We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreamland Homestay

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dreamland Homestay is set amidst the misty woods of Coorg. Warm hospitality is assured, and the accommodations and facilities are comfortable and efficient, allowing you relaxation. It is an excellent retreat from city life, and meets all the requirements of leisure and business travellers with aplomb.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Trendy
66Reviews
61Photos
13Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 24
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Three girls in our twenties stayed here and loved our stay! The host is so welcoming and caring and looked after us so well. The lady and her family that live at the homestay are so kind and she has a beautiful baby at the house as well. Definitely recommend!!
Read more
This is not a homestay that compares with the ones I have stayed in Chikmagalur, Wayanad, Munnar and Thekkady. Please avoid till they fix the access roads. Rooms are mediocre. Checked in at 1pm but no lunch. No hotels nearby to eat from. So had to drive back (gasp!!!) through
Read more
Response from dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay
Responded 19 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. 1) Yes, we fully agree with you that the road connectivity to our property is a little rough, we are making our continuous afford to get it fixed from the local government bodies. We cant get it fixed as it is a public road and only the government has the authority to fix it. 2) We are really sorry and apologize to you about the non-availability of lunch. We are a homestay, so the food orders should be placed at least 2 hours prior as the food is only prepared on the guest request. 3) Your concern of our staff not knowing the nearby eateries was escalated and the concerned staff has been given information about the nearby eateries and the cuisine they serve. As per our homestay policy, we do not serve "beef and pork", and we do not take food orders for the same. Your valuable feedback will definitely help us to improve our services and help us perform better. With warm regards, - AR SHEIK
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights at Dreamland and enjoyed our time there. My Sheikh and the staff were very obliging. Rooms were clean and neat, wifi excellent and the breakfast well made. No complaints at all.
Read more
Response from dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay
Responded 5 Mar 2018
Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for a great review of our homestay! We work really hard to serve the best to you, and we are glad to see those efforts paid off on your last visit. We will make sure to continue the hard work. Hope to see you soon again. Warm regards, AR Sheik
Read more
Stayed in this homestay from 11th august 2017 to 13th august 2017. Lovely homely atmosphere, away from the chaos of city and main road. Most importantly the concerned people are very much helpful and caring. Lastly the food cooked very much delicious but not like restaurant but
Read more
Response from dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay
Responded 18 Aug 2017
Dear Mr Sudhir, Thank you for a great review of our homestay! We work really hard to serve the best to you, and we are glad to see those efforts paid off on your last visit. We will make sure to continue the hard work. Hope to see you soon again. Warm regards, AR Sheik
Read more
Dreamland Homestay: PROs: 1. Beautiful location at Kushalnagar. Slightly away from the main township. So that you can enjoy. There are several places to visit near Kushalnagar. 2. Brilliant view from window. 3. Very helpful staff and owner. 4. Sufficient parking place. 5. Good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from dreamcoorg, Owner at Dreamland Homestay
Responded 18 Aug 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for a great review of our homestay! We work really hard to serve the best to you, and we are glad to see those efforts paid off on your last visit. We will make sure to continue the hard work. Hope to see you soon again. Warm regards, AR Sheik
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDreamland Homestay
Photo provided by managementDreamland Homestay
Deluxe Homestay Room
View from the rooftop
View
Can just sit there for hours
PreviousNext
12345
"Choose the top floor room no 1 . it gives a better view of surrounding :)"
"taxi pick up is nice. Take room road facing"
"Hill view facing."
"The rooms on the 2nd floor are lovely!"
"All the rooms are in very good condition. We stayed in room 2. I believe that's where u can see the climate n cherish Ur stay."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 27 - US$ 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Daffodils Homestay
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaCoorgKushalnagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing