We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
169 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$23
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity$26
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (102)

About

#71 of 149 in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly resort in Ao Nang, look no further than Krabi Aquamarine Resort.

While staying at Krabi Aquamarine Hotel, visitors can check out Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium (0.2 mi) and Snake Farm and Monkey School (0.8 mi), some of Ao Nang's top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Krabi Aquamarine Resort offers guests free wifi.

The resort features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, Krabi Aquamarine Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Chinese restaurants, Krabi Aquamarine Hotel is conveniently located near Govinda's Restaurant, Punjab Palace Restaurant, and Madras Dosa Restaurant.

The staff at Krabi Aquamarine Resort looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
282Reviews6Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 129
  • 52
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
GARY SIMMONDS wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location was excellent, a short stroll to the beach and an umber of restaurants nearby. In particular the night market is excellent to visit and will be even better once completed. The resort itself has a run down look and needs to to upgraded, it was not good value for the dollar. Despite the room being clean the toilet was continually leaking and would not flush properly. Informed reception but was not fixed to my satisfaction. The staff was ok the same as the breakfast, nothing to get excited about.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PlymouthPete19 wrote a review Apr 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom255 contributions107 helpful votes
The hotel is situated just 5 mins walk inland from the sea front at Ao Nang. Our room was spacious with a TV, safe, sofa and fridge. The bed was OK, if a bit firm. The shower had a reasonable flow and very good heat. Basic toiletries were provided. The Wifi was fine. A small water from the "mini bar" in the room's fridge was 65 THB but only 10 THB if you bought it from reception! Breakfast was pretty good with a selection of fruit, toast, pastries etc as well as eggs cooked to order, a few meats and one local hot dish. The swimming pool is a good size and gets sun all day. so is very warm. The surrounding gardens contained a few nice shrubs and small trees but the ground was very dry and bare. giving a slightly unattended feel. I saw a number of birds in or from the grounds including: Greater Coucal, Chinese or Jarvan Pond Heron, Crested Goshawk, Brahminy Kite, Large-billed Crow, Yellow-vented & Streak-eared Bulbuls, Pacific & Striated Swallows, Dark-necked & Common Tailorbirds, Common Myna, Oriental Magpie Robin, Asian Brown Flycatcher, Olive-backed & Brown-throated Sunbirds, Tree Sparrow, Zebra Dove & Scaly-breasted Munia. Staff at reception and breakfast were pleasant and helpful. Overall we felt this was a reasonable option for our 2-night stay. However, compared with other destinations on our travels, the price seemed a bit high for what we got here, but this perhaps reflected prices generally in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eimantas K wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions28 helpful votes
We came with our child 7 months old and were surprised by how friendly all staff members have been. They help us with preparing porridge for baby, gave a huge attention to him by talking and playing. Many thanks from us and Tajus:)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
KomalB31 wrote a review Mar 2020
Harlūr, India414 contributions88 helpful votes
The Aquamarine resort is very near to the Ao Nang beach and the Pier from where the tours starts. The location is very nice since its next to the upcoming Ao Nang Landmark street and is walkable distance from the Ao Nang night market etc. They also provided a bicycle (although they need to put it in proper condition) which we really enjoyed riding to the beach and explore the nearby areas. The room quality was also good But as I mentioned with the cycle, they need to improve and refurbish the property and maintain it well. The staff was quite less, the rooms had mosquitoes. We asked for mosquito repellant at night and they mentioned we can have it only in the morning. In the morning, there was a frog in the washroom. Later while bathing, a spider came in the bath tub. Not all staff but one of them were quite rude at times. We had to literally fight with them to get an additional towel since the towel fell on the floor and became dirty and they were unwilling to replace the towel for the day. I think since they have monopoly or lot of tourists are there, they dont simply care about service. They need to improve since these kind of small stuff are literally irritants on your vacation. I have stayed in so many hotels but never fought for replacing a towel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Amit K wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice resort with good facilities for family. However they can have better food options. The swimming pool is good. Overall quite a relaxing place to be. Its near to the Pier from where the island tours starts. Overall good for family however its a quite place so you have to walk at least half a km to find other shops and food restaurants. Nearly 2 kms from famous Ao nang beach.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are better
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
kanwarpg wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India10 contributions7 helpful votes
Pros: - A small property, having only 30 rooms. - Very Old, but well managed. - Around 400 metres from the beach, from outside the resort. - Spacious rooms. Cons: - Staff is very minimal. - They don’t treat Indians well & even if you ask them even an extra tea bag, they refuse. Quite shrewd & arrogant staff. - Very near to a new high end DJ street, because of which there is a continuous disturbance all night because of very loud music from there. - Always having the problem of chocked sever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi Aquamarineresort, Other at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 8 Mar 2020
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Baasava Hathiwala wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
a great stay with fabourable facilities And a great service and and all the restaurants and night market nearby is a experience in its own way , we loved it and went as a honeymoon couple and is a must stay for krabi.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vincent H wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
When I checked my credit card statement for December 2019 I noticed a charge from Agoda for $404.32. I logged into my Agoda profile and saw that there were two bookings for the same hotel for the same room and same dates. I thought this was odd because I already cancelled the booking I made on 7/16/19 for the Aquamarine resort. But when I saw the second reservation I immediately cancelled the reservation. At the time of the cancellation on 12/23/19 there were still 23 days until check in at 1/16/20. Even though by that time I knew it would be within thirty days and I was still possibly going to be charged for the full amount. As a courtesy to the hotel I wanted to give them a chance to resell the room which they did put back on online to be booked. I believe this was an error because why would I have two of the same booking for the same hotel, dates and room type. I tried reaching out to Agoda customer service several times they were very helpful with helping me reach out to email and call the resort because it was up to the Aquamarine resort to make the decision if they wanted to refund the amount, but they declined to offer me a full refund not even a partial. I also sent an email to their reservation department and got a response from their assistant manager and they also declined to offer a full refund or even partial. Since my cancellation they were offering the room I booked with the same dates online to be able to sell to another guest. I feel it is not right that I was not able to receive a full or even partial refund, when now they will just resell my room and make money twice. So now I will be charged for a room that I will not even be staying at. Feels like they are just taking my money and I have nothing in return. That is why I am disputing the charge also with my credit card because they have more than enough time to resell the room and it is not fair that I am being charged for a booking that was an error. This charge is quite a bit of money, so that is why I hope Agoda can reach out to Aquamarine resort and we can resolve this transaction. This my explanation for my review
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi A, Manager at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Due to the cancellation policy, we allow 30 days prior to check-in date of full amount charge. This case is not under the policy. The cancellation that approach to the arrival date is affecting the hotel. The hotel is not able to resell the room and we had lost our opportunity to sell during your reservation date. Please do understand us as well.
Read more
Ujjawal R wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions2 helpful votes
Big and spacious rooms. Have attached kitchen and big bathroom. Good size swimming pool and excellent location from beach. Just 5 mins walk to beach. You can opt for breakfast if you want. But for Indians better not to include as there are lot of Indian restaurants at walking distance and they have better taste and smell.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jodie N wrote a review Jan 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
Gorgeous location surrounded by wildlife, our room was spacious and clean with a bath and shower. The pool area was so relaxing and the hotel provide towels for use, breakfast was good and the staff were extremely helpful. I have no idea what people fid to moan about in regards to this hotel as it is by far one of the best we have stayed in. Children can use inflatables and balls in the pool which staff have spares at the pool bar. Staff at the hotel sorted our trip to the elephant sanctuary and that included pick up and drop off at the hotel. There is a night market about a 2 minute walk away with fantastic food and drink to sample. Hippies bar is about a 10 minute walk away and well worth a visit as is Calm restaurant (lovely food). We will definitely be back again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Krabi A, Manager at Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
krabi aquamarine hotel krabi town, krabi aquamarine resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Nearby attractions include G.Armani Fashion (0.4 km), Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium (0.3 km), and Watt Beach Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vineria Winehouse & Restaurant, Sandee's Thai Restaurant, and May&Zin. Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Krabi Aquamarine Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Krabi Aquamarine Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Krabi Aquamarine Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (11.9 km).