We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dynasty Resort

10 Situated On KalaDungi Kms From Nainital, Khurpatal 263001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 49
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$ 49
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$ 49
US$ 34
View Deal
Trip.comUS$ 39
TravelocityUS$ 49
CheapTicketsUS$ 49
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (6)


#1 of 3 hotels in Khurpatal
It is perched in the lap of mother nature and amongst a picturesque. Sylvan backdrop. Dynasty Resort is a peaceful destination away from the hustle buslte of the city, Nainital, yet close enough to be visited easily. Dynasty Resort occupies a scenic site in a green peaceful valley, situated at an altitude of 5600 feet over looking Khurpatal Lake, set amidst thick pinewood forest, with a panoramic view of the lake and mountains in the north India's Uttarakhand state. Dynasty Resort welcomes you to make your own enchanting memories and cherish them forever Dynasty has turned over a new leaf with an innovative new modern design aimed at total guest satisfaction. The resort offers tastefully decorated rooms in seven distinct category : 10 Deluxe Rooms, 32 Executive Rooms, 08 Family Suites, 06 Super Deluxe Rooms ,06 Penthouse Suites all well furnished and fully equipped with modern facilities, LCD/TV with multiple Satellite Channels, Tea/ Coffee maker, Telephone and Small Kitchenette.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
247Reviews5Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 53
  • 29
  • 22
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sucheta wrote a review Feb 2021
20 contributions
Went for my honeymoon and was offered a beautiful cozy couple suite with awesome balcony. The food was really great and had lot of variety. The dinning area is quite big and well sculpted. Resort is located near the Khurpatal lake and is surrounded with beautiful scenic mountains of Mussoorie.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Room Tip: Every room has a balcony with best views.
See more room tips
Malini1Srivastava wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom38 contributions33 helpful votes
not an expensive resort but medium level resort.Reasonable and good food.I went in winters.There was proper heating with charcoal and cosy resort. You can go for a beautiful scenic walk in the morning.Off road property but good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Aseem A wrote a review Jan 2021
Lucknow, India7 contributions4 helpful votes
ok right from the start as i entered the property with family all the lights in the reception area are lit off. it appeared as a dingy lodge 10 km from nainital.i felt in catch 22 situation with the family. the interiors and decor are way below average. in the play zone ice hockey was not working when you move forward towards the lift trust me the feeling starts to worsen off. the room on the first floor the bathrooms are too too small to even stand comfortably. the bacony opens towards the parking lot with lots of garbage there which is propogated as lake view side room. the lake is not THE NAINITAL LAKE it is a sort of dirty water body far off from the room the room opens towards the parking lot where all drivers gaze your family and no privacy.now the toiletries provider were small medimix soap with mrp 3 rs. my personal experience when i came down from the lift the lift stopped working banging the lift alarm and other panick worked someone came to open the lift initially i was denied that there will be no bon fire .they charge seperately for bon fire 1500 rs. best place to celebrate anniversary if you want to take reveng on WIFE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: only take maharaja rooms on 4th floor and please check the bathroom size
See more room tips
The Students Tours wrote a review Mar 2020
Amritsar, India102 contributions115 helpful votes
We Booked 2 Rooms for 3 Nights for Our Guests ,,,,, we are Thanks to All the Staff & Espeially Mr, Vikas For Deals Exellents,,,,,Good Rooms & Food,,,, Every Thing is Fine,, Fully Recommended By The Students Tours C/o Harjass Travels , Amritsar
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5 Helpful votes
Response from Dynasty Resort, Agency / Consultant at Dynasty Resort
Responded 12 Sep 2020
Dear Sir Greetings!!!!! Thank your very much for your valuable feedback,it will help us to Improve ourself.we are happy to make your stay memorable.Please visit again Thanks & Regards Manager
Read more
VaranasiDayTours wrote a review Feb 2020
Varanasi, India297 contributions25 helpful votes
Nice Palace for a peaceful traveller. Food was ok and served on time. I am not like a traveler to use total Value of money but a peaceful stay. It is at a Nice place to keep away from the rush of traffic, horrible market and crowd. I have choosen this for 3 Night stay with my wife and 4 years old daughter. They have provided 1st floor with views, but unfortunately it was parking facing. So it was not possible to open curtains any more for any time since all the driver was there in there car with the hotel facing view. I have requested to change the room and provide upper floor but it did not work, and management says it is sold out. But I checked and there was some vacate rooms. May be my booking channel was not enough strong. Next day I offer to pay extra, and they agree to change it. They should work more for fist floor parking view.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dynasty Resort, Agency / Consultant at Dynasty Resort
Responded 12 Sep 2020
Dear Sir Greetings!!!!! Thank your very much for your valuable feedback,it will help us to Improve ourself.Dear Sir For online Guest we always prefer to allocate the room as per booking vouchers & if room available we will upgrade the room at Free of Cost.please visit again Thanks & Regards Manager
Read more
US$ 45 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaUttarakhandNainital DistrictKhurpatal
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dynasty Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Dynasty Resort?
Nearby attractions include Nainital Lake (3.7 km), Goddess Naina Devi (3.7 km), and Naina Peak (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dynasty Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Dynasty Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dynasty Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dynasty Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zooby's Kitchen, Giannis Pure Veg, and Sakley's Restaurant & Pastry Shop.
Is Dynasty Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Khurpatal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dynasty Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dynasty Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dynasty Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's House Raj Bhawan (3.2 km).
Does Dynasty Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.