We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cockpit

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cockpit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I am deeply suspicious of the extreme negative reviews of this perfectly acceptable hotel. There is certainly a lot that could be improved at the Hotel Cockpit, but many (nearly all?) the 1-star reviews are from people with just 1, 2 or 3 reviews. Funny that, eh? I paid US$58 for one night and felt that for a 2 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBrightBlueSky
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Terrible room, reception and dirty beds. Requested for 2 single beds but was only given one double bed. Crazy night club music till 4 am in the morning. Felt like i was sleeping on the dancefloor instead of a hotel room. Full of mozzies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weilor
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My friends and I ate here last night. Two of them had the Sri Lankan Rice and Curry and have been considerably ill since. We urge you to revise your food hygiene standards immediately to prevent further food poisoning incidents. In addition to this the 25% service charge and Vat was completely extortionate and ridiculous. For our whole holiday we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We went looking for a western meal for our last night in Sri Lanka and the only place near our guest house was the aptly named Hotel Cockpit (since it is located less than 3 km from the Colombo International Airport). The staff were incredibly helpful and we were offered take away meals. Service took a little longer than would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotters44za
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Really good place. Comfortable bed,nice bathroom, Food is delicious, specially sea foods,Restaurant service is Good and also very close to airport. I will be booking my next holidays in the same place HOTEL COCKPIT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nimesh J
Male
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This a good transit hotel if you have few hours of waiting time for next flight from airport. The rooms are good to spend a few hours. The restaurant offers good variety of food and it's tasty. There were mosquitoes in the restaurant which caused little discomfort to us. Hotel staff's were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HasanID
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Awful stay here - We stayed here to be in easy reach of the airport, and get refreshed for an early flight home. Unfortunately the Club music was still making the furniture rattle in our room as we were leaving at 5:10am... My advice if you want to party before you go on your flight, you could go here, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dunnymonster
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Pathetic place to be. Be it the food or the services... Or be it the the hotel rooms to the non acoustical design. Never been so disappointed and disgusted before. I highly don't recommend this place for anyone looking for happiness and comfort in Sri Lanka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaveri S
cockpit2013, Manager at Hotel Cockpit, responded to this review

First i want to apologize from you behalf of my staff.This hotel is a transit hotel and not a leisure hotel.may i know the reason for complain to foods?On that day,there was a party.Because of that you have getting some noise to you room too.so,i have to apologize again & again for inconvenient.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

booked this becos we had a flight out of colombo at 7am. but barely slept an hour. at midnite, the hotel staff organised a private party in a room at the 2nd floor and let off 6 loud firecrackers. other guests and i were so shocked, we came out on the corridor to find out what was happening. no redeeming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hewyl
cockpit2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Cockpit, responded to this review

We have changed the lights system in the rooms.before we were arranging private parties.now we have stooped private parties. sorry for the inconvenience behalf of Hotel Cockpit

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Wow, we have never stayed at a worse hotel in our lives. We wanted somewhere near the airport for our last day, but avoid this place. There was no active bar, there was no real Spa and certainly no pool. The "night club" underneath the hotel was more like a brothel, with punters being taken to hotel rooms for their...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank andy d
cockpit2013, Director of Sales at Hotel Cockpit, responded to this review

Now we have changed the management.and we are renovated.that time we were doing some constructions too.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
2.8 km away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
39 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
2.4 km away
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ja Ela
9 reviews
4.7 km away
Airport City Hub
Airport City Hub
#1 of 11 in Katunayaka
164 reviews
0.7 km away
Hangover Hostel Seeduwa
Hangover Hostel Seeduwa
#1 of 7 in Seeduwa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have standard rooms, deluxe rooms & Deluxe Family Rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cockpit

Address: 660 Araliya Lane | Liyanagemulla, Seeduwa, Katunayake 11450, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Price Range: ₹ 2,042 - ₹ 2,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cockpit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Cockpit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cockpit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor were distant from the famous nightclub.”
 of 5 bubbles BigBrightBlueSky, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Weilor, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Dunnymonster, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles andyd657, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“go for upstairs rooms if not its like you are in the club”
 of 5 bubbles 584aland, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay