We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,989: English reviews
Tallinn
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really nice place to have real vacation. I mean if you want to get away from crowd and just relax. Despite of quite big number of visitors on island, you hardly meet them (expect dining area and pool). Very friendly stuff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver V
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oliver V, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very glad that you have obviously enjoyed a wonderful holiday at our resort which as you say is the perfect place to unwind and relax, or if you wish to enjoy some entertainment...

Jakata
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall experience very good, staff very friendly, scenery very beautiful, but beware when puchasing souvenir at gift shop, pay attention to the price tag, as i ended up have to pay a dollar more bcause of the wrong price tag. Last but not least, there were big cockroaches in a bathroom at beach villa which i stayed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FerdinanEllen2017
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FerdinanEllen2017, thank you very much for your positive rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have experienced a very good honeymoon at our resort and we apologize for the issue at the gift shop as you have described. Of course, being on a tropical island, there...

UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Kuredu is a great resort and everything said in all the positive reviews is true. The only negative is the restrictions on the all inclusive package of drinks in the bedrooms - all inclusive should mean what it says.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkG1536XG
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear michaelkG1536XG, thank you very much for your positive rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday at our resort and appreciate your valued comments on our all-inclusive packages. I am pleased to inform that we will extend our all-inclusive package coming...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kuredu facilities are really nice, and the water and weather condition in the period I was there were really good. The all inclusive plan is OK, drinks are avg., but don't expect a great food (it's good, but nothing that you can't get in a hawker centre here in Singapore). After arrival we discovered that the "All inclusive plan" is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669waldirp
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 669waldirp, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu island Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind comments which suggest that you have overall enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort. Thank you also for your notes on suggestions that would have made your stay even more enjoyable, however all the points...

Great Amwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A beautiful location, the accommodation was excellent as were the staff and food. We stayed in a water villa at the Sangu part of the Island which was quiet, peaceful and a glorious setting if you're looking for a break from it all. We went to the main part of the Island to snorkel, watch the Rugby and play pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieGibson
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BernieGibson, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed such a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise for another fantastic time. Sunny greetings Rainer...

Lahore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the best trip and vacation so far. Every thing from the scenic views to each and every facility and service at the resort was simply excellent. Thank you for giving us the mos t memorable experience. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drameerfaizan
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear drameerfaizan, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed a fantastic time during your holiday at our resort and we appreciate your kind words of praise. We hope to welcome you back again one day for another beautiful...

Grafenwohr, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place and the Management can be recommended. They do everything to satisfy their guests. Future guests should read the Homepage of Kuredu, to avoid disappointments for example Cappuccinos are not included in the AIP.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helmut B
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helmut B, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a most wonderful holiday at our resort and we appreciate your recommendation. I am glad to announce that starting with the Winter Season in November we will have...

Birkenhead
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my fifth visit to Kuredu, and like the other four, it was near perfect. The island and its location are truly stunning; sadly photos do not do justice. The staff make you feel welcomed and special, and there are enough activities on offer to keep even the most active guests entertained. We stayed in Sangu resort in a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickyates148
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nickyates148, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. It is great to read that you have made full use it seems of all the offers and activities available on the island and we all are delighted to read your kind words of praise on how much you...

Lachen Sz
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

our stay was perfect. everything was just amazing! the room, the staff, the food, the sand and the sea. diving was a really beautiful and great experience. we felt in love with kuredu island resort and spa!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadine929
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nadine929, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you too now have fallen in love with the island after you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday at our resort. We hope to see you return again for some more...

Muttenz, Schweiz
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Kuredu is a lovely place with an amazing environment and very friendly and polite staff. The sport facilities (especially the Prodivers dive center and the water sport center) are fantastic and very well managed. We enjoyed the food in the different restaurants very much. We prefer to stay in a Jacuzzi Beach bungalow because we like to swim and snorkel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaager
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear slaager, thank you very much for your great loyalty to Kuredu island Resort & Spa with your already 8th visit to our resort. We are delighted that you have once again enjoyed a most wonderful time during your holiday with us and we appreciate your kind words of praise especially about our great colleagues and their services at Pro...

9,164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8570)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1690)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1003)
Viewed
View from Room (613)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (997)
Viewed
Dining (414)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3665)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
155 reviews
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
1,010 reviews
24.7 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
976 reviews
4.8 km away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight. The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: ₹ 20,194 - ₹ 68,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
590 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (590)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“JBV that are towards the end of the island on ether sides”
 of 5 bubbles BiljanaSt, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Absolutely your choice!”
 of 5 bubbles cpandemjones, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the south west side of the island if you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles FlangeH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“on a budget, go for a garden bungalow and spend the money you save on staying for extra nights.”
  • panoramic view from our villa porch
  • our beach villa
 of 5 bubbles 213simonc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 409 or Sangu side 144”
 of 5 bubbles 638christinet, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5