We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chapel Street Harbour Island
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
$974
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Booking.com
$900
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$974
Priceline
Snaptravel$1,576
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (308)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (196)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pink Sands Resort
Updated 04/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best

See why so many travellers make Pink Sands Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Harbour Island. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and Pink Sands Resort makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and shops. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Bahamas Coffee Roaster. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as Sip Sip, Harbour Island, Rock House, or Queen Conch.

At Pink Sands Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Harbour Island.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
465Reviews8Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 278
  • 79
  • 47
  • 36
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BillyBerrios wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions
From the minute we met Marvin at the airport, we we knew we were going to have a great experience. Genuine kindness and hospitality poured out of the entire staff at every level. From the GM Kym, Ninja at the front desk, down to Arnold at the beach, everyone welcomed us and made us feel at home. Our cottage felt like a private oasis with a personal walkway to the beautiful, healing pink sands. The property felt like an adventure with gorgeous bouganvilla lined grounds, native trees and a magical Banyan Tree that sits at the top of the property. Just entering Pink Sands made you feel like you're entering another world. We compared all the other properties (Coral Sands, Dunmore, Valentines, Romora Bay) and felt Pink Sands offered a more organic and natural setting for an island getaway. Yes it's pricey...but nothing is for this type of vacation. And be patient, turn your clock to "Island time" and just roll with the rhythm of the islands. Can't wait to get back and pro tip: watch the speed bumps on the back road and listen for the roosters!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and your glowing feedback on your experience at Pink Sands Resort. I am happy that our team members were able to provide you with a memorable experience. I will ensure they are recognized. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Frank K wrote a review Mar 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina2 contributions2 helpful votes
We just got done with a 3 day stay at the pink sands. While the rooms have been updated, they still are well below 5 stars. The sink was broken our entire stay, and seems to have been for a long time as the sink and counter were full of backed up debris. The bottle opener was rusted shut and full of hair. If you like hot showers than you are out of luck here as the showers are like warm and quickly run out of hot water. Our room wasn’t stocked with towels during housekeeping. If you try to contact the front desk via the room phone it just rings and eventually hangs up. Additionally coffee and cream were not restocked. After asking repeatedly for these items we had to go to the front desk to get them. Service by the beach was 1 star if that. Beach towels were never available the three days we were there. We were unable to get any type of drink or service. In fact the beach hut was unattended. If you want to lay by a pool go elsewhere as the pool is unattended and has zero facilities. Service at blue bar was also horrible! We had to get up and ask for our check. This was after 3 requests and 40 minutes of being patient on island time. We paid $2000 per night and expected to have a lot better for that kind of money. I would say anything more than $400 is way too much for this property. Save you $$ and go elsewhere…. Take this review as a gift!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Thank you for your recent stay Frank and your feedback. Please accept our sincere aplogies for the service issues during your stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment in your experience at our resort. Your valuable feedback will help us improve and resolve the issues you experienced. I would love to connect with you to discuss how we can make it right. Please email me your contact information at kym.nielsen@pinksandsresort.com. Thank you and looking forward to our discussion.
Read more
scmooze wrote a review Mar 2022
Frederick, Maryland13 contributions21 helpful votes
We just got back from 8 nights at Pink Sands. Our check-in process was smooth. We made advance arrangements for a golf cart as well as dinner reservations. A personalized schedule was handed to us upon arrival. The front desk contacted us several times before arrival to help us plan meals and activities. The resort grounds and beach setting are spectacular. We stayed in Long Cay, an oceanfront cottage that had a beautiful deck overlooking the beach. We could look out from the cottage through glass doors to the stunning view. We also had a private path to the beach. The large open cottage had a minimalistic chic decor and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was fine but not as luxurious as some other high end resorts. The cottage was kept clean and we were well stocked with water every day. The front desk employees were helpful and kudos to Nikki who answered lots of questions for us. The Blue Bar is the casual breakfast and lunch spot at the resort and it has a great beach locale as well as good staff (especially Daria and Aniska). Try to have at least one goombay smash at the bar. The Pink Sands beach is one of the most spectacular we have seen. The resort provides lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels, kayaks and SUPs (thanks Arnold for your help). There are tennis courts and a pool. The pool is not located near the ocean so we hardly saw anyone using it-and there is really no reason when you have a beach that looks like this one. We dined at a different resort every night but we’re glad we picked Pink Sands. Each place had a different ambiance but this resort struck the right balance for us. Finally, Harbor Island is a tiny little island full of charm and friendly people. We felt super safe everywhere we went in the golf cart- I do agree with a recent review that said the Ross Rental carts were kind of crappy. If you’re looking for bustling night life and tons of stores (no Gucci or LV for those who need that type of shopping) then this place isn’t right for you. Dunmore Town is quaint with cute shops. The island definitely attracts a well-heeled traveler but it doesn’t have the pretension you find on some other islands. We loved the chill vibe and the beach is absolutely stunning. There are plenty of good restaurants so you don’t lack for good drink and food at any time of the day. You do need to take a ferry over from Eleuthera which may help keep the island a little bit of a hidden treasure. I wouldn’t pay the resort’s high personalized transport fees because it is easy to get from North Eleuthera Airport to the resort with short taxi rides and a 5 minute ferry. A few extra shout outs to Bahama Coffee Roasters which was only a quick golf cart trek from the resort and had great coffee. We loved sitting on their deck in the morning-they have muffins and other breakfast items. I also did a good yoga class with Anna Fitzek-you can arrange through the resort or by directly contacting her.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. I am happy to hear you and your husband truly enjoyed your stay at Pink Sands Resort and Harbour Island. Your feedback of our team members service is greatly appreciated and they will be recognized for their great service. Pink Sands and Harbour Island is truly a paradise that you were able to experience and enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the short future.
Read more
Ana_London_79 wrote a review Mar 2022
London147 contributions132 helpful votes
The location is just AMAZING! The beach is beautiful, the views are out of this world. Staff at the Blue Bar and the beach hut were super helpful and friendly. But sadly whilst we have firmly decided we’ll go back to harbour Island we will be looking for alternative accommodation rather than the pink sands resort. And it’s mostly due to the value for money: you get no help or whatsoever from the front desk, rooms are dated, and it’s even little things such as being tight with the bottled water (they would only leave 2 tiny bottles per adult, none for the child) which really rubs you in the wrong way. At that price tag, you’d expect more… Checkin is at 3pm. We arrived just before 12:00, which we clearly told the hotel on booking. They told us the room wasn’t ready but that we could enjoy the facilities and they’ll call us when the room was ready. We went back to the front desk at 3pm and they said they called me (no missing calls) and tried to find us but they couldn’t (we were sitting in the lounge by front desk!) We visited with a 3 year old, they’ve known for months we requested an extra bed for the child. We were received by a tiny cot - we thought it was a mistake, we asked them to change it (several times) - NOBODY did so we had the child sleeping with us the whole stay. They knew from booking we wanted our transfers sorted, on the day of departure, they told me they were not aware of the request (although it was printed on the itinerary they gave me). They wanted to charge me $180 for the transfer due to late notice (!) - the transfer costs for 3 people around $50 including tips…. So I arranged it myself and let front desk know that. At 10:30 I got a call asking me what time we were leaving, which was odd because I told them only about an hour earlier, but also rude given checkout is at 12:00. The lock in our villa was broken. They had to come and fix it 3 times in 5 days. Each time front desk just tried to give me another key and it was very visibly an inconvenience when I kept refusing to get another key and requested maintenance to sort it out. The highlight was when I missed an important work call because I couldn’t go into my room to get my computer! We ended up having to leave the room unlocked for the rest of the stay. My bill was wrong, they tried to charge me extra days of the golf cart I rented (read my tip on this topic) even though I had returned it to the front desk two days prior checkout and one hour before the deadline. Just another example of the disjointed customer service experience. It’s a shame, I had great expectations as my husband stayed there many years ago and always talked so fondly of it, and it didn’t live up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Do not use the golf cart rental company that the hotel offers (Ross rentals). They are old (ours...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Thank you Ana for your recent stay and your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for all of the service issues you encountered during your stay. Be assured this is not our normal service. Lack of follow up and resolving issues is totally unacceptable. I would like to be able to speak with you in person. If you could email me at kym.nielsen@pinksandsresort.com, so we can address the issues you had, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and looking forward to speaking with you.
Read more
Luis V wrote a review Mar 2022
Miami, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to thank you for creating the most magical event of our lives. The Pink Sands Team are all-stars. Every one of you were deeply instrumental in putting together this massive production. All of our guests separately came up to us, indicating how helpful and attentive the Pink Sands team was. Every person we encountered put a smile on our faces, and congratulated us. We thank the Pink Sands Staff for being so welcoming and so great to us, not only on our wedding weekend, always. Our wedding was on 02/26/2022. Much love the Pink Sands team, Ceci and Luis Villanueva
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Kym Nielsen is amazing.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kym Nielsen, General Manager at Pink Sands Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Thank you Ceci & Luis for honoring us to be the host resort for your special weekend. It was definitely our pleasure to be part of a such a special occasion. We are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay as well as the events during the weekend. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$874 - $2,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pink sands hotel harbour island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsHarbour Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pink Sands Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pink Sands Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sands Beach (0.06 km), Dunmore Town (0.6 km), and Master Watersports (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pink Sands Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pink Sands Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pink Sands Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Landing Restaurant, Rock House, and Bahamas Coffee Roaster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pink Sands Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pink Sands Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Pink Sands Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pink Sands Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Harbour Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Pink Sands Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunmore Town (0.6 km).
Does Pink Sands Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.