Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

396-396/1 Moo 2 Amphur Muang, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Traveller (7454)
Room & Suite (1654)
Hagi Japanese restaurant
Dining (484)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹15,872
Go to your Happy Price
₹12,692
Breakfast included
No booking fees
₹9,246
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#46 of 184 hotels in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hidden away in secluded Pai Plong Bay and a luxuriant national park, this beachfront resort is a tropical paradise. The resort features generously-sized rooms and private villas (72-399 sqm.) with the option of garden or ocean views, an outdoor Jacuzzi, or a plunge pool. Designed in modern Thai style, with high ceilings, wooden accents, stone features and soothing colours, the rooms and villas are calm oases. Accessible by boat only, the resort offers an abundance of opportunities to relax and explore: a spa, Thai, Japanese, and International restaurants, water sports (kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding), 2 swimming pools, 2 kids clubs. The experts at the resort’s PADI dive centre provide everything that is needed for beginners, those with medium skills, and expert divers. Krabi International Airport is 40 minutes away from Nopparatthara pier which is approximately 15 minutes from the resort by boat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

396-396/1 Moo 2 Amphur Muang, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Krabi Airport
18.7 km
See all flights
Phuket Intl Airport
57.7 km
See all flights
6,237Reviews474Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,374
  • 1,541
  • 663
  • 326
  • 334
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LittleExplorerKent wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom84 contributions88 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights following a busy stay in Bangkok and Hua Hin with friends so I picked the Centara Grand Beach resort Krabi purposely as we didn’t plan on doing much. The isolated location and jungle setting appealed to us so in our books this was a positive and once we arrived we couldn’t have been happier.

The transfer by boat to the hotel started the stay just as it continued; stress free and special. The hotel looks amazing as you come round the bay and then once you step foot on land everything is taken care of.

We stayed in a deluxe ocean facing room which was beautiful, with a comfy super king size bed, large balcony, gorgeous bathroom,TV, air conditioning and well stocked mini bar (not free unfortunately). It was cleaned daily and there was the additional treat of an evening turn down service.

We ate in the hotel 3 nights out of 4, two of which were as the sun went down in Coast next to the beach. Both meals were delicious and the setting perfect. We also ate in The Grill which was also really good. I will say at this point food and drink in the hotel is expensive but you do have the option of getting boat transfer or using the monkey trail to go out and eat round the bay in Ao Nang if you’re not as lazy as us :)

We did use the monkey trail one evening and walked over to Ao Nang. It was certainly an experience! I loved it but my boyfriend wasn’t so keen on the bats flying around lol! We didn’t attempt it in the day (we didn’t do anything other than lay by the beach) so can’t compare but of a night it was extremely sweaty!

We ate along the beach not far from the end of the monkey trail which was lovely. There was a small selection of pretty restaurants along the beach here, including a couple that belong to hotels, all offering a good selection of Thai food. The busy hub of Ao Nang is a little further along. Here you’ll find tons of souvenir shops mixed in with restaurants and bars.

I know that the hotel offered boat trips etc but we didn’t book one. If we’d maybe been there a couple more days or hadn’t already had a busy 2 week trip we would have as there was a good choice.

Staff were wonderful, welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. We never felt like anything was too much trouble!

To sum up, this hotel does offer seclusion if that’s what you want but it’s not completely cut off if it’s not. For us it was a little bit of paradise for a few lazy days :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Voytek Klasicki, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 24 Aug 2020
We're thrilled to learn that we have another Centara fan and that you enjoyed the service, facilities and location of the hotel! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon as promised! All the best, Bunggi and team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda Graesser wrote a review Feb 2020
Homestead, Iowa136 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Centara for a week in early December for our honeymoon and cannot say enough amazing things about this resort. The speedboat service is prompt and quick, and Desiree was meeting us on the floating dock the second that we arrived. She personally walked us up to the main lobby and gave us refreshments while we checked in and then escorted us to our room.

We stayed in an Ocean Facing Spa Deluxe Room and were in heaven. The balcony space is MASSIVE with three loungers, a table and chairs which we used every evening for in-room dining to watch the sunset, and our own jacuzzi. We even had a family of monkeys visit us one evening in the tree outside our room. The rooms are so spacious with a comfortable bed, pillow menu and turn down service. We had an indoor table and chairs as well, as well as a wonderful bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and soaking tub. It was perfection! They give you glass bottles with water in your room that are complimentary and they refill them as much as you want since you can't drink the tap water. It was quite a walk up to the room but we actually really enjoyed walking through the lush property and they will happily give you a ride in the golf carts if you don't want to walk.

