We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broomhall Castle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Broomhall Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broomhall Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

King sized bed with very lovely linen, extremely helpful staff who shared their knowledge of the area and really improved our overall experience of Scotland, as well as a very comfortable lounge area and breakfast room. Very close to Sterling Castle. Unless you're wiling to drive for dinner, I would recommend dining with the hotel as the immediate area does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley87little
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Shelley Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found us all helpful, and thank you for leaving a review for us here.. If you are ever coming back please feel free to drop us an email and we will do you a cracking deal Regards Rod

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Attended a recent family wedding. There is no book in reception however staff very quick to meet, greet and showed us to our room. The staff were attentive throughout our stay taking time to ensure our 9 year old daughters needs we're attended to. We were given a family room which was massive with good en suite facilities. Best sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stratus_37
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

hiya guys Thanks for a great review glad you enjoyed it and really glad you enjoyed the wedding and hopefully you will be able to come back and see us in the future Regards Rod

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We recently spent three nights in Broomhall Castle which I'm afraid was enough. The atmosphere and staff were great, especially Ann, Scott and David but the bathroom, although it looked fabulous, was awful. No heat at all, no towel rail, no proper mirror or lighting, no bin. At least we had a shelf which other bathrooms don't have. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel L
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Rachel thank you for leaving a review and sorry to hear you thought our room was awful, I am not sure how to respond as no one has ever complained before about any of our bathrooms, and had you pointed this out to us at the time especially about there being no lighting (I for one would have certainly...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This an interesting hotel built in the late 1800's. The rooms are generous in many ways but in ours we could have done with more light - only 1 bedside light & 1 downlighter in the bathroom. We're retired & the room was up 4 flights of stairs - not easy - & the lift was well unique! Nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdw1207
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

thank you for leaving a review with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and hopefully we will see you again soon Regards Rod

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There is no reception desk as such, but as soon as we arrived the attendant arrived to check us in and show us to our rooms so not a problem. Rooms and bathrooms are large and contain everything needed (however, I say this with reservation as one room was fully equipped; the other room was missing milk, as discovered when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellersalways
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

thank you for leaving a review for us, and sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay, if you had informed us that there was an issue with your room and missing items we would have remedied this immediately, if no one tells us there is nothing we can do about it but I can assure you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed twice in the hotel and are due to return again this month, it is a great hotel and very relaxing, we always find the staff very friendly and always up for a chat! In January we actually got engaged here and it was the best weekend ever! The beds are amazing and the best nights sleep. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jess Thank you for the review and always good to welcome back friendly faces.. glad you still enjoying it and was great to see you both again.. congrats on the engagement and looking forward to the next visit Regards Rod

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice friendly staff. The room was great, super warm with afternoon sun. Its a little hard to get to for a traveller by bus, the walk up the hill and drive with a suitcase is less than easy. A comfortable bar experience, no probs taking the bottle of wine from here to the dining room and to my room. Meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ai1sa
BroomhallCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Ailsa Thank you for the review and glad to hear you enjoyed it, re the sun coming in the windows, nothing we can do about this but we have spoke to the housekeeping team about moving items away from the window, thank you for pointing this out to us! guests traveling by bus and having to walk up the...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After dropping off relatives at Glasgow Airport decided to break up the return 4 hr journey and stay at Broomhall Castle. On arrival plenty of car parking spaces. No actual reception desk but was seen promptly by a friendly staff member who resides on the premises. Room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom. Room was a little tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
BroomhallCastle, Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jim Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad that overall you liked us, unfortunately there is not much we can do re the fire-doors as every time we approach the council to council to have them changed they come up with a reason to stop us due to health and safety.. fingers crossed...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from one night at the Broomhall. Arrived late (9.30pmish) and hence did not partake of an evening meal or drink and just went to room and flaked out. Location is good, building is impressive, bedroom we had was nicely appointed, large and warm. Bed was good and ensuite shower room was excellent as well. Breakfast in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenmavor
BroomhallCastle, Public Relations Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi kenmavor A lovely review thank you very much, and hopefully we will see you again soon, when you are coming back let us know who you are and we will try and give you a front facing room if possible, but to be honest, the side rooms look out over the gardens towards the monument and hills to the...

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

hi we have just got home from broomhall and we are more than happy it was our 25th wedding anniversary and its been great , scott and the rest of the staff make you feel so at home nothing is a bother and the food is first class!! they made us feel so special and service second to none room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic C
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Dominic Thanks for the great review and glad you felt at home! that is what we are all about You are ever coming back our way let us know and we would love to see you again Rod

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menstrie
11.3 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
7.1 km away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
4.8 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#8 of 21 in Stirling
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
7.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
Cuisines: British, Scottish, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broomhall Castle is a family owned hotel with ten good quality en suite rooms having exposed stone walls and king sized or larger beds. We have two rooms with super king four poster beds for that special break. Situated 5 miles from Stirling with views of the Castle and the Wallace Monument. Enjoy a friendly and personal hotel in a great location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broomhall Castle

Address: Broomhall Castle Long Row, Menstrie FK11 7EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Menstrie
Price Range: ₹ 4,896 - ₹ 8,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broomhall Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Broomhall Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomhall Castle Menstrie
Broomhall Castle Hotel Menstrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broomhall Castle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broomhall Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid upper floor if you expect internet”
 of 5 bubbles aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We think room 12 was probably the slightly cheaper option but a lovely room for a couple who like things a bit out of the ordinary.”
 of 5 bubbles Crock56, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Im sure any room would be amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles tinapO3260LJ, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Bridal / 4 Poster room is excellent. Due to the location no room is noisey or over looked”
 of 5 bubbles Vanz1954, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was lovely.”
  • What a bed!
  • Room 5
  • Another room at the castle.
 of 5 bubbles northumberlandlad, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay