We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Show Prices
#2 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed my partner and I for 2 nights. The staff is extremely friendly and the resort is beautiful; the swimming pool is nest amongst the cliffs - breathtaking! The bungalows are massive, the bed is really big (so big you can almost get lost :)) and the bathroom is definitely the highlight! Internet high speed throughout the resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg P
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a great place to stay. We hope you would stay longer. We appreciated your admiration to our beautiful Resort, friendly staff, breathtaking swimming pool, spacious Villa + bed + bathroom, strong speed of internet, amazing...

memphis
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed at Phu Petra for 3 nights during June. Hotel is not far off the main drag, well within walking distance of restaurants, bars, laundry and convenience stores. Check in was very smooth, with a full host of staff available to attend to our needs. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with great AC. Bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails2U
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you were happy with our location, check-in process, our staff's attentiveness, spacious + clean + well appointed Villa with great AC, huge bathroom + nice tub, breathtaking view from the pool and vase selections of breakfast buffet + cook to order...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We spend 4 nights in a Villa (large bungalow with bathroom and terrace). Price per night for 2 adults and 2 kids (12 and 9 years old) with breakfast included was 120 Euro/night. The villas were located in a nice garden surrounded by a lot of trees and flowers. In the swimming pool area, you could enjoy the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuppss10
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our spacious + clean Villa, lovely garden, panoramic view at our swimming pool and various selections for breakfast. We also appreciated your suggestion of adding more later...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

In my 5 visits to Thailand... to Koh Samui, Phuket, Bangkok, Pataya.. this is the worst hospitality I've ever experienced. My husband and I planned to spend 5 nights at this hotel and on the first night, my husband got a bad allergy attack due to the dust in the room, which continued on into the second day and didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gehnas
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We had a pleasant stay in this charming hotel. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff very attentive is of a genuine kindness. The restaurant offers good quality Thai cuisine at moderate prices. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asgatr-b
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our spacious + clean + comfortable Villa and for your recognition to our attentive and kind staff. In addition, We felt very appreciative to know that you...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in a hillside villa - room 102. This was probably one of the best locations I've stayed in all Asia. They really pay atention to details, everything is always clean, the pool is great, the staff always ready to help. It's a very cosy and quiet place. We also got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca C
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a cozy and quiet place to stay and that you had a fantastic stay at our property. Thank you for mentioning that our Resort was probably one of the best locations you've stayed in all...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We had a wonderful 4 days here. I was sick with the flu at the time so I was actually really glad we splurged to stay here. The staff was fantastic, pool was excellent and the rooms were large and well outfitted. Getting to Ao Nang beach by foot or by the free shuttle was super easy. The restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvrafar
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to know that you had a fantastic and wonderful stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We were sorry for your health condition while you were staying here. However, we were glad to make you felt a safe and happy stay at our Resort even...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice quiet place, room was large and clean but the floors extremely slippery. When I first walked into the room, I almost fell over. My toddler also kept slipping. Has a shuttle service that will drop you off close to the town center. Overall, it was decent with a nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to receive your feedback. We appreciated your good review regarding to our nice + quiet place, spacious + clean Villa and our nice staff. However, we were sorry for the floor in your room that you mentioned it was slippery. This is the first...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We really enjoyed staying here. The undoubted highlight is the staff, who were all genuinely wonderful. Each time we walked past reception, they would all smile and wai us, the poolside staff and restaurant staff are just so nice and when we left, about five members of staff all filed out to wave us goodbye! The resort itself is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenghisandOtherOne
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so happy to read all your positive feedback about us. Our appreciation to your admiration to our all staff, especially our F&B, Front staff and the driver. Please allow us to pass on your nice words to all of them. Furthermore, thank you to love our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It is indeed a tranquil place with great cliff / mountain view. However, the pool is way too small. The bathroom is modern, clean and very spacious. The room is very spacious too. The breakfast selection is a bit limited. Overall, still a nice thai style hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuqian5201
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to receive your feedback. Thank you for loving our tranquil place with panoramic mountain view, our modern+clean+ spacious bathroom and our spacious Villa. For your another opinion of a bit limited breakfast selection, we will definitely take it for our further development. We actually...

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,257 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 13,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try a bungalow facing the cliffs to avoid noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles gregpB9242MM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laundry service is ridiculously overpriced. Use a laundry services on the main road (in walking distance) for a fraction of the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTrails2U, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5