We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Located close to the AoNang beach, this eponymous hotel doesnt have a fancy lobby but one is greeted by a useful ramp at the entrance and a small collection of stuff required at the beach which you can use and put back. I liked this idea. Since we had requested for a king bed we were given a room facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahua-CCU
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we really like your feedback to review our hotel and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. Hope fully for next time choosing in our hotel again . Have a good great day. Have a great day.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Good location, near by Ao Nang walking street, tours information shop, restaurants, speed mart, money changer and more... Room is clean and comfortable. They clean your room every day and it was supper speed. They change your towel as well. All of the staff is helpful and polite, even the cleaner will greet you no longer how many times they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin Erl L
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Bangkok
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay, great staff. On the quieter side of Ao nang. The beach is superb this time of year, not just near the motel but right around to the national park Glad we chose Ao nang didn't think much of krabi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngbach1223
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Perth
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at our place after midnight on New Year's Eve. Check-in to the hotel was excruciatingly difficult as we there were difficulty checking in and the hotel staff member could not speak conversational english. The rooms were under average and quite evidently poorly maintained. Our room had a very old tv (unlike the other rooms which had flat screens)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AshR_1812
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายส่วนหน้าสำนักงาน at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel.Hope you will come back again. Best regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

If you are in Aonang and want a place near to the beach and the market,than this is it.However there are other costs that you have to pay for staying here. 1.Rooms are small and congested.They provide mostly 2 single beds in a room.If you are travelling as a couple you won't like it for sure. The rooms which have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ipshita_boruah
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time feedback our hotel, we will inform our team for management, but we want to say thank you very much to stay in our hotel and Have a nice day.

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff does not know how to behave with the customer or how to talk with them. I have been alloted wrong room and on complaining, she told us that it is only room available and if you do not want to stay, please vacate the room. So pathatic behaviour of the staff. Also using loud voice against the customer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank npmehta91
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and it was comfortable and convenient. We found the location was great with lots of restaurants around and only a minute walk away from the beach. Please be aware that Ao Nang beach is a very busy beach that isn't that great. The hotel don't do laundry, when I asked they said "no" in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie T
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

For the price of the place it was amazing how cheap and Petty these people were for the first time ever staying at a hotel were charged for a broken glass. Plus they got all bent out of shape because we did not turn in the Breakfast coupons in the proper order. Ordered a room for 3 people and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry W
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for valuable feedback. I have also taken note on your opinion regarding our service and have shared to our management team to look into this matter and make the necessary improvement. Once again, thank you for your constructive comment and we hope to be your hotel of choice again for your future visit in Krabi.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Breakfast was excellent. Located near pubs with live band and street food . Everything is within walking distance. Currency exchange just outside the hotel. Massage center within the hotel compound. Just great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhamad T
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

torino
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have had a wonderful stay in this pretty hotel, despite of rain and noisy disco pub just in front of our window. The room was very clean and the staff all is really grait, kind and smiley. We will sure come back, I hope soon....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovannopiano
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Aonang. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff, location , room and facilities and your comment will be definitely shared among the our team. We would be happy to have you here with us again in the near future.

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 km away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
814 reviews
0.3 km away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
208 reviews
0.3 km away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
524 reviews
0.7 km away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
285 reviews
0.6 km away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 1,737 - ₹ 5,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor poolside rooms have sea view over the rooftops.”
EsaKaranko, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Yes as always!”
972mikaela, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the pool facing rooms on higher floors”
Mahua-CCU, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor sea view”
giovannopiano, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Forth floor, sea view”
aidanjrichards, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5