We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sri Balaji Farm,Chickbettagere Village Guddehosur Post, Kushalnagar 571234 India
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 49 in Kushalnagar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Let me tell you about Eco Habitat. I Som and my wife Chethana quit our mainstream job in Bangalore and we opted Co-org to settle doing Vanilla farming in 2004. We understood that a lot of our like minded friends and known people were interested to come to Coorg and spend time with us during the weekends.So we decided to make and run a farm/home stay on our Organic farm. Our organic spice plantation is located very close to river Kaveri. The best part is that we get to see wild life on the opp bank of the river in the reserve forest called Dubare. It’s a treat to watch the sun rise by the river bank.We have 2 private pool Villas built on the farm. We haven't compromised on the quality of the materials used in the villas, like the spring mattress, DuPont linens, satellite TV, private pool, solar powered lights, power back up and a huge lawn area in front of the cottages.. The Villas are built from natural late-rite rocks.We have good team of cooks and we offer multiple cuisines for our clients. Not to forget even the local coorgi dishes...Food and snacks are all home cooked and served fresh to our clients based on their choice. We also tell our clients what we specialize in and what current vegetables, greens and fruits are on the farm to pick and choose from. We have lots of pets on the farm. Dogs, ducks, rabbits, horse, cows and calves. Animal and pet lovers may have a good time on the farm. We have organic coconut farm intercropped with Vanilla, Cardamom, pepper, banana and variety of grass to support our dairy farming. We have bio-gas plant which supports the kitchen fuel...Apart from the local sight seeing of lakes, reservoirs, rivers, elephant camp, Tibetan monastery, temples, hill views etc. We also conduct fishing camps, hiking, kayaking, river rafting, 4x4 jeep drives, jungle safari, quad biking, micro-lite flying etc... We also promote Agri-tourism and responsible tourism. We discuss and educate our clients about the local crops which are grown season wise and if interested we encourage them to participate real time. It may be picking coffee beans, harvesting paddy, picking pepper, manuring fields, de-weeding farm grounds, preparing bio mass for bio fuel etc. We have good stretches of hill roads, where the vehicle and human traffic is almost nill, here we encourage our clients to do cycling. We organize picnic lunch in between if they take up full day cycling. We also have very nice camping sites, by the river side, by the back waters and hill tops…We also encourage our customers to take up kayaking and river rafting during the monsoon season…We conduct river rafting in 2 rivers called Kaveri and Barapole…Around Eco Habitat, there are few tribal schools. If our clients are interested we take them to spend quality time with the kids and also contribute for a good cause.We take guests only when we are on the farm. We believe in interacting with every client of ours, understand their perception of the vacation and cater accordingly to their needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
Hindi
269Reviews7Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 64
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shardul Prabhu wrote a review 15 May
4 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This property is located on a farm house and the owners live there too. It is a quiet place and the rooms are surrounded by trees and the sound of chirping birds fill the air throughout the day. Eco-Habitat truly delivers on its name! You can drive to all the major spots within 30 mins to 1 hr. The rooms are clean, spacious, and also have a private pool. The best thing about this place apart from the rooms is the hospitality of the owners and the staff. They made us feel right at home. Their in-house food, which is prepared by their local staff, is delicious and it's not to be missed. It's absolutely tasty and value for money! Do try the Pepper Chicken. Finally, special shoutout to the owner Som. Apart from running an eco-resort, he is also an environmentalist and a conservationist. He will go out of his way to help you and fulfil your needs. Do ask him about the off-beat places to visit around the resort, as the touristy places are very crowded during the peak season. If you like off-beat places and peace and quiet, look nowhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Manju L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Had a ravishing stay for 3 days at Ecohabitat.Hospitality and food was very notable.Gowrish and Mukul served us well.Somshekar gave us all the assistance with regard to the places of visit near by.Ecohabitat was really Eco-friendly.For sure,it's a recommended place to stay for people who love nature.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Soma Shekar, Owner at Eco Habitat
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Your review motivates us to serve better. We glad and happy to understand,your stay n vacation is well spent at Eco Habitat.. Appreciate your precious time to rate n review us...Thank you once again for choosing Eco Habitat...
Read more
Hariharan R wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India16 contributions2 helpful votes
After 2 years of restricted movements, the trip to Coorg was a welcome break and staying at Eco Habitat was cherry on the cake. Everything including the stay, food, cleanliness was more than what we expected. To top it, Som gave us personalized guidance to places which are off-beat and away from typical tourist crowd. We didn't have a heart to leave, but will definitely return to this place and Som's other properties. Strongly recommend this for people who wants to chill out and rejuvenate amidst bird sounds.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Soma Shekar, Owner at Eco Habitat
Responded 7 Apr 2022
It's been our pleasure hosting you Hari..We are happy and glad to know - your vacation is well spent at Eco Habitat... Looking forward to serve you on memorable vacation in future also - in different season..Thank you once again for choosing Eco Habitat and appreciate your time to review us
Read more
Ankita3488 wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada35 contributions35 helpful votes
The review is based on my experience interacting with the business for refund of booking fees. I haven't stayed at the property. I had made a reservation at Eco Habitat from Feb 11-13 through Booking.com, specifically because of the refund and cancellation policies they offered at the time. But due to the spread of Omicron, I had to cancel my journey to India and promptly cancelled my stay on Jan 7. I received a message from the property on Jan 19 confirming that the refund will be processed in 2-3 days. 3 months later, after a series of back and forth through whatsapp messages, they have refused to clarify when the refund will be issued and I'm forced to write this review. Below message is for a Mr. Raghu who is representing the property. I have come to believe that you have no intention of paying me back based on your last message. Every time I follow up, you 'school' me on the effects the pandemic has had on your business. You are making me feel that I'm being unreasonable for expecting a date when you will issue the refund. Why do you think I have been so patient with you for the last 3 months? Your property seems to be booked solid for the all weekends in April at an average price of ₹6k-7k per night. So its hard for me to believe that you cannot estimate the cash flow to make a refund of ₹12,500. Also, during this entire time, not once have you messaged proactively to inform me that there will be a delay in issuing the refund. Even if all your other excuses are to be believed, this just points to poor service. Finally, people book vacations to get away from their daily problems. You need to do a better job of not burdening your guests with your business issues. I'm extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Soma Shekar, Owner at Eco Habitat
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Apologies for inconvenience caused to you..Your review does not apply to property operators and owners - we haven't collected any money from you or agent..This is issue between you and travel agent. Nothing to do with Eco Habitat - as you have not stayed here or experienced our property... Neither you have paid anything to owner of the property... Appreciate you review the same in Tripthrills ,to whom you paid not to Eco Habitat... Appreciate you withdraw your review from Eco Habitat - as it's not relevant to our property...
Read more
Amit A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
What a wonderful property and wonderful hosts....stayed here for 3 nights....we had the pool in our room....all afternoons were in our private pool.....evenings was fishing in the river opposite the property and the rest of the time I was busy photographing the birds in the property.... would definitely go back....the staff were always happy to help with a smile
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Soma Shekar, Owner at Eco Habitat
Responded 7 Apr 2022
It's our pleasure hosting you and family at Eco Habitat...We appreciate you took time to review us..We look forward to serve you again in different season and also you may capture different seasonal birds at our farm and also at river bank .
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Klub Eco Habitat Private Limited
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaKodagu (Coorg)Kushalnagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eco Habitat
Which popular attractions are close to Eco Habitat?
Nearby attractions include Golden Temple - Namdroling Monastery (5.3 km), Namdroling Monastery (5.3 km), and Dubare Elephant Camp (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eco Habitat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Eco Habitat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Eco Habitat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eco Habitat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Cup, Fish Curry Rice, and Shanthi Bites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eco Habitat?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Eco Habitat?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.