We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanrhian
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for New Years Eve 2016 and what a place to welcome in 2017 it was. Every pitch on the campsite has stunning views out over the Irish Sea with its own bench and a metal fire pit of you wanted. The welcome we received on arrival was lovely, we were shown to our pitch and given some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loiney
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely campsite and super views to the sea. Each plot has its own fire pots and picnic table, which is really handy. We arrived late which did not seem to be a problem. Only issue was the bathroom is shared but would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cgreed1
London
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic week camping at Coastal Stay. It is a very beautiful and original campsite. Watching the sunset into the Irish Sea in front of an open fire was magical. The facilities were excellent, washrooms always clean with loads of hot water and there is an additional shower in the house. Marilyn and Nic were good hosts, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucem528
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I found this particular business quick to ask for a deposit but absent in confirming the pitch. I phoned on the Saturday to seek information on how to book for a pitch the following Friday. I was immediately sent an email asking for a deposit with reference made to subsequent follow up to confirm the booking. Having made payment the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 868Gourmet868
Marilyn M, Owner at Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm, responded to this review

Thank you. The reason we were unclear with your booking was a simple issue, you booked with one name and made a deposit with another name. This made it difficult for us to respond appropriately. we apologise for being out when you arrived.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Booked one night but unfortunately had to cancel with 24 hours notice: asked if deposit was refundable but received no response to this or subsequent two e-mails. There was no mention of non-refundability on the website but I assume the lack of response means there is no intention to refund. A simple response would have been appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard F
Marilyn M, Owner at Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. We ask our customers a deposit of one night stay to book with us, unlike a lot of providers who require full payment prior to arrival. 24 hours simply is not enough time to expect us to refill a booked pitch. We operate a common scene policy. if its booked we...

Nottingham
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay a few weeks ago. I think that this could possibly be the best campsite we've stayed at and we've stayed at a lot!! The owners are very friendly and helpful, there is only 2 toilets and 2 showers which you would think would be an issue but there is a nice shower and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikNottingham
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second trip to Coastal Stay and despite it being really busy the site was lovely as always. Nic and Marilyn are so welcoming it is like you are long lost family returning. We had a brilliant pitch right by the pond with views over Porthgain and the coast. The sunsets were watched each night from our tent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hippyhappyhan
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely campsite. The owners are the friendliest campsite owners we've ever met, and went out of their way to ensure that campers had a good experience, with information about local attractions and offers of cups of tea when we were taking down our tent! The views from the site are beautiful and we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bookworm592
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

spent 3 nights here from 20th of july in our trailer tent, and from the the moment we arrived were made very welcome, the views down to the sea are fantastic and the sunsets are amazing. You can order food to be delivered to your pitch all homemade and fresh, a nice touch i think, the owners are very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Would I return to this campsite? Yes, with no hesitation. Characterful and clean. Plenty of extras available: filter coffee brought to your tent in the morning for one. Pitches for tents in this small site were quite generous. The owners were especially friendly throughout and were keen to give advice for us to get the best out of our visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen m

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrhian
3.2 km away
The Old School Hostel
1.9 km away
Caerhys Farm
Caerhys Farm
#1 of 1 in Berea
43 reviews
3.3 km away
Cranog Trefin
Cranog Trefin
#1 of 6 in Trefin
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Penrhiw Hotel
Penrhiw Hotel
#3 of 21 in St Davids
178 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to a beautifully finished campsite small-holding with uninterrupted views of the north Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, located in a National Trust Conservation area. Relax and experience the magic of a holiday in the heart of Wales at this Pembrokeshire Camping site. Perfect for nature lovers, real campers and their families, who want a back to nature camping experience with a twist of luxury, pembrokeshire glamping. At Coastal Stay we pride ourselves on a laid back pembrokeshire camping atmosphere and aim to provide a back-to-nature intimate experience for all the family. The campsite boasts uninterrupted views of the north Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, located in a National Trust Conservation area, our pitches are based around a natural spring fed lake and there is lots of space between each pitch. We have official been awarded a four star rating by the Welsh tourism board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm

Address: Noddfa Farm, Llanrhian, St Davids SA62 6DP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St Davids > Llanrhian
Price Range: ₹ 332 - ₹ 830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coastal Stay - Noddfa Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower pitches near the large pond were very wet meaning large campers were stuck in the mud.”
 of 5 bubbles Loiney, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pitches at other campsites are probably a better bet”
 of 5 bubbles 868Gourmet868, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the pitch near the fire stone ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Retep_was_taken, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“pitches 2,3,4 have good views and are level. 8, 9 are more sheltered bring a wind break, it is the coast.”
 of 5 bubbles mjc992, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Avoid pitches 22 and 23. Ask for around the pond or forest (more like a few trees but anyway).”
 of 5 bubbles sherylNewcastle, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5