We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Miramar Beach

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort

Save
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (219)
Pool & Beach (109)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tides building”(17 reviews)
“fitness center”(19 reviews)
“tennis courts”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort
Special Price: Up to 30% off 2+ nights
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (215)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
103
74
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
74
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstides buildingfitness centertennis courtshot tubmain poolgreat tennisputt putt coursetiki hutthe kitchenlabor day weekendmini golfocean viewfamily vacationdaughter's weddingliving roomchairs and umbrellasluggage carts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to stay in a great location. Easy check in and check out, staff was friendly and helpful. Close to shopping, dining, and lots of activities. Room was clean and the view was really nice. Would definitely visit again.

Thank justin t
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Condos in Tides at Tops'l are wonderful. 2, 3 and 5 bedroom options, all with gorgeous beach views. Wonderful pools, kiddy pool and hot tub options, with beach bar (open very limited hours). All condos have full kitchen facilities. Very limited dining options within walking...More

Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet ResortResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your detailed review! We're so glad that you thought so highly of our property! We hope that you're a continued guest here with us and you and your family choose us every time!

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a beautiful tennis resort with 12 great courts, some lighted, wonderful tennis staff and court time included in your rental. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! We rented Unit 24 in the Tennis Village - terrible. Low budget accessories(kleenex, paper towels, toilet paper etc), not clean, BBQ...More

Thank Jollyger
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet ResortResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Tops'l.Your comments have been sent to our management to we may thoroughly address your concerns. On the bright side, we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this property! We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had to evacuate due to Hurricane Irma. Our second evacuation within 12 months. TOPS’L was the nearest place we could find that could accommodate the size of our family. Under the circumstances it was a wonderful stay. We stayed at The Summit. Condo #208...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet ResortResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review! We're happy that we could accommodate you and your family during such an unfortunate event of weather. Though it was an unexpected "vacation" we're glad you and your family were able to enjoy our...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed here for a week during our fall break. It was off-season, but the weather was hot and clear, so it was perfect for the beach. Our condo was comfortable and had a great view of the gulf. We paid a lot for the...More

1  Thank Rhyne A
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Manager at TOPS'L Beach & Racquet ResortResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your detailed review. We're always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We appreciate you taking the time to enlighten us on your vacation experience. We hope that you will be returning and vacationing here again soon. Thanks,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (219)
Pool & Beach (109)
Dining (31)
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kirstie A
28 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from atlantaandtheworld | Reviewed this property |
I didn't use the fitness center wanted to stay more at the beach , unless you do it by the day hourly is a ripoff
0
Votes
brf1976
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
Used the shuttle. It was just fine. Driver was pleasant, talkative if you wanted, had daughter living in Destin .. dropped us off right where we wanted ... then 2 minutes to the beach sand. Later, right back to the front... More
0
Votes
Andreaqn
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
No answer for this one, but Trip Advisor search can probably tell you. What better source than a large survey of people who tried one or more of them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay on lower floors to avoid the crowded elevator Locate the Gas Grill sooner when planning GrillDinner"
Read review
"Rooms on all sides are ok, but the side/top floor is great. you can see the ocean & the view to destin..."
Read review
"Rooms are privately owned. Look for rooms with multiple photos to see what they look like and how they are..."
Read review
"Gulf front for best view of ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite