We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Prostorije hotela Gorski, Kopaonik 36354 Serbia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Dining (47)
Room & Suite (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 20 in Kopaonik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Laundry service
Internet
Sauna
Restaurant
Massage
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
59Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 12
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sprle L wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Had a relax massage during which I couldn't enjoy for 10 minutes in a row because of noise from the pool, from other staff. They don t have any sound isolation in the rooms for the massage. It s 5 ⭐ hotel - ridiculous!!! Don t waste money and time!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ertan L wrote a review Jan 2022
Novi Pazar, Serbia21 contributions7 helpful votes
There were a few issues during our last stay in Gorski. They didn't let us take one donut from the restaurant for a child which wasn't present at the breakfast, which was outrageous. I asked about that at the reception and they gave me a cynical explanation that this is because their rooms are very warm so the food would spoil and it would be their responsibility if our kids get poisoned by the spoiled food that we give them outside the restaurant!? They were bringing the service room food for the extra charge in the very same room without a problem. This tells how ridiculous this explanation was. Of course, it is not about the material value of one donut but about the lack of sensibility and respect by the hotel staff. After the checkout, we were very unpleasantly surprised by the condition of the hotel parking. The hotel is charging 800 dinars extra per day for the parking even for their guest, but they don't maintain it. There were about 5-6 cars that were stuck in the snow on the parking, and we had to dig and find our way out of the snow on our own, although all of us were hotel guests and paid for the parking. One of the guests was stuck in the hotel parking for hours at the time we came to the parking. The guests who were leaving the hotel organized and help each other so all of us managed to get out of the parking eventually, but otherwise, some would spend all night in the hotel parking. You can see in the photo in what condition the parking was. I send an email to the hotel management one month ago about these issues hoping for an explanation and/or excuse, but they didn't have the decency to reply to the email and simply ignored it. On the other hand, they are very kind and reply within hours when we want to book and pay. So when they need you to get into the hotel you will have all their attention and respect, but once you arrive or once you are out of the hotel then you have to find your own way out of their wild parking and don't expect any attention unless you want to book again. I understand that the issues and problems are possible in every job, including tourism, so I tried both on the reception and via email to get an excuse or reasonable explanation for the issues we had, but never got it. This tells that there is something systematically wrong with this hotel. We were using this hotel for years, but it isn't what it was used to be.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Alexandra D wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The staff was incredible, all the amenities were clean and top of the line, the meals were excellent, the rates were more than reasonable! One of the BEST stays I’ve had in Serbia. Came here on a ski trip with my friends, the rental process was easy, the slopes were good and powdery! Everyone was so nice!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Jelena Komlenac wrote a review Aug 2021
Belgrade, Serbia41 contributions
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights with my 12 year old son. The interior of the hotel looks very nice and the location is great but the service and overall impression could be better: 1. Although the hotel is new (open in 2019) the carpets in the room were stained and the hair dryer was not working. 2. We paid for a superior room and had a major building site in front, very noisy starting from 7 am. No one at the reception or while booking told us this. One of the photos is showing this. 3. One day we wanted to order coffees and juice at the pool bar and they had none! “Coffee machine being serviced” 4. The staff at the reception and wellness could definitely be better trained at this level of hotel. All in all, for an expensive hotel at an exclusive location I would expect more and it is about human touch - service and not the facilities which are very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Jelena, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We appreciate all your suggestions and use it as a starting point for improvement. Hoping we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again and improve overall impression. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Milos M wrote a review Jun 2021
Nuremberg, Germany7 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel, spa and location. The excellent review and rating is mostly to La Pista experience and Sasa sommelier. It is yet another proof that greatness can only be obtain trough blend of great infrastructure passionate and knowledgeable people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Miloš, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to know you enjoyed in our otel, the spa, and La Pista restaurant. The whole team is honored by your kind words and will continue to do its best. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
stefano38 wrote a review Feb 2021
Milan, Italy53 contributions61 helpful votes
