We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
118 Moo3, T Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$25
View deal
Expedia.com
$25
View deal
FindHotel
$18
View deal
Priceline$22
Travelocity$25
ZenHotels.com$52
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (319)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (123)

About

#81 of 151 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aonangburi resort is located close to Aonang and Nopparattara beach, consisting of 70 air-conditioning rooms, facilities include balcony, colour satellite television, bathtub with hot and cold water, telephone and mini bar. Each room is convenient full option surrounding by swimming pool and sea view. It is the perfect choice for relaxing,we are also provide all local trip, diving, elephant-treking, canoeing, etc to serve you here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
366Reviews5Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 152
  • 91
  • 31
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sara B wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
The service of this hotel looks inside the suitcase for money!!!!. I had some money hidden for emergencies in my baggage and they took it. They have stolen money from us!!!!. Don't go to this place.!!!!! I addition the toilet broke twice and they had to come to fixe it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peerada Butnon, General Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Sara, Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us. We have taken your feedback seriously. Actually; we have customer notice in the room the above of the safe deposit box informed that all of your personal items and assets which is money, gold, traveler cheques, jewelry or other valuable items. Must be kept in the safety compartment provided. The hotel will not be responsible for all losses or damage that occurred within the rooms. Also, I have investigated with all concerning such as housekeeping who have clean up room during you stay and engineering who have went to your room for service and I have checked CCTV (camera recorded) with together with our management team, but all concerning are not thing suspicious and we have recommend you to report at police station or tourist police but you didn't on that date . If you thought that housekeeping and engineering steal your money, you have to report this to the police within 24 hrs then the police can come to hotel immediately and checked all concern with finger print and police will investigate all concern in hotel for clarify before summary because you don't know where it lost and when it lost, it hard to find out.
Read more
Michael P wrote a review Feb 2022
Bangkok, Thailand4542 contributions152 helpful votes
Stayed here for three nights as part of my 2022 north-south road trip. This was one of the better hotels that I have recently slept in. The room was large, very clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. The air conditioning, hot water, and refrigerator all worked fine. The towels, linen, and bedding were fine. At a walk-in rate of 800 THB, I would recommend this hotel to fellow budget travelers. One minor inconvenience: The hotel has no parking lot and the only option was to park on the street in the limited parking spaces that happen to be available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peerada Butnon, General Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.
Read more
jopodcze wrote a review Feb 2022
Prague, Czech Republic19 contributions13 helpful votes
I was fully satisfied and highly appreciate service of the hotel staff. They are very helpful with all, where is their help needed and more over they service duties. Rooms are spacious, well equipped. Balcony oriented into inner space of the resort. There is swimming pool. The beach Hat Nopparat Thara is some tens meters from hotel. The Ao Nang beach is 5 minutes by public transport or 15 minutes by walk. Both beaches are very beautiful. There are many restaurants and other possibilities to shop food. Regular public transport can transport you to Ao Nang beach or to Krabi town center.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Peerada Butnon, General Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.
Read more
MinChan wrote a review Dec 2021
Cape Town, South Africa7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very friendly and helpful staff and fabulous location! Very close shops and the restaurants. The breakfast was average and the shower was terrible. The water pressure was very unpleasant and took a while to heat up. But a comfortable bed and a nice balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
allanhenriksen wrote a review Dec 2019
Oslo, Norway171 contributions50 helpful votes
I went there for dinner my first day in Ao Nang and found it quite nice. Close to the beach and the food was good. They usually have live music in the evenings also. I didn't try the hotel itself, but I can validate the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aonangburiresort, Room Division Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Allan Henriksen, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback about your experience at our Tanta Restaurant. We are delighted you enjoyed dining with us and hope to welcome you back for another wine session at Aonang Buri Resort! Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team
Read more
TanvirAfzal wrote a review Dec 2019
Dhaka City, Bangladesh49 contributions89 helpful votes
I have found the hotel staffs are rude and not helpful at all. They did not allow my family to get into pool because we did not wear swimsuit as muslim we can not wear swim suit like others which actually shows racism. Also they are very rude while i checked in and the facilities in the room is not good enough. I was waiting for manager to come to get my complain and they did not even bother to get that. I will never recommend this hotel to our muslim community and i will mark this hotel as racist one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Take the pool side rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aonangburiresort, Room Division Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear TanvirAfzal, Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed that this one experience marred your stay. First of all, let me say that any instances of racism towards our guests or staff will not be tolerated. In the case where you were asked to wear a swimsuit, it is because of our swimming pool policy posted by the pool for all guests to see lists that all guests need to wear proper swimwear in the swimming pool. Street clothes and regular clothing is not allowed, and in your situation, a swimsuit appropriate for Muslim faith would be the best suit for you to wear. We have looked into the matter with the concerned individuals who have gathered that it was a sheer case of misunderstanding and is nowhere linked to any intention of racism. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you and your family. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team
Read more
lf3177 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions4 helpful votes
The bed was amazingly soft and comfortable and I slept good. My neighbors’ television and talking came thru the connecting door much more than I would have liked. A normal wall would have blocked most of the noise. The breakfast had a big selection but was ok. The coffee was not good and took a long time since it was a do-it-all machine that made single servings of 4 different coffee drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aonangburiresort, Room Division Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2019
Dear lf3177, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience and we're delighted to know you've been comfortable with our beds. I understand that the noise level of others disrupting your stay would be an inconvenience and I apologize. Should you intend to stay with us again, kindly let our staff know of any issue that may arise, in real-time, and we will happily work to address each and every problem so that you are provided with a comfortable and relaxing environment. Also, your constructive input on breakfast has been noted. I truly appreciate you highlighting this area for improvement. We sincerely hope to see you again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team
Read more
raysB6476MN wrote a review Nov 2019
Durbanville, South Africa26 contributions35 helpful votes
Spent 5 nights from 10th to 15th November 2019. Great hotel with lovely spacious rooms and balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms look newly renovated it’s just a pity you still need to step into the bath to have a shower. Struggled to get a hot shower most times the water was cold. Pool is also quite cold as it’s shaded by the hotel rooms and never really heats up!. Not a bad thing if you want to cool off in the humid weather. Across the road is the beach but in the morning the tide is in and the water is against the wall. When the tide is out the beach is rock solid and not for sun bathing on. Location a little away from the main activity so be prepared to walk a Little (15 mzinutedl)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aonangburiresort, Room Division Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. Thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in the middle of Ao Nang, Krabi! We are so pleased that our spacious poolside room, the spotless cleanliness, amazing amenities, and a big swimming pool all exceeded your expectations. We would like to offer our sincere apology for the shower issues that happened during your stay with us. Rest assured that there are plans already in place to address the shortcoming you have mentioned. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review and look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team
Read more
Harsha D wrote a review Oct 2019
82 contributions37 helpful votes
Nice place , just opposite beach Good rooms with prime location Many areas to explore nearby Beach right opposite to hotel Hotel rooms are spacious with swimming pool view Spa in hotel is worth every penny Food good Awesome breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Olivia wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and a nice pool. Unfortunately the shower/bath isn't great with a poor shower head. We got breakfast included in our stay but is wasn't the best buffet breakfast I've had stayed in different places around Thailand. All in all I'd still recommend for the price and location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aonangburiresort, Room Division Manager at Aonang Buri Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2019
Dear AussieHolmes, Greetings from Aonang Buri Resort. I am very grateful that you took the time to let our team know about your positive experience and we thank you very much for the generous rating of our stylish hotel. We appreciate the suggestions about adding more items to our breakfast menu. We value our guests' feedback as it is the way for us to provide better service. We sincerely hope to see you again, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Krabi. Best Regards, Aonang Buri Resort, Right Next to the Sea Peerada Butnon Ms. (Room Division Manager) & Aonang Buri Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aonang buri hotel ao nang
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aonang Buri Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aonang Buri Resort?
Nearby attractions include Andy the Tailor (0.4 km), Sunny Collection (0.4 km), and Ander's Collection (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aonang Buri Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aonang Buri Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aonang Buri Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aonang Buri Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aonang Buri Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 8.98 Klong Hang Rd., KoDam Kitchen, and Umberto's cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aonang Buri Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aonang Buri Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aonang Buri Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aonang Buri Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Aonang Buri Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.7 km).
Is Aonang Buri Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.