We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuredu Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (15452)
Pool & Beach (3824)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Advance Purchase Offer! Save 25%
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Kuredu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. It is 1800 meters long by 325 meters wide, about 57 Hectares (143 acres). Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic 40-minute flight or a 35-minute comfort domestic light transfer to Madivaru Airport following a speedboat transfer to the resort. The 389 rooms, including 9 Private Pool Villas including a two-bedroom Private Pool Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including one Sangu Honeymoon Suite, 19 Sangu Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 29 O Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 52 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 1 Deluxe Beach Villa, 1 Two Bedroom Beach Villa, 20 Premium Beach Villas, 40 O Beach Villas, 33 Beach Villas, 33 Premium Beach Bungalows, 22 Beach Bungalows and 80 Garden Bungalows.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Advance Purchase Offer! Save 25%
12,685Reviews1,646Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10,043
  • 1,939
  • 468
  • 129
  • 107
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Heather M wrote a review Yesterday
Edinburgh, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Just returned from our second visit to Kuredu which is so peaceful and relaxing. We again stayed in a beach villa (number 317) which is situated in our favourite spot on the island where you get a breeze from the ocean. The buffet food has improved, especially the desserts, but there is still too many curries and local food for our liking. However, Franco’s Italian restaurant is excellent and not too expensive. We would recommend going full board as we didn’t spend anything close to the all inclusive price. Water shoes are a must as there is so much more coral on the beaches now.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nadia123186356 wrote a review Dec 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom16 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Kuredu as 8 time repeaters we didn’t think it would get any better - it is is for us the epitome of luxury and style a stay in paradise. We usually stay in the ‘O’ beach villas and use the ‘O’ restaurant which has incredible views and a beautiful pool. After 5 visits we get the benefits of being able use all facilities and so this trip we used the Sangu restaurant and pool as well and were hooked! Breakfast daily on a table set on the beach overlooking pristine turquoise sea - pancakes or eggs made to order even a honeycomb - they even had Bircher muesli ! - it’s the little things ! Oh and the little bananas grown on the island so sweet and fresh passion fruits were amongst my favourites. The restaurant is incredible - imagine a large Parmesan wheel set alight to melt the cheese into Rissotto rice while you watch ! They have a chef using a traditional clay oven to prep Nam bread and Chicken and fish tikka - using local herbs - everything beautifully presented and so delicious. An all inclusive restaurant where Maldivian Stripe Lobster was on the menu one evening ! blown away. So when I talked about style - it is things like this -the views - pool side service - whilst swimming in the infinity pool. Lounge on the most sublimely comfortable beds and being brought cool cloths and shots or cocktails on a tray ! Since we last visited the Island 6 years ago cocktails have been added to the all inclusive i think that’s pretty rare - I was also able to drink premium spirits - checking out a range of great gins. The house red was a gorgeous merlot which we had ever night. Another change is the gym it has been moved into an amazing building -purposes built with a location overlooking the sea - we didn’t make it for a work out but I did spent an hour in the new beautifully designed yoga hut which is also a gorgeous new addition and has complimentary classes. Although we don’t have young kids we saw there is now a children’s play area beautifully designed and flowing as do all the buildings. In the restaurant nearby there is a station area for the children again so beautifully designed with a mural and at their height to serve themselves - everything just works it was so cute. We ate in the Beach restaurant the last night - we have before but it’s even better - the food was Michelin star quality - the chef came to greet us after we had eaten which is a nice touch. We had an amazing experience dining under the stars hearing the water lapping and our feet in the warm sand. We dived with Pro Divers having a tune up with Remi as it had been a while - he was lovely and very patient helping me regain my confidence - as always the most professional and safety conscious team -super friendly and welcoming - we did all our diving certifications here - as did our daughter when she was about 13 - we first came to Kuredu 2005 - in terms of equipment they even have their own decompression chamber on the island. Were taken by the kind and helpful boat staff to sites were we dived into the blue - seeing ledges of turtles in the caves and in the blue 2 feet away saw 3 grey tip reef sharks swimming past. Hot tea and banana cake always a treat on the way back - but on one occasion an even bigger treat around 30 dolphins a few feet away in the water the boat staff intuitively know how to communicate to get them to come to the boat . And if it couldn’t get any better there is also the spa - We spent several hours at the diniye over the water spa sublime scrubs and massages -floating back to our beach villa to watch the sun go down. Every time we go we wonder whether it will have changed and we won’t want to return but for us it’s just getting better, the prices have increased but so has the style and luxury - and we don’t have the kids to pay for now ! having got back on Monday we can’t wait to return. There are repeater guests who have been here 35-50 times that doesn’t surprise us and you might think why would you do that - probably because nowhere else compares - it’s a beautiful island - and it’s supported by wonderful people so why would you go anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You won’t need shoes for the Island ! Also you can often choose the location of your beach villa.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
18 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paula M wrote a review 17 Apr
Lancashire16 contributions17 helpful votes
We chose this island after much research about many of the Maldives Islands and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived our experience was outstanding. Rooms - We chose the sangu water villa, it was brilliant, the room was lovely including the outside balcony space. The only downside was that we couldn't really snorkel outside of the room but this didnt bother us too much. Food - We predominately ate at the Sangu restaurant where we were looked after by our host so well, Keiran and Mohammed at the live cooking stations were fantastic. The food was varied, tasty and fresh. We also booked and ate dinner at 5.8, well worth a visit and the money, we did the wine flight too and enjoyed it. Activities - We snorkelled the reef every day, there are no words to describe the marine life we encountered both on the reef and in the langoon! I went to the gym and did a couple of classes, both fab and would do these again! We use the kayaks which was good fun. We also did the Jetski trip which was fantastic and really fun, our guide didn't let up on the speed so we really picked up some pace. Sunset cruise - we went on the free cruise, really recommended. Manta search trip - we were early in the season and knew sightings were not guaranteed, we didn't see them which was a shame but we did stop and snorkel and also saw the dolphins which was an amazing experience. Overall this island was everything we had hoped for. We will visit again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book Sangu or O if you do not have children
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Paula83Mark, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent trip to Kuredu. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to know that you had an amazing experience during your stay with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our efforts to exceed our guests' expectations are being recognized, and we are especially thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our villas, the excellent food, the 5.8 experience at our sister resort, snorkelling with sea creatures, water sports activities, Sunset cruise, and Manta search excursion. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional service, and your feedback helps us to continuously improve our offerings. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kuredu in the future, and we promise to make sure that your next visit is just as memorable as your last. Thank you again for choosing Kuredu, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Wishes! Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard Low wrote a review 15 Apr
Brinchang, Malaysia23 contributions17 helpful votes
2 star is because of mr hari from bar, mr Ahmed at reception excursion, our house keeping , staff at komas restaurant and of course the beautiful of beach. This is my second visit, my first visit is 2016. That’s so much different , for service , cleanness , the road condition , attitude.l and etc. there’s an island host for this visit (2016 don’t have) , not much he can do , he will always request us to meet him at reception on his fixed time(imagine if you don’t have bicycle and have to call a buggy that could wasted more than half hour to go and back each time, The point is we replied at whatapp group clearly and he requested to meet at reception ), to book our lunch at 5.8, or any other thing. We feel difficult to book for the under water restaurant, because that’s not profitable to the hotel(been told by hotel staff) , it’s direct charge to hurawalhi resort , we fell they are happy when we book seafood bbq , may be because on commission based. (btw, the seafood is really fresh and nice ) This is our 9th visit to maldive, this time is the worst, it’s very commercialised. Next visit ? No….Not consider this island as we are going again on June and December this year and pretty sure not visiting Kuredu again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Prepare tips and some of the excursion (hotel , water ctr, pro diver)sold by them are different...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Richardgogogo, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We are grateful for your trust in our resort and for choosing us as your family holiday destination for the second time. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the beauty of the island and our team's commitment. However, we are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet some of your expectations and fulfil your requests that were beyond our control. We appreciate your feedback, and we have taken your comments into consideration. As you rightly pointed out, we have improved our services by providing an island host to assist you with your needs related to excursions, F&B reservations, and the 5.8 restaurant visit. We are also proud to collaborate with our sister resort and offer our guests the opportunity to visit our undersea restaurant. We apologize for any misinformation provided by our team. We understand that the Beach BBQ is an amazing experience, and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Regarding your comment about commissions, we would like to clarify that it was out of context and not realistic. Thank you for your feedback and being a part of our Kuredu family. Best Regards, Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carl W wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
+1
The Island is beautiful, picturesque and a wonderful place to spend time away from home. We spent allot of time snorkelling, there’s lots of things to see and the pool is warm, clean and nice for the kids also. The buffet restaurant is spacious and there’s a good selection of food but there’s the a’la carte restaurants also. Our waiter Sushil was a lovely guy, easy to talk too and very attentive, could praise him enough. It’s the third time we’ve been and we will certainly be going again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear U7991FBcarlw, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We are extremely grateful for your trust in our resort and for selecting us as your holiday destination for the third time. It brings us immense joy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kuredu and our team was able to provide you with a memorable experience. We are glad to hear that our picturesque locations, easy snorkelling access, spacious buffet restaurants, and selection of foods were the highlights of your stay. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we are truly humbled by your kind words. We understand that choosing a holiday destination is a personal decision and we feel honored that you have chosen us time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday and hope to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you for being a part of the Kuredu family. Best Wishes! Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emre123k wrote a review 13 Apr
Bologna, Italy67 contributions63 helpful votes
Amazing hospitality. Staff is very kind. Romms are very clean and besutıfıl. Foods are amazing . It would be better if they can make coctails with fresh juice. You can see see turtels, even reef shark during snorkeling. Also music Group was quite good
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Emre K, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Kuredu. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that our villas were spotless, the food was excellent and our team members were hospitable, leaving a positive and long-lasting impression on you. Your feedback is extremely valuable in helping us identify areas where we can improve our service, and we are already working on addressing your recommendations internally. We appreciate your decision to choose Kuredu as your holiday destination and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Me_n_my_rucksack wrote a review 9 Apr
Yorkshire, United Kingdom6116 contributions1116 helpful votes
+1
We have never been to the Maldives as we generally take more active holidays, so we didnt really know what to expect here and were cautious about being dissapointed. We had been to the Carribean and Mauritius and they were lovley, but the Maldives, according to the reviews and photographs, were supposed to be on a different level. We were very worried about being let down after all the hype.... Transfer by Seaplane was one of the highlights, all very well organised and quite exciting... gorgeous views of the other islands and Atols on the 40 min flight across from Male. The welcome was lovley - very professional... although I do wonder if the folks realise that some of the people arriving have been travelling for something like 24 hrs and not slept... a lot to take in. We had a water villa, which was superb. Clean, comfortable and so relaxing. The attraction is just sitting and watching the ocean on the balcony with steps straight down into the water. The villa came with anything you could need, big TV, Fridge etc and on the all inclusive plus tarrif more beer and wine than any normal person could consume, as well as soft drinks - cola etc... (but limited sparkling wine and red bull ) The cleaning staff were absolutley brilliant - as were most of the staff - friendly and always polite and very keen to clean when it was convenient for you. The island its self was everything we hoped - perfect sand, azure sea, the desert island that everyone dreams of. With the exception of the areas around the main reception and watersports the beach was reasonably uncrowded. That was one of our concerns - too many people - none of it - you had enough space to yourself.... Our favourite pastime was snorkelling, and we went a couple of times a day. Although the sea bed doesnt have much in the way of coral or anything interesting like that we were very very impressed with the number and variety of fish and turtles. Every time we went snorkelling we saw numerous green turtles... young ones, larger old ones, absolutley brilliant. As well as turtles there were trigger fish and we were lucky enough to see a large black tipped reef shark and a large ray... all snorkelling off the beach ! We ate at the Sangu restauraunt and were impressed, very impressed. If anything the temptation is to over eat ! Cannot fault the food for choice quality or quantity. All the staff were fantastic - even the guys who drive the little buggies around always pull over to let you have right of way..... all the groundsmen and cleaners and catering staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. So what are the downsides ? WIFI.... couldnt use it anywhere other than in the bungalow.... and there was a fairly frugall daily limit which locked your device out if you go over it, which we managed on a couple of occasions just surfing facebook whatsapping family and looking at news pages - hardly any videos or skype at all... We never managed to get wifi outside of our bungalow - others managed it I think - god knows how.... either way if you have responsibilities at home you cant really rely on the wifi being there (unless you pay extra I guess - but if youre paying a lot already extra doesnt seem right !). Yeah - the WiFi was an embuggerance. Although it didnt affect us if you are booking one of the beach villas or bungalows on the Western side of the island some face out onto big sand filled wave defences, or simply have a view of the back of the water bungalows - so spend some time researching what view you get. We met a fairly dissapointed couple with a view they didnt expect. Also the myriad of tarrifs were a tad fussy and confusing.... different colour wristbands accessing different things at different bars etc. We were lucky being in Sangu and all inclusive plus but there were blue, orange and other colours occasionally checkimg out what they could and couldnt have. I guess thats fairly standard wherever you go ? From a personal point of view - it was always very very hot. That wasn't a surprise, I know. Some folks love that and its not a criticism at all - but if youre not an absolute sun worshiper it can be a tad stifling. (I know ....most folks would love it, I found it a bit stifiling on occasion !). In summary it was everything we had hoped for. I realise I have possibly whittered on quite a bit about the few negatives - thats to manage peoples expectations - but we will certainly be revisiting when time alows in the future. It is luxury, it is picture perfect and we adored it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are choosing a beach villa or bungalow on the West side of the island check what view you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Me_n_my_rucksack, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We want to express our gratitude for sharing your detailed feedback with us about your recent trip to Kuredu. We are dedicated to providing exceptional experiences to all our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. Your positive remarks about the seaplane transfer experience, water villa, our team, the island's beauty, and excellent cuisines are truly appreciated. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve and enhance our offerings to exceed our guests' expectations. We are delighted to hear that snorkeling was the highlight of your stay, and that you were able to spot numerous sea creatures around the island. Thank you for choosing Kuredu as your holiday destination, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide you with an even better experience. Thank you again for your feedback! Best Regards, Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James B wrote a review 9 Apr
2 contributions
Stayed in an overwater bungalow (room 525) and thoroughly enjoyed it. Nit picking issues were the sliding door to the veranda was a bit awkward to open and the WiFi wasn't available all across the resort (it was in the rooms). Sangu Restaurant was really nice. Food always tasty and presented well. Waiting staff were attentive. I did feel a little sorry for the chef at the Tandoor oven but the food he served up was delicious. Snorkeling was really lovely. I mostly just floated around the room where we were visited every day by a Black Tipped Shark and lots of fish (the Trigger fish was my favourite) but we also got a close up view of a Stingray and a Turtle. Went on trips to see the Manta Rays, and the Turtle sanctuary. I'd recommend the first not so much the second (great thing to do but not really set up for visitors). The underwater restaurant trip turned out to be very expensive but was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take reef friendly sunscreen and an underwater camera.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear James B, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent trip to Kuredu. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Your experience with snorkelling, staying in the Water villa, dining at Sangu restaurant and enjoying our excellent cuisines made a lasting impression on you, and we are glad to know that we were able to contribute to making your holiday extra special. We understand how important it is to create unforgettable memories, and we appreciate that you chose Kuredu as your holiday destination. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Sunny Wishes! Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dawntinalundie wrote a review 9 Apr
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our 20th Visit to Kuredu and although a lot of repeater perks were stopped we still enjoyed it. Balaran who works at the pool bar was the perfect host, he spoiled us and everyone around us, learnt our likes and dislikes and made our holiday perfect, many thanks to him. We spent a lot of time at the Golf area with the golf team and Awol, another aspect of our holiday that was perfect. We ate at Koamas but it was manic at mealtimes as the kids were on Easter break, not enough seats and the food was often in short supply. We went to the repeaters party once, but it was pretty boring. The island is perfect place to be, if your looking for fun or just a quiet space, they offer both. We love the nightlife, although some got cancelled due to sea place places not being available for the band or DJ. We did miss out on a Teppanyaki night as the cooking plate had to be replaced. We did not like being pestered to buy a seat at white night seemed a bit like money grabbing, when you have paid so much for the holiday. Overall another great holiday and hopefully we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The shops are expensive, so ensure plenty of sunscreen and if like me your a chocolate fan take...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dawntinalundie, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Kuredu as your holiday destination for the twentieth time. It brings us immense joy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay and that our team was able to provide you with a memorable experience. Your compliments are truly appreciated and we are humbled by your kind words. We understand that choosing a holiday destination is a personal decision and we are honored that you have chosen us repeatedly. However, we regret that some of our services did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have shared it with the relevant departments for appropriate action. We continuously work on improving the quality of our services and facilities, and your feedback will help us in this regard. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday and hope to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you for being a part of the Kuredu family! Best Regards, Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James B wrote a review 5 Apr
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom22 contributions42 helpful votes
Island: A truly beautiful island, long and wider than other Maldives islands we have been too. Beautiful sandy beaches in places. Turtles galore when snorkelling, sea life in abundance throughout all parts of the reef. Loads of really large fish and sharks, although not as many as seen on other islands. Room: We had a two bedroom room that was slightly isolated from other villas, which suited us all well. Our room was kept clean and tidy by our cleaner. We did have an issue with both showers in that they lacked pressure, making it impossible to shower in, I asked reception 5 days in a row to sort it, nothing was done. I then escalated it through to a manager and it was sorted. Staff, everyone really friendly: Irene in koama restaurant was exceptional and definitely wins staff of our holiday, but to be honest, they all couldn’t do enough for you. Everyone went above and beyond what they, from the buggy drivers, bar tenders, waiters in restaurants, everyone. Big plus for the resort for this. Albin the buggy driver also on a par with Irene, he came to find us all on our last day to grab a photo of us, even though he had finished his turn of duty. Excursions: We only did the one trip on the Britt,this was a truly exceptional tour that show cased other islands and their fish and reefs. Staff on this trip could not do enough for you and made sure you were well looked after. Only downside, last island staff fed the uneaten fish from the meal, to attract the sharks to the boat, which I believe is illegal within Maldivian law. Clause 1, Section 13, Chapter 3 of the Regulation on Recreational Diving. This meant we were all snorkelling around fish and sharks that were feeding. Whilst it was an experience, this is not the way to attract sharks to the boat. Left a sour taste to an otherwise unforgettable experience. Wi-Fi: This was a total joke, how on earth can only the top band holders have access to Wi-Fi throughout the island, we paid over $100 for Wi-Fi that only worked in certain areas, and kept dropping out, this sadly was something that started to grate as we went through our holiday. I get the island is a business, but Wi-Fi payments are not extra on all other Maldives island we have been too, why should this island be any different. We have been to Vilamendhoo, we did not have to pay for Wi-Fi all round the resort. Food: Not the best, plenty of selection for food, some days, lots we liked, others not so much. The food halls were so hot that all we wanted to do was eat quick and get out of there. Pancakes are made into sea creatures, which was a cool touch. Added extra things to my bill: Watch your bill, I had to challenge lots during our stay. Reception took them off, but that’s not the point. I wonder how much they make from people not checking. Hidden extras: Wow, business Kuredu took over for this part, some very strange decisions by the island to further make me for pay for stuff that other islands consider complimentary. Some examples, were Ice cream around the pool, popcorn in the bar (unless you were my 22 year old daughter, who got it for nothing), drinks at certain bars, food at certain bars, paddle boarding, the list goes on. We watched the sunset at the top of the island on our last day, 2 sprites cost me $12, madness and whilst I accept we all need to make money, it seemed excessive at times. Drinks each bar has a different menu, so if you like one cocktail, you are stuck to the same bar. Why did the island not have a base menu for each bar and then a signature cocktail for each? Band tier rating: Five tiers, I understand the principle of expecting a higher level of experience depending on your package. Does seem a tad excessive though, we were band blue (second bottom), I had paid for all inclusive plus, but yet we could not drink in certain places, eat in certain restaurants and Wi-Fi restrictions. Good point is the bands for the room key: The wife and I are always getting frustrated having to drag a key around with us wherever we go, the doors for the villa were on a key fob attached to an armband. Great idea. Pools 2 metre deep and is the kids pool: The main pool in the middle of the resort, it has a very small kids pool, but children were playing in the bigger pool. My youngest daughter, age 15, is 5 foot 4 inches and couldn’t stand in virtually the whole pool. Not the best pool when the children were playing happily without a life guard. Entertainment: White party was excellent and some of the other entertainment was good, some were the same for other days. They tried and people seemed happy with it, I prefer quietness, but if you needed that other bars were available to rest and relax. Non English speaking reception staff: Whilst they have good English skills, we couldn’t hold a conversation about the shower for example, they just didn’t seem to understand what we were trying to say. They tried so hard to please and look after us, but is does make it hard to try and get things repaired Doctors: My wife and eldest daughter got sunburn first day, so went to see the doctor on the island, he was extremely helpful and gave them stuff to calm the soreness. That 5 minute appointment cost me $110, the other prices for certain consultations were $400 for an out of office visit to your room. That’s without any prescriptions. On Kanifushi, for example, there were no added charges at all for doctors or the treatment. Overall: Island, snorkelling, trip on Britt (Bar the shark feeding), staff and band for room were excellent. Would we go back to Kuredu, sadly no. Felt the constant trying to increase what I have spent left a somewhat sour taste in my mouth. It depends on what you are after I suppose, great reef, loads of turtles, island lovely to walk around and staff that go way above what is expected of them. Not one member of staff, all of them. Kuredu lets itself down by charging for stuff that other islands give away free, uninterrupted Wi-Fi for example.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do your research
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashani Shakila, Owner at Kuredu Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear James B, Greetings from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa! We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our resort for your recent holiday and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you particularly appreciated the stunning beauty of the island, the pristine cleanliness of our villas, the exciting excursions, and the exceptional service provided by our team. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, which has highlighted areas where we can improve. Your comments are invaluable in helping us to identify opportunities for enhancing our service even further, and we are taking your suggestions on board to ensure that we meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests. Please be assured that we are committed to maintaining the high standards that our guests have come to expect from us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the Maldives, where we can provide you with another memorable stay. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Jorge Amaro General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuredu area.
PRICE RANGE
₹27,156 - ₹90,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kuredu island hotel kuredu, kuredu island resort and spa, hotel kuredu island, kuredu island maldives, kuredu maldives, kuredu island resort maldives
LOCATION
MaldivesLhaviyani AtollKuredu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
389
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KUREDU RESORT & SPA (Maldives) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kuredu Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Coco Bar (4.1 km) and Champagne Pavilion (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include 5.8 Undersea Restaurant, Kashibo Restaurant and Bar, and 5.8 Undersea Restaurant - Hurawalhi Island Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Kuredu Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Kuredu Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kuredu Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.03 km away from the centre of Kuredu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kuredu Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Does Kuredu Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.