We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phra Nang Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phra Nang Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and its not as good as before. The location is great the room are spacious clean and have all you need. Rooms are cleaned daily WIFI is still a huge issue probably the worst of any of the hotels i have stayed in in thailand. The breakfast range is really good however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for five nights and was very happy with the hotel. Very clean and comfortable beds. I read reviews about bad wifi but i never had any issues with it. That being said, I would not have cared because I didnt travel to a beach in Thailand to play on the internet. This place is literally right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869Kelly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

"Quaint" doesn't really cover it, more like "old". From the clam shell lamp fixtures, to the aging wooden counters to the showerhead from the 90s, nothing is what you would refer to as modern. The beach is close, which is nice, but doesn't justify the ~$100/night (3000 Bhat) pricetag. Oh, and the worst internet I've encountered in Thailand - simply...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben H
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the phra nang inn rooms cleaned daily shower good location good right by beach front only downside for us was the weather was not all that good but we dealt with that ,pool was okay breakfast okay normal things you would expect in Thailand for breakfast rice noodles etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vwalf
Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is strategically located in Aonang within walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach and pubs. It's a simple and nice hotel but the rooms are little "aged". The restaurant serves pretty good buffet breakfast with a sea view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sacred21
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Phra Nang Inn is comfortable and good value. But its location is what makes it a worthwhile place to stay. It is right on the beach near the shops, restaurants and bars. You can sit in the beach bar or the restaurant and look at the beach and water. Islands are visible in the distance. The rooms look over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevors185
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We Love this hotel. Everytime we visit Thailand we start and end right here. We send the first and the Last days in Phra Nang Inn. The stuff is always very friendly, the rooms are very comforteble and big, the bar has the best banana shake in whole Thailand and the breakfast is incredible! This November we will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcp4real
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 and sharing your kind feedback. It is so nice to know that you love our hotel and you were happy with our staff, our room and our banana shake!. I am glad that our hotel could be a part of your happy vacation. Look forward to you...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very lovely hotel, look warm and cozy. Only 30 minutes from the Airport, 500 baht for the taxi per time.Only small aisel to Ao-nang bech (The most famous beach in Krabi). So we can see the beach from the hotel bar and restaurant. Its location is very excellent, close to many restaurants, bar, rent car,&motorcycle, minimart and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wacharaporn W
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel lovely for you. Also, thank you for the report on the cleanness. Hope that you would come back to Ao Nang and stay with us again. Warm Regards Chantima C Ms. General Manager Chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Reviewed 16 October 2016

The internet was so bad and inconsistent. If you have an iphone the system will not remember your phone. Therefore, you need to repeatedly log into the hotels website that may or may not come up because it is so slow. Constantly, I had to walk down to the lobby just to login. Ordered a airport pick up but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikaLyn444
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for your feedback. I hope that overall you had a good vacation in Krabi. I apologize that our wifi does not work well. However, I am pleased to know that you were happy with our staff and breakfast. The renovation is on progress step by step. Hope that we had a chance to welcome...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

- Good location: Nearest beach hotel in Moo2 Aonang. - View: poor view. few rooms have seaview - Room: quite old and dark. No bathtub, small TV. - Service: is not good. I had to bring my luggage to my room - Staff: un friendly and speak a little english - Children charge: 500B/child/night - Restaurant: Good with seaview. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Le L
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I hope that overall you had a good vacation while staying with us. I am glad that you were happy with the restaurant and tour program prices from our tour desk. I am sorry that the service you recieved from some of our staff is not our standard service. Also,...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (546)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (223)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (51)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Small Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#26 of 104 in Ao Nang
763 reviews
0.4 km away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 104 in Ao Nang
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
998 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.1 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 13,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Phra Nang Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing the inner part of the hotel, don't face the street. Noisy with loud music at night as well as inconsiderate bikers.”
 of 5 bubbles sacred21, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor better if you can handle stairs (no lift).”
 of 5 bubbles trevors185, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor pool side, or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 166lauraz, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DougW453, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool access rooms looked better”
 of 5 bubbles TheHardings, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay