We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,731: English reviews
Sevenoaks
Reviewed today NEW

Our first holiday abroad in 15 years and we were seeking something special. We were not disappointed - the setting was beautiful, our jacuzzi beach villa stunning, the food, the drink, the dolphins, the friendly and helpful service all super special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Beccy
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended for family wedding and overall it was a enjoyable experience,. Staff on the O resort where we where on where excellent ! Especially Samoo the resort host !!!! and generally good on the other resorts and rest of island. Our O beach villa was good, but may be needs slightl upgrade/overhaul considering the money we paid! and I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjcunningham2
Ilanz
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was just a dream! The island is beautiful and offers a lot - guaranteed nothing with boredom! The staff were very friendly and helpful and always paid attention that everything looked neat. I would always visit kuredu again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica_eusebio
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear monica_eusebio, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon at our resort with beautiful memories to cherish. We hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident...

Middlesex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned after our 7th visit. As soon as you step off the seaplane you know you are back home, as everyone makes you so welcome and as your walking down the jetty you can hear the welcoming drums. We were lucky to spend 26 days in this truly magical place. We were there over Christmas and New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowysnowdrop
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear snowysnowdrop, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort over the New Year festivities. We appreciate your lovely words of praise and are all very honored about your personal comments highlighting some of our wonderful staff, they are all stars in fact and it is a pleasure for me to...

Stein
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd Trip to Kuredu. It´s my best Island. We´ll come back next year. All Staffs are very, very friendly. I celebrate my birthday there. It was a wonderfull day. The food and drinks was very good and the beach as always clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inke2017
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear inke2017, thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident...

St Helens
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best holiday ever, so relaxing. Beach villa accommodation was great with everything you need.The staff are so friendly and helpful the food was amazing and the drinks went down well too. Will be returning next year !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tina H, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings...

Danderyd, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Kuredu and won't be our last. We booked to celebrate my wife Lena 50 The Birthday and our 25 year wedding day of marriegd and we could not have asked for anything more, it was a fantastic experience. And we Will comeback back defenetly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1672ZFandreasb
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear G1672ZFandreasb, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise for another fantastic time. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber...

Saltsju-duvnas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

To cool down from stress in the darkness this is the paradise. Very nice staff gives you a soft stay on the Island that still give oppurtunities to test different watersports and diving. Choose all inclusive plus or gold!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 932jensj
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 932jensj, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a wonderful holiday experience at our resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day to our island paradise. Sunny greetings Rainer Steinhilber Resident Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 8th January for one week. We went for the O Jacuzzi Beach Villa (paid extra to be located in the O part of the resort) and went for the Gold All Inclusive Package (we seemed to be the only ones on island with the gold band at this time from what we saw) - those who complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammywammy1
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sammywammy1, thank you very much for your excellent feedback about your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed an amazing holiday at our resort with plenty of memorable experiences and we appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again one day to our island...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just an amazing place friendly people, beautiful beeches, fabulous food. Stayed in a beech bungalow which was ideal 20 feet from the sea. The experience from start to finish was brilliant. Planning to return March 18. Can't wait to see the staff who really look after you with enormous passion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul r
Rainer S, Manager at Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear paul r, thank you very much for your excellent rating in your review of your stay with us at Kuredu Island Resort in March last year. We are very pleased that you have such fond memories of your best holiday ever so we are very much looking forward to see you returning to our shores this March again for...

8,901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8307)
Viewed
View from Room (602)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (956)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1645)
Viewed
Room/Suite (977)
Viewed
Dining (405)
Viewed
Bathroom (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
9:53
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3541)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Amenities (141)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
O Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (134)
Viewed
Sangu Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Sangu Water Villa (74)
Viewed
Sultan Pool Villa (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuredu
21.0 km away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
146 reviews
7.8 km away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
26.8 km away
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
Palm Beach Resort & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Madhiriguraidhoo Island
966 reviews
24.7 km away
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
Atmosphere Kanifushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanifushi Island
903 reviews
4.2 km away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#6 of 8 in Lhaviyani Atoll
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Kuredu, in Lhaviyani Atoll. Your seaplane transfer from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport is a scenic, 40 minute flight The 383 Rooms include 10 Sultan Pool Villas including 1 Villa Family Suite, 50 Sangu Water Villas including 1 Honeymoon Suite, 100 Jacuzzi Beach Villas, 93 Beach Villas, 90 Beach Bungalows & 40 Garden Bungalows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuredu Island Resort & Spa

Address: Lhaviyani Atoll, Republic of Maldives
Region: Maldives > Lhaviyani Atoll > Kuredu
Price Range: ₹ 24,185 - ₹ 80,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuredu Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kuredu Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuredu Island Hotel Kuredu
Kuredu Island Resort And Spa
Hotel Kuredu Island
Kuredu Island Maldives
Kuredu Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort Maldives
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
566 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (566)

Questions? Get answers from Kuredu Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central North side beach bungalows are excellent location.”
  • Stars shining bright
  • Moonlight over bay
  • This was taken using moonlight and a slow shutter
 of 5 bubbles Taron, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Username007, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a beach view bungalow on east side of island, otherwise you can't swim in the water”
 of 5 bubbles MartiTL, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the villas on the house reef side but not too close to the pier to avoid noise from water planes.”
 of 5 bubbles NomadWays, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure that you book villa on the jetty side of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Expatife, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay