We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Hotel is old and fairly decrepit; it is deserted; do not get foul by the false advertising - staff does not speak English; no Manager available when asked to discuss - be prepared to carry your luggage (and there is no Elevator!) - all restaurants are closed! (exception for the breakfast place, open from 7:00 until 10:00) ; crappy food......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan C
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We are sorry that you did not have a plasant time while you staying with us. For breakfast, we do have fried egg, Omelet, boil egg, ( cooking as per request ), sausage, ham, bread, jam, butter, salad, fresh milk, orange or pine apple juice, coffee or tea in our buffet line....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I had booked for 17 nights here, checked out day 3! They only cater for the Chinese tours. Loads of buses turn up each day to take hundreds of Chinese people on tours leaving just me in the hotel. None of the pool bars are operational and the hotel outside areas (pools and kids play) need serious renovation. No European...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyannfry
Tawaree D, General Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We are sorry that you did not have a plasant time while you staying with us. For breakfast, we do have fried egg, Omelet, boil egg, ( cooking as per request ), sausage, ham, bread, jam, butter, salad, fresh milk, orange or pine apple juice, coffee or tea in our buffet line....

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

It is a very old hotel. One should think once before getting book with this hotel. We went for our first anniversary and experience was not good. The only good part of this hotel was there staff. They were very much helpful and humble

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sagar J
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are sorry that you have a unpleasant experience while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Falsely advertised, was not expecting such a poor hotel. It looked like its 20 years out dated. Not anything like a "resort" I would literally have a better stay in a hostel. Extremely disappointed in this hotel or "resort". Stayed for 2 hours and I couldn't stand the hotel and had to leave and paid for another hotel. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anna K
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are sorry that you have a unpleasant experience while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We booked in for 5 nights at the end of December into the New Year. This place was not what I expected to say the least. Ayodhaya Beach Resort and Spa is the name but you'd be hard pressed to find a spa or much of anything that makes this place a resort. It is clearly past it's use by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael D
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are sorry that you have a unpleasant experience while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Ludhiana
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I booked this hotel Online , and this was one of the most horrible stays of my entire life as a tourist. I have been travelling for good 25 years across the world and this was the very first time that I Checked out of the hotel within half and hour of checking in . I got suspicious as i...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sharnjit_Sondh
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are sorry that you have a unpleasant experience while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This is our second time in Krabi. Our first time with hotel in Aonang. We didn't like it at all. It is very small and limited area. So we looking for the new one. First we read the review and did not sure if we should book it. But we want hotel that have area for our kids so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate s
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are happy that you have a good time while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I had a short trip to Krabi with my family last week and I did not hesitate to book Aonang Ayodahaya where I stayed 2 years ago. Though it was only 2 nights stay but they are pleased with this cozy hotel where there's easy access to enjoy food outside and shopping at Aonang. Wish to have more time for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameraman007
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are happy that you have a good time while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for selecting...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Visited Krubi 3 yrs back & here we are again! Our 2nd time staying at Aonang Ayodhaya. Overall experience was the same as the first, which is good. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was immaculate, love the pool so me and my nephew swam everyday throughout our stay. Thumbs up from me👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadya P
Tawaree D, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this review

Trip advisor good comment. Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment for the hotel We are happy that you have a good time while staying with us. For any mistake, We will take you comment seriously to adjust our service to make it better. Again, we are appreciate your kind comment, Looking forward to welcome you back again soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Was booked to stay here in February 2014. We were already staying at the Apasari which was wonderful and made a quiet visit to our next hotel as we began to read scathing reports on here and pictures that accompanied them too. Appalled at what we saw we decided to call Expedia and said we would not be staying as...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 45,45,454

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
3.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 106 in Ao Nang
460 reviews
6.4 km away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,179 reviews
1.1 km away
Srisuksant Resort
Srisuksant Resort
#56 of 106 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 4,428 - ₹ 11,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in main hotel back onto the pool”
  • Massive cockroach on the curtain :(
 of 5 bubbles michaeldD5903AV, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“there is no tip for a good room here”
 of 5 bubbles Sharnjit_Sondh, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is in the main hotel. Be careful of bait and switch”
 of 5 bubbles mikerx10, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Dont go when u r with combined families or elder children”
 of 5 bubbles naveengavara, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are spacious but outdated and worn down.”
 of 5 bubbles RasmusBremer, 14 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5