The entire property is stunning. It is so lush and tropical, and so quiet! All you hear are birds chirping and you can just smell all the plants and flowers. It was so clean and well kept and we couldn't get over how beautiful it all was. The beach is fantastic, and we never had a problem getting a beach chair in the morning.

We had breakfast included which I highly, highly recommend. It was a delicious breakfast and we often skipped lunch because it was so hot so we would just have an early dinner. The variety was fantastic and we really enjoyed all the fresh fruits and juices in the morning. All the food that we had was great. It's true that the prices are higher at the resort than in town, but it was nothing unreasonable and the prices were very similar to here in the United States, about $12.00-15.00 per person for a very filling meal. We were never disappointed.

The staff were all so nice and welcoming, everyone greeted us with a smile and we really don't have anything bad to say about this resort. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to this area in the future. It's truly a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard T wrote a review Jan 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom1,210 contribution607 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has many positives. Great location only accessible by boat, apart from the pedestrian only Monkey Trail over to Ao Nang Beach (15 minute reasonably strenuous walk). The boat only takes 15 minutes from the pier so an easy journey. To get into the restaurants, bars in Ao Nang you will need to take a Tuk Tuk from the pier following the boat ride, however we always went over the Monkey Trail which is reasonably well lit at night.
Breakfasts were always the same, both western and Asian, which some people have complained about, there was still a large choice, so you did not have to have the same each day.
We were on a package which included dinner (or lunch), which was not fine dining, but more than acceptable with western and Asian choices available.
All staff were outstanding, with a special mention for Peaw at the pool bar, who remembered our preferred drinks after only one round!
Drinks were expensive, but they are not compulsory!
Only two small negatives, 1) people reserve sunchairs, which is annoying when they do not use them for hours at a time. 2) our room was showing signs of a little wear and tear - nothing dramatic, but just needs a little attention.
We would not hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerCKBR, Executive Assistant Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Richard T, Warm greetings from Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It is always wonderful to read about guests that had an enjoyable time with us and I appreciate you sharing this with fellow travelers as well. It was delightful to read of the excellent service provided by Peaw and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to him. Thank you for having stayed with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G&D Cure wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for 6 nights. $3200 for a premium room with a view. Our air conditioning was average, the bathroom was mouldy, locking mechanism on door was hanging by the screws thread. There was no view as it was obscured by a thick line of trees right in front of the balcony. As we were at dinner, watching a worker prepare the bistro ourdoor meals, he dropped a serving spoon on on the ground, picked it up from the ground, whiped it with his left thumb (we know what the left hand is used for), did a quick scan and placed the spoon on the serving dish for everyone to use. Tiles on the filthy spa were breaking off and cracking, Basin in bathroom was cracked, cupboards and wardrobe doors would not shut or open propperly and the basin tap did not work propperly. We checked out 3 nights early, it was so unsattisfactory. We raised our issues and requested a refund. the manager liased through his staff and said that it was in the contract for no refund and I was not going to get one. Luxury Escapes, who we booked through asked but the same result was achieved, no refund. They also didn't refund much, only a voucher. We had to leave anyway, it was in disrepair. It was advertised as 5 star with great views. I cannot believe they achieve 5 stars. It would be acceptable if the rooms were only $200 a night, then you would expect that, but at over $500 a night, you expect to get what they advertise. The two women at the club, Sa and Geena were awsome. They provided first class service, they really had pride in their work and did their absolute best, in my view, they were the only staff in that establishment that would excell and be comfortable in a 5 star environment. The managment made no effort to speak with us directly and had no interest in any refund so we lost about $1600. Never again with Centara Grand Beach Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon M wrote a review Jan 2020
Warlingham, United Kingdom54 contributions128 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying at the resort at the moment room 1062 when we arrived the spout on the bath was loose so every time you tried to run a bath it spun round and flooded the bathroom there was no hot water in the shower and when you flush the toilet it does not shut off after two days and several complaints we have now got hot water in the shower one out of three problems solved.
The day after we arrived we went to breakfast there are 8 of us in our party four were tired from the journey the day before so asked if we could make up a couple of rolls for the grandchildren as they were still in bed we were watched by one of the staff members who made us feel very uncomfortable when we complained to the restaurant manager he said you were not allowed to take any food from breakfast unless you paid 450 baht and the said that he wanted to search our bags to see if we have hidden any food this was in front of everybody in the breakfast area.
He made us feel like criminals we have stayed here twice before and this will be the last I would highly recommend finding a true five star resort and not one living off past reputation.
We reported our concerns to the general manager and the only response we got in the email was about food hygiene and health and safety concerns very worrying that he did not once mention how rude and unprofessional his staff members are.
We will be taking this matter further as the way we were made to feel was not except able.
In summary not a resort I would recommend the only thing this resort has going for it is the lovely setting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerCKBR, Executive Assistant Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Simon408, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are all sad to read your comments and we are truly sorry to read about your feelings. Naturally, it has never been our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. It is the hotel policy that all food from the breakfast buffet is to be consumed in the restaurant without taking out to the rooms. As you know the temperature right now is very high, and we don't know whether food will be refrigerated and when will be consumed. If eaten after some hours and not being refrigerated, for sure it can create food-related issues, such as sickness or food poisoning. That's why we are cautious and follow proper Health Standards Policies. We are very happy of course to assist you with any requests, for example, if one of your family members is not well and cannot come to the breakfast buffet, please let us know, we would be pleased to arrange and pack whatever is required and delivered to your room in a vacuumed packaging. Once again, I apologize if you were made feel uncomfortable, this was never our intention. For now, I wish you a most pleasant remainder of your holiday with us. With kind regards, Willem Hagedoorn Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karn L wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand85 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
With its idyllic location on a mountain next to the scenic Ao Nang coast, the Centara seemed to be the perfect 5 star hotel for our vacation. We couldn't have been more wrong. While the view and beach definitely deserves 5 if not 6 stars, the same unfortunately can't be said for the hotel. The trip got off on an ominous start when we tried calling the hotel numerous times to book the shuttle boat that will take us from Noppharat Tara Beach pier to the hotel but we simply could not get to the operator. We finally succeeded in booking the boat... through email. At Noppharat Tara Beach however, there were no signs at all to direct hotel guests to the pier. It turns out that nobody told us about the hotel's office at Soi 13 where we could leave our luggage and park our cars before heading to the pier. This meant that we had to park our cars in the public car park next to the pier so that we would not miss our boat.

At check in, our confirmed upgrade to a Premium Deluxe Ocean view room was not honored by the front desk staff as it was apparently not in the system meaning that they only had our original reservation for a Deluxe Garden View Spa room on file. When we told her about our confirmed upgrade, she claimed that the rooms in the original booking were much better than the ones we were upgraded to and insisted that we take it. As we were already very tired, we decided to take up on their offer if they provided a Bt500 per room F&B credit to which the staff agreed. It turns out that we had to remind them about the credit at check out before they applied it to our bill.

To make matters worse, there was a black out on the day we arrived with the back up generators only having sufficient capacity to power the public areas meaning that we couldn't get to our rooms. After getting to our rooms, we were frankly disappointed at how tired looking it was as if a proper renovation was long overdue. Some light switches were broken, the door itself was broken, the shower head was leaky, rusty clothes hanger and the room (and bedding) had a persistent damp moldy smell. What was most frustrating was that it was very difficult to reach the operator (line kept either being busy or the call was left unanswered) and simple requests like a request for a buggy ride simply were not delivered. Not exactly 5 star quality. This is not to mention the lapses in house keeping ie: no refill of soap and shampoo.

What we did like though was the breakfast buffet at The Lotus Court with its wide range of food on offer. Another saving grace for the hotel was the fact that some of the staff on their team went the extra mile to help us ie: the team at the hotel's pier who helped escort my parents to the hotel, K. Gib who helped guide us through the monkey trail and the team at the Lotus Court.

We hope that management make the urgent renovations required to restore the hotel to a condition that is worthy of 5 star status.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Centara Grand Krabi Lobsterink, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 2 Nov 2021
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feed back to us following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas. It is with much regret that we note your disappointment with your experience following your stay with us and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. It is feedback like yours that give us a pointer on areas that need improvement and rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously on the areas that we failed or overlooked and we have highlighted to the concerned departments to ensure the consistency of the standards and attention to details must be maintained. We hope that we can welcome you back with an improved experience the next time your travels bring you to Krabi. Yours sincerely, Bunggi Quality manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June Y wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Centara

Please do not be fooled, this hotel is absolutely beautiful on the outside, however they have major issues, both with their rooms, staff, WiFi, phone service, and attention to detail. I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt, that they were absolutely NOT ready for the number of guests they accepted this past weekend. We had so many issues and by the end, the hotel tried to make certain accommodations to assist us, but the damage with our vacation was already done.

Pros: Great breakfast, great food, beautiful property, and some of the guest service employees were helpful.

Cons: DO NOT believe them if you have an early flight. As you are aware you have to take a ferry service to the hotel. Their first ferry service from the hotel to the Krabi main island begins at 0800. Our flight was at 0950 and I was ASSURED it would be no problem and we would have plenty of time. That was not the case! Once we arrived, they said 0800 was not early enough and we’d have to pay extra (4000baht then reduced to 3000baht) to reserve a 0700 ferry! We were obviously very upset, since we were lied to and misinformed. If we knew this, we would have never booked both our flight and at this hotel. The hotel at the end of the day accommodated us, but again, the damage to our vacation was done due to the stress and time wasted discussing this issue. Also, we found out that the hotel did charge a few thai families 2500baht to ride this “special” 0700 ferry.

Additional cons WiFi was nonexistent (which was fine, we were there for the beach), if you are unable to walk up stairs and decent hills do not book the premier rooms there are barely any shuttle services, their phones worked 50% of the time so we were unable to call the front desk or room service, our room was sandy and dirty, some of the receptionists were extremely rude and did not provide the same sales and discounts to all guests unless you ask, and you can definitely see the different ways they treated the locals versus foreigners.

I apologize for the long review, but please be aware before booking!!! They again tried their best to fix some issues, but most were unresolved and we left so disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Voytek Klasicki, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Dear Vjy703 I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feed back to us following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas. Actually i met khun Vichuda with your friends many time during stay and all you are very very kind and friendly, it's very sad that our team can't make you all satisfied with our service. It is with much regret that we note your disappointment with your experience following your stay with us and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. sorry the boat transfers were not as reliable as it should be. Challenges with boats maintenance, loading capacities, also time of bost schedule but we will continue to work on improving our service. It is feedback like yours that give us a pointer on areas that need improvement and rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously on the areas that we failed or overlooked and we have highlighted to the concerned departments to ensure the consistency of the standards and attention to details must be maintained. We hope that we can welcome you back with an improved experience the next time your travels bring you to Krabi. Yours sincerely, Bunggi Quality manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cohan D wrote a review Mar 2020
Centennial, Colorado, United States34 contributions80 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone understands that choices need to be made when traveling. We also know that a room and food is a commodity that every hotel has and bottom line is a room and food is all the same, but service is free and service makes or breaks a hotel or resort. We reserved a room with a private small splash pool, which is their most expensive room. One would expect that spending $7000 would include service different than that of a $2000 stay, but it doesn’t. The room isn’t cleaner, stocked or detailed more than that of a $2000 room would be. In fact four of the days included three meals a day, but there was no details explaining that it would be a very restricted menu and special water that was “cheaper”. It would make complete sense to take the cheap room, accept the sub par service and order what one chooses off the regular menu because the bottom line is you are never going to eat $5000 dollars worth of food in a week.
And as many of you know, most of the world is facing is the Corona Virus which has brought the world to a stand still. As our vacation progressed, it was our hope to complete our trip before our flights canceled and the flight inbound restrictions to the US prevented us from returning, but we had to make the decision to return because of the growing concerns from our Government. All the travel companies, airlines and hotels have accommodated the many of us who face the dilemma of returning home before our scheduled return dates and refunded, re-booked and supported our travel plans, but not Centura. We booked with Expedia and they did their upmost to encourage this resort to refund our unused portion because of the global crisis. We leave the resort tomorrow knowing that lack of concern parallels our stay and the service we received. To Centara...please keep our unused portion, but know this...you have a commodity that parallels anyone with a hotel room, but your service is next to none and that can never compare to those who wish quality service to equal the money that they spend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 16 Mar 2020
I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your valuable feed back to us following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas. It is with much regret that we note your disappointment with your experience following your stay with us and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. It is feedback like yours that give us a pointer on areas that need improvement and rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously on the areas that we failed or overlooked and we have highlighted to the concerned departments to ensure the consistency of the standards and attention to details must be maintained. We hope that we can welcome you back with an improved experience the next time your travels bring you to Krabi. Yours sincerely, Bunggi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill D wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip was our 6th or 7th and we certainly didn't expect it to be amid a world medical crisis! However, whilst we were there, the happy staff worked tirelessly with their constant cleaning. It is so good to see many staff year after year, who remember us, and even which table we like! Especially Tuta and Miw who usually serve us at breakfast, but we are often greeted at reception by Pooh or Kib and at the jetty by Game or Chart. Unusual names but all doing a great job. Our room is kept very well by the cleaning team and the ferry staff also cannot be faulted.
We love the fact everywhere we go is by boat, or a walk in the sea at low tide or the Monkey Walk to busy Ao Nang and then we return to the hotel serenity.
We hope to return yet again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Voytek Klasicki, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed your holiday and highlighted so many aspects. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future! Safe Travels Bunggi and the Centara team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drchris2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Resort is remote but close to town Ao nang beach 500m away,over a headland rock, where everything is available cheap cheap cheap. The monkey trail needs a formalised structure not a rickety wooden ladder that wont pass any OSH inspection even the 1276 steps at the tiger temple is way superior
5 star yes almost, reasonable quality but very poor english it takes 5 attempts to get the message through. 4 star really
took 3 attempts for mosies to be bombed out of room on one night by housekeeping why one out of 5 nights there were mosquitos ?? dont know
Close to edge of national park there were plenty of monkeys an d birds frogs geckos so good to see and the iguanas in the pool around the restaurant were fantastic to see every morning 1 big one and 2 smaller ones pleny of fish to keep mosi count low
good pools but plenty of noisy kids
Food was resort level nothng of any great excitement quality wise Sashimi was very average for japanese , Beach restauarant Coast was good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GeneralManagerCKBR, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear drchris2020 Your extremely valued feedback and comments will contribute to helping us improve our performance and exceed our guests’ expectations. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and may I take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and I very much hope to welcome you back to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas when you are next in Krabi or one of our other Centara hotels throughout Asia. Yours sincerely, Bunggi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Alice
13 contributions2 helpful votes
If I’m honest, we made the boat so I’m unsure but they were great and waited a little time so that everyone was on the boat. If you have booked it I’m sure they won’t leave without you
Answer from Florin T
Bucharest, Romania45 contributions72 helpful votes
Hi , I am visitor like you. For this question you have to ask direct the hotel
Answer from Graeme E
2 contributions
We had a Premium DeLuxe Spa Ocean View room which included club benefits.
Nanasheth wrote a tip 22 May
Indore, India245 contributions140 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Menu does not carry much for Vegetarians. Food cost high."
Read full review
Bharath Gothi wrote a tip 21 May
India1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location with bad service. If you still wish to stay here be prepared to spend 2 hrs for check-in and 2 hrs for check out ."
Read full review
Uwe Kalz wrote a tip 21 May
Eppstein, Germany4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't hesitate to take the monkey-trail to Ao Nang. It's easier than we thought. Avoid to carry food with you even in bags. The monkeys try to get hold of it ;-) "
Read full review
עדי ר wrote a tip 20 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the room with private pool"
Read full review
Geoffers wrote a tip 10 May
Warrington, United Kingdom159 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you make it for happy hour at Coast, and have drinks on the beach while watching the sun set. Get a room with a sea view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,804 - ₹12,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
centara grand beach resort & villas hotel ao nang, centara grand beach resort and villas, centara grand beach hotel, centara grand beach krabi, central krabi hotel, central krabi bay resort, central bay resort krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CENTARA GRAND BEACH RESORT & VILLAS KRABI (Ao Nang) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Which popular attractions are close to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions-Tailor Krabi Aonang (1.0 km), Boss Tailor Krabi (1.1 km), and A.K Fashion (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include KAZE' Japanese Restaurant, Tandoori Night's Restaurant, and CRU Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi have airport transportation?
Yes, Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Ao Nang HotelsAo Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ao NangHotels near Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire