We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Show Prices
#3 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 840: English reviews
Mandurah and Peel Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

A quiet resort, staff are so friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Beautiful rooms. A good shuttle service into town although we did walk a few times. About a 15 minute walk. All positives no negatives at all. Beautifully quiet and very very peaceful. Hard not to relax!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sareskel
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were delightful to know that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay with us, at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for your admiration to our friendly staff, beautiful Villa and our good shuttle bus service. Please allow us to share your feedback to our team member...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The location is stunning, close enough to the town that it's easy to reach, particularly with the free shuttle bus, but also far enough out that it feels nice and secluded. Pool area is very nice with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs. The hillside suite we stayed in was one of the rare times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was so nice to know that you had a happy & fantastic stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for loving our stunning location, pool area with a gorgeous backdrop of the cliffs, the lovely Villa + bathroom, good breakfast with various selections and our friendly...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This resort was lovely and very close to downtown krabi. The resort had a shuttle service that dropped you off just a few short min walk from the beach. From the beach you could take long boats to almost any island in Thailand for a very reasonable price. The resort was very quiet and staff was lovely and accommodating. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were so please to know that you had a relaxing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. And thank you for mentioning that our Resort was lovely and very closed to Krabi downtown. We also appreciated your admiration to our lovely & accommodating staff, the serene Resort and...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is a beautiful hotel. The architecture and setting are beyond picturesque. It's a true gem. The "rooms" are duplex huts, and absolutely beautiful. You will feel like you are in heaven. The staff is very kind and helpful, and the breakfast is great. They have a free shuttle taking you to the Ao Nong city center, though you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasker
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your amazing review in Tripadvisor. We were very happy to read your positive feedback about Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It was so nice to know that you felt our Resort is beautiful and the architecture and setting are beyond picturesque. You also admired the Villa that is very beautiful and made you felt...

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice cozy place. Manager Mr Nattakorn (Nat) is very prompt on any query that you may have before you reach there. I had multiple mail conversations with Nat and he was very prompt. Even rest of the staff is super responsive and helpful. We are vegetarians and therefore food becomes an item of importance. Right in the beginning we shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ_Ajay
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our valued guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We felt very great to receive your positive feedback and to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort a nice cozy place to stay with an excellent staff. We also felt thankful regarding to your admiration to our staff for their responsiveness and helpfulness. Special thanks for...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in jan 2017 here and had a great time. it's situated a fair distance away from the ao nang beach so the free hourly shuttle helps. However do note that the return shuttle is only once in 2 hours. (starts opp McDonald's). This should ideally be hourly as well. Staff r kind and polite and ever smiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunalaa
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were pleased to receive your feedback and to know that your had a great time at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our kind+polite+always smiling staff and the great scenes around the pool. Furthermore, we appreciated your suggestion on the frequency of our shuttle...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely resort. The staff were helpful and looked to all our needs. It is a beautiful place, but a little remote from town. Quiet and restful . The accommodations were lovely, clean and spacious. The food was served nicely and there was an adequate selection for western tastes. Great coffee and muffins!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808lizp
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We appreciated your admiration to our helpful staff, our quiet & restful place, the lovely + clean + spacious accommodations and our nice food + great coffee & muffins. All your positive...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 January 2017

If there were more stars, I would rate this hotel as high as possible. This is a little piece of heaven in the crowded, dirty and loud area. If there is no this hotel, our vacation would be spoiled. It's a cozy and rather clean property with the mountains view. The staff is maximum friendly and helpful at any case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana Z
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were very proud to know that you defined us as "A Little Piece of Heaven" Moreover, we were delightful you discovered our property a cozy, clean with amazing panoramic mountain view. And you found our friendly & helpful staff delivered the best services to you, especially the...

Pune
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Loved te resort and the setting. Peaceful yet so close to the main attraction. Had a decent breakfast spread, though it would get a tad boring for vegetarians. The location and the cliff view just rock and the place has an old school rustic charm to it. We were all smiles throughout

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praful K
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We were happy to know that you found Aonang Phu Petra Resort the best property in Aonang area. In addition, thank you for loving our breakfast spread, location and our panoramic cliff view at the Resort. For your remark of a little bit boring choices for vegetarian, we...

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Location was alright. We tested out how long it would walk to the main streets of Krabi which wasn't too long but not ideal. Use the shuttle service they provide which is pretty good! The beds were very uncomfortable - If you have any back pain, you won't like it. Very thin mattresses. Decent sized rooms with a decent sized...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madeleine B
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guests: Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. It was very pleased to know that you had a good stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Thank you for liking our Villa & bathroom size and our services that you satisfied. Moreover, we also appreciated you found our food in average score. We will put more effort...

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (802)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Other (118)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,311 reviews
1.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.2 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.3 km away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 12,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

Hi everyone,

I have just booked a room at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort in Krabi from the 12 Jan 2015 to 16th Jan 2015.

I have read some mixed reviews about this place, but am looking forward to a really enjoyable trip.

It will be my first trip to Thailand and it will be with my fiancee and soon-to-be wife on our honeymoon. So, of course, I want it to be spectacular for her and an overall enjoyable experience for both of us.

Some things which we have taken away from the reviews:

1) Avoid hillside (hillview?) villas, and any that are close to the roads, since they`re busy and noisy - Can we request rooms that we are allocated from today (rather than waiting until we check in)?

2) Distance to beach and the 'action' - seems to be a longer walk than just 500m, and would take 20-30 minutes. So, we will plan to either take a scooter taxi, or plan our days with the hotel shuttles in mind. Hopefully during busy season, they are more frequent than just every hour or two.

3) Food options are not great. This is really disappointing for us, since we were hoping to have some excellent in-house options at our hotel, but we will probably make a plan to go elsewhere for breakfast variety and more flavourful and interesting Thai cuisine in Aonang or elsewhere.

4) If we do have any issues with our room - like ants or bathroom smells (??) - then we can let the management or hotel staff know to take care of it.

Any other tips we should be mindful of to make the most of this leg of our honeymoon?

Appreciate your help.

over a year ago
Ascot, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a small place and, per my knowledge, all of the rooms are pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles AJ_Ajay, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms with mountain view, not pool view or near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlanaZap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from main building is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try a bungalow facing the cliffs to avoid noise from the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles gregpB9242MM, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Laundry service is ridiculously overpriced. Use a laundry services on the main road (in walking distance) for a fraction of the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyTrails2U, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5