We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Seaview Holiday Park St. Johns Road, Swalecliffe CT5 2RY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SwalecliffeSee available hotels in Swalecliffe
    Traveller (87)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    563 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    707 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good38%
    • Average11%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    563 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    707 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (406)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 406 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Visited as 3 adults and a dog,stayed Monday to Friday. We last visited the site on 2 occasions 3 years ago. Found as before we found the site to be clean and tidy and were very pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the caravan...More

    3  Thank gottobethere
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thankyou for your review, I am pleased you found the site to be clean and tidy & that you were happy with your caravan. However, I am also sorry to hear you had to wait to check in. Kind Regards Team Seaview

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a gold plus caravan which was fairly roomy for a caravan and quite nice. The site is fairly well groomed and the staff were nearly all lovely. These are the things that got the 2 stars. Otherwise I was not impressed! The pool...More

    4  Thank childsleepsolutions
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thankyou for your review, Unfortunately we can only open our pool if the water is above a certain temperature. I will also pass your comments onto to our Complex Manager. Kind Regards Team Seaview

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    On first glance the park is just O.K, the weather probably made the 3rd star if I'm honest. Our caravan was a gold plus, apparently there's only one platinum and the owner had it for the weekend. The caravan wasn't the cleanest (maybe I'm just...More

    1  Thank Becky S
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that you found your caravan too be dirty. I will pass all comments onto our contract cleaners to ensure this does not happen again. With regards to our complex, our park is being refurbished during the winter so...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Temporary (at least I hope they are) showers were filthy. The cleaners even said when one is turned on, it pushed all the dirty water back up into the one next to it. I had to stand in a shower with dirty water up to...More

    2  Thank DanPym
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, I’m glad you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. With regards to the portable shower and toilets on the front field these are a new addition to us this season and are only temporary. However we do have another toilet...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We were staying as 2 couples over two nights, camping/tents no electricity. Pro's close to lovely beach Con's no toilet/shower block, rather just use of stinking portaloos that only ever had minimal cleaning (only a quick brush with bleach)...expect dry heaves every time you had...More

    3  Thank Lee M
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, With regards to the portable shower and toilets on the front field these are a new addition to us this season and are only temporary. We do hope you will return to us again. Kind Regards Team Seaview

    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    738 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Upper Harbledown
     
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    563 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Herne Bay
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    707 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 13 - US$ 23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Swalecliffe
    • Also Known As
    • Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Swalecliffe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (87)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
    563 reviews
    5.32 km away
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    9.37 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
    738 reviews
    9.28 km away
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    707 reviews
    4.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mr Beano's Cafe Restaurant
    29 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Oyster Bed
    469 reviews
    .66 km away
    The Plough Inn
    130 reviews
    .23 km away
    Chestfield Barn
    235 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chestfield Golf Club
    12 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Whitstable Harbour
    730 reviews
    2.99 km away
    Tankerton Slopes
    242 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Tankerton Beach
    151 reviews
    1.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NicoleDan
    13 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from altimmins91 | Reviewed this property |
    When we arrived in our caravan, I turned my wifi on just to see if there were any hotspots. I clicked on wifi spark and ended up buying a week's worth of wifi for £12. Was definitely worth it and works pretty much anywhere... More
    1
    Vote
    Karen081980
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Lorraine T | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed in an eight birth caravan and there was a really good size fridge freezer.
    0
    Votes
    mrstjb2015
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Jason B | Reviewed this property |
    the campsite was a large grass area didn't see any markings on grass or pegs
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Take loo roll, loo seat covers and good anti bac handwash"
    Read review
    "Park holidays offer good camping deals.. sign up to their website to get offers emailed to you. We had half..."
    Read review
    "No rental statics are too far from the Park "hub" and all are very close to the seawall which is..."
    Read review
    "don't bother!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing