We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Krabi Aquamarine Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (237)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (102)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#26 of 52 resorts in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in Ao Nang, look no further than Krabi Aquamarine Resort.

While staying at Krabi Aquamarine Hotel, visitors can check out Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium (0.2 mi) and Snake Farm and Monkey School (0.8 mi), some of Ao Nang's top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Krabi Aquamarine Resort offers guests free wifi.

The resort features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, Krabi Aquamarine Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Chinese restaurants, Krabi Aquamarine Hotel is conveniently located near Govinda's Restaurant, Punjab Palace Restaurant, and Madras Dosa Restaurant.

The staff at Krabi Aquamarine Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
286Reviews6Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 130
  • 53
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nguyen H wrote a review Mar 2024
Hanoi, Vietnam1 contribution
+1
The general condition of the room was far below that of previous hotels, the pool area was dirty and unkempt, the night market and its sound system were close by and could be heard from the room, the hotel receptionist was asleep and didn't answer his phone, mass tourism... in short, a very negative first impression”. What can you recommend for the next 3 days to get away from this mass tourism? Is it possible to change hotels? We had been told that the hotel had 3 stars, which was perfectly fine in Bangkok and Chang Mai, but here it's a level of 1 to 2 stars max..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
randolphgb wrote a review Feb 2024
Bangkok, Thailand33 contributions3 helpful votes
There is a charge for early check in of 100 baht an hour. Most hotels will allow guests to check in if the room is ready as a basic courtesy. This place refuses and if you arrive early, must pay or wait outside. Rooms and breakfast is pretty average. Pool is nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sherpa35305393926 wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
They do not provide room even on their given time, they do not even ask for water to the guests,for the same she asked to buy water n drink,they ask their guests to pick their own luggage, when I irresistibly ask for my check in the receptionist shouted on me... after the argument she physically assaulted me..i would never suggest anyone to ever select this hotel.... pathetic hotel ever
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kaushal S wrote a review Jan 2024
Mumbai, India8 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location; close to the Ao Nang night market (< 5 min walk) so we landed up going every night even if just for a short bit. However, it isn't in the heart of the real ao nang hustle/bustle (that's another ~2 km away) which was fine for us. :) Spacious rooms & very friendly front office staff (Nora, especially) Very moderate property overall though, & rooms are a dated & the bathroom door is the thinnest I've seen .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Carry mosquito repellent. Plan for all meals to be elsewhere. Get a bike! Nora will help you with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GARY SIMMONDS wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location was excellent, a short stroll to the beach and an umber of restaurants nearby. In particular the night market is excellent to visit and will be even better once completed. The resort itself has a run down look and needs to to upgraded, it was not good value for the dollar. Despite the room being clean the toilet was continually leaking and would not flush properly. Informed reception but was not fixed to my satisfaction. The staff was ok the same as the breakfast, nothing to get excited about.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PlymouthPete19 wrote a review Apr 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom339 contributions122 helpful votes
The hotel is situated just 5 mins walk inland from the sea front at Ao Nang. Our room was spacious with a TV, safe, sofa and fridge. The bed was OK, if a bit firm. The shower had a reasonable flow and very good heat. Basic toiletries were provided. The Wifi was fine. A small water from the "mini bar" in the room's fridge was 65 THB but only 10 THB if you bought it from reception! Breakfast was pretty good with a selection of fruit, toast, pastries etc as well as eggs cooked to order, a few meats and one local hot dish. The swimming pool is a good size and gets sun all day. so is very warm. The surrounding gardens contained a few nice shrubs and small trees but the ground was very dry and bare. giving a slightly unattended feel. I saw a number of birds in or from the grounds including: Greater Coucal, Chinese or Jarvan Pond Heron, Crested Goshawk, Brahminy Kite, Large-billed Crow, Yellow-vented & Streak-eared Bulbuls, Pacific & Striated Swallows, Dark-necked & Common Tailorbirds, Common Myna, Oriental Magpie Robin, Asian Brown Flycatcher, Olive-backed & Brown-throated Sunbirds, Tree Sparrow, Zebra Dove & Scaly-breasted Munia. Staff at reception and breakfast were pleasant and helpful. Overall we felt this was a reasonable option for our 2-night stay. However, compared with other destinations on our travels, the price seemed a bit high for what we got here, but this perhaps reflected prices generally in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Eimantas K wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions28 helpful votes
We came with our child 7 months old and were surprised by how friendly all staff members have been. They help us with preparing porridge for baby, gave a huge attention to him by talking and playing. Many thanks from us and Tajus:)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KomalB31 wrote a review Mar 2020
Harlūr, India414 contributions92 helpful votes
The Aquamarine resort is very near to the Ao Nang beach and the Pier from where the tours starts. The location is very nice since its next to the upcoming Ao Nang Landmark street and is walkable distance from the Ao Nang night market etc. They also provided a bicycle (although they need to put it in proper condition) which we really enjoyed riding to the beach and explore the nearby areas. The room quality was also good But as I mentioned with the cycle, they need to improve and refurbish the property and maintain it well. The staff was quite less, the rooms had mosquitoes. We asked for mosquito repellant at night and they mentioned we can have it only in the morning. In the morning, there was a frog in the washroom. Later while bathing, a spider came in the bath tub. Not all staff but one of them were quite rude at times. We had to literally fight with them to get an additional towel since the towel fell on the floor and became dirty and they were unwilling to replace the towel for the day. I think since they have monopoly or lot of tourists are there, they dont simply care about service. They need to improve since these kind of small stuff are literally irritants on your vacation. I have stayed in so many hotels but never fought for replacing a towel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amit K wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice resort with good facilities for family. However they can have better food options. The swimming pool is good. Overall quite a relaxing place to be. Its near to the Pier from where the island tours starts. Overall good for family however its a quite place so you have to walk at least half a km to find other shops and food restaurants. Nearly 2 kms from famous Ao nang beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kanwarpg wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India10 contributions7 helpful votes
Pros: - A small property, having only 30 rooms. - Very Old, but well managed. - Around 400 metres from the beach, from outside the resort. - Spacious rooms. Cons: - Staff is very minimal. - They don’t treat Indians well & even if you ask them even an extra tea bag, they refuse. Quite shrewd & arrogant staff. - Very near to a new high end DJ street, because of which there is a continuous disturbance all night because of very loud music from there. - Always having the problem of chocked sever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2020
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,592 - ₹6,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
krabi aquamarine hotel krabi town, krabi aquamarine resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRABI AQUAMARINE RESORT (Ao Nang) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Nearby attractions include G.Armani Fashion (0.4 km), Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium (0.3 km), and Strawberry Moons Krabi (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vineria Italian restaurant Winehouse and Jazz Club, May&Zin. Restaurant, and Hippies Bar & Restaurant Ao-Nang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.9 km).