We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!25% off room rate
Hotels.com
$362
View deal
Booking.com
$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
ZenHotels.com
$136
View deal
Expedia.com$362
Priceline$422
Travelocity$362
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (706)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (55)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Updated 22/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Mandhoo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives offers an all-island experience that encompasses comfortable living spaces in a natural and private alcove of Mandhoo. The design takes into consideration the sublime surroundings of the beautiful environment of the island and the simple Maldivian lifestyle.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate
178Reviews21Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Елена Н wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
+1
I really liked the hotel. There is an atmosphere of complete relaxation. The rooms are large and comfortable. The food is delicious and very elegantly decorated. There is also a kids club, kids pool, spa and diving center. Locals also live on the island, we visited them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilan Bandara, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives for your recent stay and recommending our resort to other travelers. We are happy to know you had a lovely stay and you were delighted with every aspect of Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives. I trust the fond memories you took back home would remember us and looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful holiday. Best regards, Dilan Bandara General Manager | Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
The welcoming was very friendly and warm. We could check in earlier after a long journey, we were very glad about that. We are staying at the beach villa. The Beach villa is very spacious for three people and the cleaning service is amazing. Every day it will be cleaned and the towels will be changed daily. The food in the Koveli Restaurant is amazing, and the staff there are very friendly and always try to fulfill our wishes of us. My mum has diabetes and they made sure to provide us the best food for diabetes. We were very happy about that. All the staff made our stay even better due to their great hospitality and their effort to let us feel comfortable. The beaches are very nice and clean. We could walk without shoes on the beach, but next time we would take our sea shoes to access also the places with rocks. The pool is also very clean and nice. They provide fresh juices there and other snacks, which were really tasty. All over I would definitely come here again and can recommend this resort absolutely if you are looking for a calm and nice stay with beautiful beaches and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Ms. ValeriePema, Warm Greetings from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives! Thank you very much for taking your time to write such amazing comments about your recent stay at Fiyavalhu. It is a great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us We really appreciate your kind details feedback from our guests and compliments like yours motivate us to continue to strive even harder and higher. And we would like to thank you on behalf of the team for sharing the experience of your stay with us and with other travelers. I would like to use this opportunity to wish your mum get-well soon. Should there be anything Fiyavalhu team and I could assist please don’t hesitate to contact us 24/7. Also thank you so much for choosing Fiyavalhu to be your holiday destination in the Indian Ocean. Many thanks for also highlighting the special service form our team, food quality provided from our talent Chiefs and the facilities & Activities we do for our guests. Enjoy the rest of your stay together with your family. Kindness regards, Mohamed Mamoun Chief Operating Officer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Islam H wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
In all my life I didn't see polit kind beautiful careful with a very friendly smile as the staff there really I see that it's the best resort I have visited in my life What a fantastic place with a really privacy with a delicious food that I can't find a word that describes how to do something with love and professional ,really if you need a really privacy with a time you will not be able to forget or founding a mistake in anything
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Hamoda Islam, Thank you so much for choosing Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives for your lovely stay. We are thrilled to read your truly awesome and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure having you with us and your kind words and high praise are shared with our team. They are delighted to hear such comments. We all hope that it is not too long before we can welcome you back for another magical holiday at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives. Best regards, Dilan Bandara General Manager | Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kseniya K wrote a review Aug 2022
11 contributions
+1
We were here with my son in August 2022, and it was the best our vacation at Maldives. We stayed there 12 days, but i’d lije to stay at least 20🤪Very beautiful views, very tasty food, very lovely people🥰
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Mrs. Keseniya, Thank you for choosing Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives for your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your comments and happy to know it was the best vacation you ever had in Maldives. Your fantastic feedback reinforces our confidence that we are one of the finest in the Maldives. Happy to know you had many fond memories to take back home such as the beautiful views of the Indian Ocean, tasty food and wonderful people who extended their services from the heart. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island resort very soon. Best regards, Dilan Bandara General Manager | Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Malik wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I can't begin to describe how lucky my wife and I are to enjoy our honeymoon on Fiyavalhu island. All the staff were hospitable and went out their way for us. We recommend this place for a relaxing holiday with family or friends. The food was 10/10 everyday and the island was very peaceful. We stayed in the pool villa which was very private and secluded. A special thanks to Lasantha, Arees, Devi, Dwi, Javed, Laksanaj, Rizey, and all the other staff for ensuring we had the best stay at Fiyavalhu.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Ms. A Malik & Mr. Ahmad, Thank you for choosing Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives for your recent stay. We are delighted to read your lovely review and to know all aspects of your stay was brilliant. It's inspiring to learn that our resort provided you the perfect escape and how wonderful you enjoyed every minute of it. Many thanks for highlighting the team names and they are thrilled to read the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island resort very soon. Best regards, Dilan Bandara General Manager | Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadeje S wrote a review Aug 2022
Frankfurt, Germany7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Only the rooms are good at Fiyavalhu resort, everything else leaves much to be desired. Some from the hotel staff asks questions which are unacceptable and inappropriate for their status in the hotel! The food is not very good, my stomach was very sore several times after dinner! During our holiday Fiyavalhu hotel was full and the sewage system could not handle it properly! The sewers are right under the pier and the emissions go into the swimming area!! When we returned home, we have nothing but only unpleasant impressions from Fiyavalhu!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Nadeje S, Thank you for sharing the feedback. We are disappointed to know that your experience with us was in the manner you have described. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting to your expectations. In spite of not receiving any complaint during this period we have reviewed your feedback with our teams and checked against our standards which are fine. We are saddened to learn you have misunderstood about the pipes under the pier. We use the Reverse osmosis process to produce our own water and the pipes are the overflow of sea water intake of the process. Sewage is fully treated within the resort using the highest technology. All our resort activities are governed by our environmental policy and we take every step to safeguard our surrounding and protect our nature. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to showcase our true hospitality and to reassure our services are to your level of expectations. Please do contact me directly for any assistance via gm@fiyavalhumaldives.com Best regards, Dilan Bandara General Manager | Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bea Sánchez S wrote a review Aug 2022
Frankfurt, Germany2 contributions12 helpful votes
Hello everyone! Me and my friends came to Fiyavalhu, we paid for garden villas and we didn't like them at all. The rooms are located opposite each other and everything was visible! The beach is small, there is nothing in the water, there are no reefs and corals. Neither the breakfasts, nor the lunches, nor the dinners seemed good to us. Poor variety at breakfast buffet and the same at dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Zakben B wrote a review Aug 2022
Warsaw, Poland6 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Not everything is as fabulous as the Fiyavalhu Maldives management promises you.., being a blogger, I’ve visited Fiyavalhu and tried to feel there in a cheerful relaxing mode, but I didn't - the concept of expectation (based on how much I paid for it) and reality is a complete mismatch. The staff tried their best for me, but to squeeze out of nothing is a an utopia from Fiyavalhu! I do not recommend this hotel! Looks very weird that there are so many good reviews on tripadvisor about Fiyavalhu Maldives resort, written in copy/paste mode from accounts which were created without current location info… as Fakes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear Zakbenb, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were not aware that you were a blogger. We tried our best to provide same standard of service to all our guests. We are very pleased that our guests do enjoy our little paradise and leave us good feedback. If you are aware of how TripAdvisor works, you would know that hotels cannot write so many excellent reviews about them. TripAdvisor has a very strict policy on these and you would know that the hotel will be banned on TripAdvisor if hotel management or its employees writes reviews about the hotel. We apologized for not meeting your expectation. Best regards, Mamoun COO
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oleg P wrote a review Aug 2022
Vladimir, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
My wife and I vacationed here at the end of June. If you want to be in a beautiful corner of the Earth then you are here. This corner of the Earth is impossible not to love. We had the Seaview room and it's wonderful when you take a step in the morning and find yourself on the beach with the azure ocean. believe me, my wife and I have something to compare it to. We were in Cuba, Dominica, Africa, the Mediterranean Sea, but this calm and peaceful wasn't anywhere. Very friendly staff, great chefs. Special thanks to our Russian speaking guide Mila (Ismila) and sorry I can't remember his name, the restaurant manager of the Koveli restaurant . Wonderful professionals and people, above all praise, real professionals in their field. If you want to relax from everything and enjoy the amazing nature and the beautiful ocean, you are here. Once again, thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I recommend to take a Seaview sky room or a bungalow with an ocean view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Oleg P, Warm Greetings from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives! Thank you very much for taking your time to write such amazing comments about your recent stay at Fiyavalhu. It is a great pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us We really appreciate your kind details feedback from our guests and compliments like yours motivate us to continue to strive even harder and higher. And we would like to thank you on behalf of the team for sharing the experience of your stay with us and with other travelers. Also thank you so much for choosing Fiyavalhu to be your holiday destination in the Indian Ocean. Many thanks for also highlighting the special service form our team, food quality provided from our talent Chiefs and the facilities & Activities we do for our guests. On behalf of Mila, Lasantha, and the whole Fiyavalhu family, We are truly glad you enjoyed the holidays here at our lovely resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back again soon! Kindness regards and best wishes, Mamoun COO
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The stuff ist very friendly and the food ist fresh and so delicious. The beach ist very clean und the water warm. I would come again!! There is a mosque on the island and they offer many watersports and adventure activities. Our poolvilla has 100% privacy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives, General Manager at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Ms. Sheila D, Sunny greetings from Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives! Thank you very much for such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed every detail of your holiday. Also thank you so much for choosing Fiyavalhu to be your holiday destination in the Indian Ocean. Thank you for also highlighting the special service form our team, beach cleanness, food quality provided from our talent Chiefs and the facilities & Activities we do for our guests. And regarding mosquitoes in the island as they are well treated by our pest control team on daily basis, On behalf of the whole Fiyavalhu family, We are truly glad you and your husband enjoyed the holidays here at our lovely resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards and best wishes, Mamoun COO
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesAlifu AtollSouthern Ari AtollMandhoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives
What are some of the property amenities at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Mandhoo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.
Does Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Fiyavalhu Resort Maldives accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.