We have spent five days in August and a week in February. The hotel improved, obviously the staff is trained and the cuisine in half board has "healthy" options, although salty and heavy food prevails. The mayor problem is the smell in rooms above the restaurant (I suppose Italian La Pista), because in the evening you can not open the window because it smells like you are in front of the grill. The other downside are the central heating in rooms, so in my opinion it is too hot during the night (we slept with opened window, when after midnight smell stooped). The heating, on the other hand, in game room where kids spend some time in the afternoon was, and it seems always is around 30 degrees of Celsius. This two things can not be allowed in five stars hotel. In addition, smoking in the lobby is very non natural element, so instead of air you feel grill and cigarettes. The new restaurant La Pista is quite good, the prices are above the average of Serbia. Kids menu is typical, bolognese, burgers, chicken. To conclude, it is overpriced accommodation, comparing to similar hotels in Italy or Austria, but since it is covid and for skiing this winter there are not many options, most of the people did not have other options. Kopaonik is one of the rare open resorts in Europe, however the epidemiology measures are very "soft".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Dear Stefano, Thank you for choosing us for your summer and winter holiday and for taking the time to share your impressions. It is important to us to know you have noticed our effort and progress. Although we are a four star hotel, we are glad you comment and study us as five star hotel. Take our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you again, so we can improve your impressions and give you a five stars hotel experience. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Dan P wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
skiing for the first time in Serbia. I made an exceptional choice, Hotel Gorski. In a few words about the hotel: exceptional, large rooms, exemplary cleanliness, impeccable service. The Italian restaurant La Pista also opened today. You feel here like in a luxury restaurant in Italy, delicious food and the highest quality service and here I remember Mr. Milan, the waiter who delighted us, a true professional who speaks fluent English and Italian. Thank you Milan, thanks to all the staff. Sure we will return but in the meantime I send pictures to all my friends in Romania and tell them about the wonderful experience we are living now in Serbia - Hotel Gorski
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear danpY4844QR, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted with your kind words! It is a great pleasure to know we met all your expectations and made your first ski holiday in Serbia unforgettable. Colleague Milan is sending you the kindest regards and thanks for the public shout-out. Your recommendation both for the hotel and La Pista is very important to us. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Hugo M wrote a review Nov 2020
Belgrade, Serbia30 contributions9 helpful votes
I just spent a weekend at Gorski Hotel, Kopaonik. The room was fantastic, breakfast and dinner had excellent choices of delicious food, the staff was friendly and helpful, car parking using a car elevator is phenomenal and to top it all off was the spa wit a massage, sauna, bar, Jacuzzi, an indoor and my favorite - the outdoor pool! Definitely the hotel to stay in when on Kopaonik mountain. See you again, soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Hugo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to know you had a memorable weekend. The greatest satisfaction for the whole team is to read such kind words and to have your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Olivera B wrote a review Nov 2020
Belgrade, Serbia12 contributions1 helpful vote
I had very bad experience with sales team at Hotel Gorski. Dropping the phone and behaving rudely, just because I asked about new prepayment policy. Now you have to prepay 30% of total amount, despite your trip is in 4 months. Despite that, which I paid, they treated me like I’m asking something inappropriate and behave very rude. Probably not going to waste my time, money and mood on people like them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Mrs Behara, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. As you stated, our prepayment policy is clearly defined and transparently communicated. We understand that policy may not be acceptable to all our guest, but it is a standard procedure in our industry. Take our apologies for any possible inconvenience, but please have in mind that our colleagues can not accept any treats and mistreatment from our guests. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
evesleaves wrote a review Oct 2020
Smederevska Palanka, Serbia52 contributions2 helpful votes
Everyone here provided stellar service. From the spa staff to the front desk, we felt taken care of. We were checked in on wherever we went. Food was above average for hotels in the region, with exceptional desserts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stojana Kevrešan, Marketing at Gorski Hotel and Spa
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear evesleaves, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to know we managed to meet all your expectations. Glad to know our desserts made your stay sweet and memorable. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Gorski Hotel & Spa Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SerbiaCentral SerbiaKopaonik
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gorski Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kopaonik National Park (0.2 km) and Markov Kamen (Marko's stone) (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koala-Vila Bjanka, The Camelot Kopaonik, and Keops.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gorski Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Gorski Hotel and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Kopaonik.