nang. Hotel is amazing, lot of activities, great place for kids, with beautiful beach. The pictures of surrondings is not really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacek M
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Jackek M, Thank you for this nice review after your staying with us recently. It is a pleasure to hear that you were enjoying your stay and left us with memorable experiences. We all pleased to know that you have appreciated staffs, services and facilities through out the resort. I am sorry to hear an unfortunate incident causing by...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Unfortunately we only stayed one night before our trip home. On arrival at the hotel on a speed boat I was amazed how beautiful the setting was. On its own beach surrounded by limestone cliffs and jungle.They showed us to our room and I d requested a sea view room and we we're upgraded to a spa sea view room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOConn
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear TOConn, Thank you for the nice and brief review following your stay with us. It is nice to hear that your stay, despite it was a very short one, was turned out be a very nice one for you. We all pleased to know that you appreciated our services and facilities through out. Yes, it was a shame to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

What an amazing place this is (built on). I only wish the resort itself lived up to the stunning backdrop and seemingly endless views out to sea. We have just spent 10 days at the Centara Grand Resort in Krabi, Thailand and I have already mentioned above it is set in in truly, one of the most beautiful spots I...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank ror5
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear ror5, Thank you for taking your time to leave a nice review on us following the 10 nights stay with us recently. We all pleased to hear that generally, you were enjoying the stay and appreciated our staffs, services and facilities. I am noted your comment about missing the monkeys and the electrical fences. The monkeys has been the...

Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very Nice god food, god facilitets, placed the Best and most beautifull place in the area, the Beach is not full off turists free canoes, free katamaran hobbycat lots of Towers and sunbeds, reservation of sunbeds not allowed but not controled, even though no problem finding one The one thing i missed (Better light on the monky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michael S, Thank you for staying with us and for a brief review for our resort. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay and left us with memorable experiences. I appreciated your comment about the Monkey Trails, we have been working closely with authorities and improved as much as we allowed. Unfortunately that...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms where very spacious and modern. No complaints whatsoever. Be aware that there are A LOT of monkeys. The hotel is pretty much located in a jungle, but still right at the beach. It could not be better! That, however, results in monkeys roaming the hotel, especially in the morning. As...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick G
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Patrick G, Thank you for a nice review following your stay with us recently. I am glad to hear that the stay was a memorable one for you and you have appreciated our services and facilities. However, I also noted your comment about the prices in our restaurants. We have been doing survey and pretty sure that our prices...

Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Pros : - AMAZING location, one of a kind ! - Private beach - Nice and spacious rooms - Wide variety of food (western, thai, japanese,...) - Fully equiped Fitness Centre Cons: - The half-board plus option which is a real rip-off ! Japanese restaurant not included and some dishes in the other restaurants not included. No cocktails and aperitifs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coonkueda
GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Coonkueda, Thank you for leaving review following your recently stay with us. It is nice to hear that you have left us with memorable experiences and generally appreciated our services and facilities. I am noted your comment about half-board plus option and we all have been discussing to see what could we do to improve this matter. We do...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2015

2nd stay, 2yrs ago 5 nights, this trip 8. Premium delux Ocean view. This time room 1012 which is ground level and very convenient to walk to all facilities or return to your room during the day. Last time we were in a higher level which requires some walk up to the rooms. Room layouts are the same in all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lisa O
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Lisa O Thank you for sharing your comments following your return stay with us. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team. It is also greatly appreciated that you recognized the improvements we have been doing in both our product and service since your last visit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed for five nights recently in a magnificent 2 bedroom beach front villa. We are a family of 5 and the proportions of the rooms were magnificent. All amenities and cleanliness were excellent in the room. Our room hostess Dang was a delight - always ready to help and ensure our stay was living up to expectations. Resort location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza E
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review

Dear Liza_sneezer Thank you for sharing your comments following your familys recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team but also for mentioning Khun Dang our villa host. I have passed your comments to her and they are greatly appreciated. Yes our...

4,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3780)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (756)
Viewed
Room/Suite (430)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
View from Room (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (1585)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (505)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (99)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (57)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (1)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Relaxing Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
1.1 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,311 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
11.9 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
11.8 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.2 km away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Address: 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 9,033 - ₹ 17,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking and Jetsetter so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Centara Grand Beach Krabi
Central Krabi Hotel
Central Krabi Bay Resort
Central Bay Resort Krabi
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and other travellers.
218 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (218)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views amazing, higher rooms more view”
 of 5 bubbles areyouhavingalaff, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose one near room 1031”
 of 5 bubbles DaveC99, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles rowenah769, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take the room with sea view, its worth it”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a Club level room. The higher rooms have better views but require more steps.”
  • View of the resort from the long tail boat
 of 5 bubbles christinebrandt12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5