We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands

Hotwire.comUS$ 38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 64*
US$ 38*
US$ 64*
US$ 38*
US$ 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared with Copthorne, we prefer the environment more. More greens and lesser of shops nearby. Have better experience of nature, and this is the only good for the hotel. The F&B is disappointed, not much choice for breakfast, and can forget about having dinner or hi-tea in this restaurant. For the room wise, bedsheet is not clean, have stain on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyichao
Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sufficient parking space for this low season, not sure how they would manage if it's peak season. Check in was fast. Front desk staff is helpful. Room isn't bad actually. Clean sheets, everything working in bathroom and has a decent balcony. TV isn't really working wt only 2 viewable channels. House keeping is very efficient in bringing toiletries and towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay with us on your recent trip to Cameron Highlands. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team and will also look into the area highlighted to cater...

Cherating, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family always come to this hotel whenever we want to celebrate people visiting us. Since steamboat is great to have in a big gathering so we always come here. The set price was reasonable and the food is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afny90
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Afny, We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands as your preferred destination & venue to celebrate any special occasion of yours. Feel free to contact us anytime should you need further assistance on any special arrangement or requirement for future stay. We will certainly be looking forward on your next visit....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to the main market area, that's the only good part about the hotel. Though the rooms are relatively clean, the washrooms are stuffy. The food is very mediocre (not recommended!) and there is no wifi in the rooms. Overall, considering the price of the rooms, this hotel not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritu b
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ritu, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our product and facility. Your comments which will certainly be shared with the team. Indeed, we are taking a step further to improve the quality of food and its variety at our...

Ipoh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second time staying here. I chose this hotel because I had a better experience when I stayed a night last December. Perhaps, it could be because of the long weekend (though it is unacceptable), the room was cleaned in a rush. There was a moldy smell. There were hairs in the bathroom. There was a used cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChelviGanesan
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Chelvi, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments during your recent stay at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands. Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We were disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and rest assured that the issues highlighted are shared with the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before booking, we request for one twin/king bed for the room and told them that was our honeymoon trip. The hotel responds they will take note on that, but when we check in we get only two single bed because the hotel is fully sold on that day. We are very disappointed with the answer. They can't provide any solution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella H
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Belia, Thank you and we appreciates your comment from your recent stay with us. We apologized for not meeting your expectations and let you down on this occasion. With a more co-ordinated approach, we could have avoid the discomforts you experienced. Your constructive feedback has been shared with our team to improve our service and step up our...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My family stayed for 2 nights. We love the hotel because it is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is definitely a vintage one. It needs a facelift especially the room. Furnitures are old. The room was not that clean but still tolerable. The GM really needs to do spot checks on the cleaning. Breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eisle E
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Eisle, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands. We appreciates your comment and the issues highlighted are shared with the team, in an attempt to correct and improve our cleaning process. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future for a more positive stay...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel is well located and looks promising from the outside. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself was old and dated. We had a,quadruple room which had a very strong odour of damp. The room wasn't very clean including stained bedding and a bathroom in need of modernisation. The food was overpriced and of poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexisfarrell
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alexis, Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay with us. We apologized that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments for further improvement and look into the areas as highlighted. We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future for a more positive...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, four of us. first word that we could think of the moment we step into the room was 'mouldy', takes a while for the unpleasant smell to go away. Otherwise, room was comfortable, spacious bathroom. Garden need some proper maintainance. Hotel staffs are friendly. Library looks okay, however full with japanese books (cant really enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhailah M
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Ms Suhailah, Thank you for your kind feedback, on your recent trip to Cameron Highlands. We apologized for the discomfort experience encountered during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the respective team, will seriously look into this matter and rectify our cleaning process to improve the room quality. We were very much look forward to...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Being Cameron highlands a small and modest village in the middle of the forest, in this hotel you can feel as you are a VIP if you catch a good offer to stay. Is really big, with attentive reception staff. Has room service but is expensive, also they offer breakfast 20 ringgits/person and also dinner. They have a small convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondRoc
Theodora_Edward, Manager at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Londroc, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve the service that we provide to our valued guests. Rest assure that the issues highlighted are shared with the team, we...

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (457)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
0.9 km away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
771 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
510 reviews
2.8 km away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.4 km away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
320 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tanah Rata
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands is a 238 room low rise tudor style boutique hotel situated on a hill in the town of Tanah Rata. Surrounded by elegantly sculptured gardens reminiscent of the Old English countryside set in a lush tropical rainforest as background, it is the prefect place to refresh, relax and rejuvenate from the concrete jungle of most cities. The hotel blends tradition with modern comfort for discerning travelers with personalized services from friendly staff. LOCATION The Hotel is ideally located at 1800 meters above sea levels surrounded by lush tropical forest with a birds eye view of the panoramic town of Tanag Rata. It is a 8 minute stroll to the town of Tanah Rata. ACCESSIBILITY We are easily accessible via the North-South Highway (trough Tapah exit),the Simpang Pulai new access road and the Gua Musang new access road. Three and a half hours drive from Kuala Lumpur or just one and a half hours drive from Ipoh city. Taxis and coaches are also available from all major cities within Malaysia to Cameron Highlands. GUEST ROOMS Our 238 rooms and suites were designed with your comfort in mind with rooms and suites ranging from 320 square feet to 860 square feet. With its sleek interiors, we have managed to include in a full range of amenities which include IDD, mini bar,LCD TV with inhouse movies, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and attached private balcony. Our choice of rooms range from Superior (320 sq.Ft), deluxe (430 sq.Ft),to Deluxe Family Rooms. Our suites range from Superior Suites to Deluxe Suites and Presidential Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands

Address: Jalan Gereja, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Price Range: ₹ 2,326 - ₹ 4,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cameron Highlands
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands Tanah Rata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago
6 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Singapore, Singapore

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confused signboard, please get yourself a map.”
706bellah, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with views”
LondRoc, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Insist on New wing”
Feds294201, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The high floor is very good”
siripornj434, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very Very Very important. Ask for room in new wing.”
Asimtareen, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 38* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 38
PricelineUS$ 40
TripAdvisorUS$ 38
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates