We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

LateRooms.comUS$ 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed in a few travelodge's before and I've always been happy with the service. This was no different, good cheap standard rooms. Staff were helpful and you get 20% off next door in the services which is a plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephEwin
Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night last week- having stayed several times at Tothill (which is pretty awful) I was glad to find a much better option just up the road. Plenty of parking, really friendly reception staff and good, clean rooms. The service area has plenty of food options and shops, and you get 20% off at Arlos restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexJ262
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Better than some other travelodges we've stayed at, clean comfy good value etc. Staff helpful and triendly. But unlike other posters for this lodge, we had no noise issues. The discount voucher was welcome but we didn't use it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave r
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for overnight stay on route to somewhere. Like 20% discount on adjacent restaurant. Staff were friendly and efficient, some road noise but not too bad, try to get room on rear side of building if possible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1011MCianb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service skills. We forgot to print some of our cruise documentation and Alex was great printing everything off for us. He was very happy to help and i would Highly recommend this travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy being near M4 but that's expected. Room very hot, needed window open therefore noisy. Bedding looked dirty. Carpet had not been cleaned in ages. Dirt and other things laying on carpet. Shower didn't work. Room 207 right above smoking area. Noisy until late.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7716FVdarrenb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place looking a bit rundown, concrete blocks used for pillows, place was pretty clean, disabled room stayed in, but you couldn't sit on the toilet straight as the hand rails were too big. Adjoining services are real poor. Only bones you get 20% food at the food outlet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Newbury Chieveley M4 hotel. We will make the...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great Travelodge, well located with good facilities. Had a pleasant room, with a good bed, and a good nights sleep. One of the chairs in the bedroom was torn, hallways also need painting. Pleasant and helpful staff. well recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazonian2015
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was decent for a family of 4 but my daughter was complaining the single bed she was sleeping in was rock hard and uncomfortable. We ended up switching beds. Overall the stay was good since we only stayed for a night and head off first thing in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our recent guests feedback,...

Kent
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Easy to find, good parking facilities, found the staff friendly welcoming and helpful, my room was a little warm on arrival but was able to turn heating off and when opening the window, I couldn't really hear the motorway traffic. The room itself was clean and comfortable, although despite being only 5ft I did fine the bath quite small

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikt27

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chieveley
0.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
5.1 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
602 reviews
3.2 km away
Donnington Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
1,671 reviews
4.3 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
18.8 km away
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Road | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Price Range: ₹ 3,175 - ₹ 5,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn
Blackburn
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even opposite the road it's quiet”
  • Bed linen...
ktgumboot, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facting into the middle, away from the front facing the motorway junction, or the back, facing the lorry park. ESSENTIAL.”
AyrshireYeomanry, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
179davida, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay for wifi in advance”
FrankH528, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the back are quieter.”
rappers100, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
TravelodgeUS$ 51
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates