We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broomhall Castle

Expedia.comUS$ 134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Broomhall Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broomhall Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Broomhall Castle to celebrate our wedding anniversary on 24th May, we booked a four poster room which was just lovely and so big, on arrival we were met by Scott who showed us to our room very promptly and told us if there was anything we needed just to ask. The castle is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frews43
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

hi there thank you for the great review and glad you chose us to celebrate your anniversary and happy to hear you were not disappointed, I will pass all your comments onto Scott and the rest of the team, including the chef! Anytime you want to come back please just let us know Regards and thanks again Rod

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 day, 2 night stay over as part of my wife's 50 birthday celebrations, and we loved it, the owner Ty and his staff could not have been more helpful, courteous and polite if they had tried. It is a great base for exploring the local sites and beautiful scenery, we will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Steven Thank you for a great review and glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed her 50th Birthday celebrations when with us, and if you are ever back in our area please let us know Regards Rod

Reviewed 13 May 2014

King sized bed with very lovely linen, extremely helpful staff who shared their knowledge of the area and really improved our overall experience of Scotland, as well as a very comfortable lounge area and breakfast room. Very close to Sterling Castle. Unless you're wiling to drive for dinner, I would recommend dining with the hotel as the immediate area does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley87little
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Shelley Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found us all helpful, and thank you for leaving a review for us here.. If you are ever coming back please feel free to drop us an email and we will do you a cracking deal Regards Rod

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Attended a recent family wedding. There is no book in reception however staff very quick to meet, greet and showed us to our room. The staff were attentive throughout our stay taking time to ensure our 9 year old daughters needs we're attended to. We were given a family room which was massive with good en suite facilities. Best sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stratus_37
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

hiya guys Thanks for a great review glad you enjoyed it and really glad you enjoyed the wedding and hopefully you will be able to come back and see us in the future Regards Rod

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We recently spent three nights in Broomhall Castle which I'm afraid was enough. The atmosphere and staff were great, especially Ann, Scott and David but the bathroom, although it looked fabulous, was awful. No heat at all, no towel rail, no proper mirror or lighting, no bin. At least we had a shelf which other bathrooms don't have. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel L
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Rachel thank you for leaving a review and sorry to hear you thought our room was awful, I am not sure how to respond as no one has ever complained before about any of our bathrooms, and had you pointed this out to us at the time especially about there being no lighting (I for one would have certainly...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This an interesting hotel built in the late 1800's. The rooms are generous in many ways but in ours we could have done with more light - only 1 bedside light & 1 downlighter in the bathroom. We're retired & the room was up 4 flights of stairs - not easy - & the lift was well unique! Nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdw1207
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

thank you for leaving a review with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and hopefully we will see you again soon Regards Rod

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There is no reception desk as such, but as soon as we arrived the attendant arrived to check us in and show us to our rooms so not a problem. Rooms and bathrooms are large and contain everything needed (however, I say this with reservation as one room was fully equipped; the other room was missing milk, as discovered when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellersalways
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

thank you for leaving a review for us, and sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay, if you had informed us that there was an issue with your room and missing items we would have remedied this immediately, if no one tells us there is nothing we can do about it but I can assure you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed twice in the hotel and are due to return again this month, it is a great hotel and very relaxing, we always find the staff very friendly and always up for a chat! In January we actually got engaged here and it was the best weekend ever! The beds are amazing and the best nights sleep. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jess Thank you for the review and always good to welcome back friendly faces.. glad you still enjoying it and was great to see you both again.. congrats on the engagement and looking forward to the next visit Regards Rod

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice friendly staff. The room was great, super warm with afternoon sun. Its a little hard to get to for a traveller by bus, the walk up the hill and drive with a suitcase is less than easy. A comfortable bar experience, no probs taking the bottle of wine from here to the dining room and to my room. Meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ai1sa
BroomhallCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Ailsa Thank you for the review and glad to hear you enjoyed it, re the sun coming in the windows, nothing we can do about this but we have spoke to the housekeeping team about moving items away from the window, thank you for pointing this out to us! guests traveling by bus and having to walk up the...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After dropping off relatives at Glasgow Airport decided to break up the return 4 hr journey and stay at Broomhall Castle. On arrival plenty of car parking spaces. No actual reception desk but was seen promptly by a friendly staff member who resides on the premises. Room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom. Room was a little tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jim Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad that overall you liked us, unfortunately there is not much we can do re the fire-doors as every time we approach the council to council to have them changed they come up with a reason to stop us due to health and safety.. fingers crossed...

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menstrie
11.3 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
7.1 km away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
7.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
4.8 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
514 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
Cuisines: British, Scottish, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broomhall Castle is a family owned hotel with 16 good quality en suite rooms having exposed stone walls and king sized or larger beds. We have two rooms with super king four poster beds for that special break. Situated 5 miles from Stirling with views of the Castle and the Wallace Monument. Enjoy a friendly and personal hotel in a great location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broomhall Castle

Address: Broomhall Castle Long Row, Menstrie FK11 7EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Menstrie
Price Range: ₹ 6,146 - ₹ 10,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broomhall Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Broomhall Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomhall Castle Menstrie
Broomhall Castle Hotel Menstrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broomhall Castle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broomhall Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better chance of getting wifi on the lower floors.”
CTpeeps, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had first floor room 6 which had a pleasant view onto the garden and hills.”
kurgatron, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we saw were large but ones at front have good views. Also, lots of creaky floorboards!!”
kenmavor, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms have a good view.”
sunsalutati0n, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid upper floor if you expect internet”
aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 134
Hotwire.comUS$ 134
Orbitz.comUS$ 134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates