We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand

Visit hotel website
Traveller (984)
Room & Suite (399)
Traveller (984)
Room & Suite (399)
Video
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Spa
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:65%OFF + FREE WIFI
Reviews & more
1,180Reviews
1,232Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 643
  • 384
  • 102
  • 39
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
I couldn't have picked a better place to start my honeymoon. The pick up scheduled by the hotel was seamless had a person pick us right up without any hiccups. Once at the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome. Although our rooms weren't ready, they offered us their pick up t
Read more
+1
We were on a 7 Days trip to Thailand and chose Phu Petra for the stay in Krabi. It was our first anniversary and the hotel staff did not leave any stone unturned to make it memorable. Extremely few veg options but the staff made some veg breakfast on request which was really grea
Read more
Welcoming staff who showed you to your room, whilst your luggage was taken via buggy, beautiful room which was huge & the bed could have fitted 4 people in , the bathroom was enormous too & had a great powershower , everywhere was spotless & clean , breakfast was good . The view
Read more
First of all we had a villa and the rooms were really nice and big even the bed was comfortable. We had lunch there and it was just awful. The food was cold and did not taste nice at all. The breakfast was lower then average. But I did not expect anything after the horrible lun
Read more
Response from Nat_phu_petra, Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Responded 1 week ago
Dear our valued guests: Thank you for giving your trust on us and thank you for your review alerting us to the problem you have been having with our property and services. Please let us go to each of them. 1. Lunch and Breakfast We have noted the problem regarding food quality and the taste. We will investigate and improve accordingly. 2. Staff Service We will definitely improve this section in order for us to serve and make guests'stay comfortable stay. Any problems, please feel free to contact front desk staff at any time for 24 hours. 3. Luggage to be delivered Since you arrived earlier than check in policy at 2 PM., so you needed to wait for a room to be ready. Once the room is ready, our receptionist will escort guest to room first since we could not deliver your luggage in room without any guests in room because of security reason. However, we will bring this issue to management team to reconsider the policy and make it applicable and comfortable for our guests. All in all we thank you very much for this review. Thank you for your indication of the areas need an improvement. It's our job to take your complaints into action to make it better as you deserve the very best. Best regards,
Read more
In general, this is a safe and quiet hotel. A little disappointed in that the hotel is definitely over priced compared to the value offered. Beds are pretty hard and not comfortable, there is a big language barrier in terms of communication and the breakfast was not that great. W
Read more
Response from Nat_phu_petra, Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your both pros and cons. For your negative review, please let us clarify in more detail. 1. Over priced. Normally, there are many room promotions available in each room type through online website. We offered room with breakfast and excluded breakfast for our guests who are interested in staying in the jungle hotel in Aonang beach. However, we will double check with pricing manager to make it right in order for our guests to book it with special price with the right conditions. 2. For hard bed, We were sorry to know that you did not have a quality sleep at our Resort. The beds in Thailand normally in this standard and how tough or soft actually depends on each of our guests' preferences. Many of our guests said this bed is perfect, the others mentioned it's hard as a rock. Our duty is to serve you and to make you a happy stay and definitely a sleep quality is one of many factors make our guests a good stay. In this case, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk staff for further supports and assistance. They will right there to help your sleep a quality one. 3. Language barrier, Thank you and sorry for this issue. We will train more English lessons to our staff and trainees in order for us to make guests'stay comfortable and good experience. 4. For breakfast, Sorry for that we could not fulfill your expectation in term of breakfast. We always listen to our guests. We have discussed a lot in team and we continue to improve every time we receive complaints or suggestions from our guests to fulfill our guests' needs. We have only 25 rooms here. So, breakfast may not variety if compare to large size hotel. However, if need anything more for breakfast during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our waitresses at the restaurant or informing receptionist at front desk. They are right there to make any dishes for your breakfast. 5. Looks dated. For your remarks on our property that it looked old. We were sorry to make you felt in that way. We have been opened for 9 years and we renovate it with our continually maintenance plan. It might not look new as the newest property. However, with your useful information, we shall inspect. Thank you very much. 6.A lot of insects. We apologize for an inconvenience caused to you regarding the insects or mosquitoes. As we settle among the nature, mosquitoes become a thing that hard to be avoided. FYI, We do insect fumigation twice a month and offer possible services free of charge. If you finds any insects or mosquitoes in room, please do not hesitate to contact receptionist at any time. All in all, thank you for your kind support. We were happy that you chose us. However, we were so sorry that we made you disappointed and could not meet all your expectations. We promise to keep our excellent standard and deliver only the very best to our beloved guests.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
The Majestic Suite Poolside Villa at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
The Gloriyo Hillside Villa at the Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Previous
Can I get rented bike from hotel or any nearby location? If yes, what will the approx cost of each day?
Motorcycle rental is available at Aonang center. It is about 200 - 250 baht per day. Your original passport must be kept with rental company.
0 votes
Show all answers
We are a family of 2 adults, 1 child (4year old) and 1 infant (1 year old). Can we get the Hill Villa with a free crib? Getting a separate room for such small kids is not possible. Will be grately if you can reply to our query.
Sorry for late reply. 1 yr old can be provided a cot for free of charge. Small kid 4 yrs old must be paid for extra rollaway bed in same room. Any further info, please feel free to contact us through email.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I have a 2 days reservation at your hotel starting September 15th. Due to late night flights, it would be good to have a late check out, how do i request that? Also how good is the weather normally during mid September's?
Well noted late check in. What time will you be arriving? Please send this request to us through email. For weather, it is raining season but we are not very sure since the weather can be changed at any time for this year.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have a bathtub? Is late August a good time to visit? How far is the beach from the property?
Yes, every room has bathtub. We are not very sure about the weather but it is still good travel. We are far from aonang center about 1.5 kilometers, and from beach about 1.8 kilometers. We provide free shuttle bus service hourly from resort to aonang center. For more details, our receptionist will explain you upon arrival date.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, pumpadump. What would you like to know about this accommodation? Hi there, we are going to Phu Petra and just want to know if all local restaurants and beach bars take debit/credit cards and is there cashpoints in Aonang? just don't want to carry too much cash around! many thanks. x
please cross confirm with Restaurants if they accept credit card , I know some of them who do not accept them like 98.3 cafe , subway , Zaika Restaurant do not accept them however thier are many ATMs and Money exchange points. Those who accept incur around 3% additional charges for credit cards.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
1234569
"All villas are well placed internally"
"Honeymooners, Best View, Luxury"
"2-3 kilometers from the busy area of Aonang beach, with an hourly shuttle service and very cheap taxi options."
"family with young kids, friendly staff,nice pool"
"F119 is the best"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 77 - US$ 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aonang phu petra resort, krabi hotel ao nang
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing