We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beggars Reach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beggars Reach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Hill Mountain, Milford Haven
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yet again William & Gill gave us a fantastic welcome letting us share our Christmas Day at the Beggars having Christmas Dinner and we had fantastic food and throughly enjoyed. Thanks very much. We had a 6 course dinner and every meal was great, our whole family loved it, we will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chunky6337
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much ! We love doing Christmas Day Lunch and the atmosphere is always a happy occassion. It does take a lot of planning of course but it is well worth it when we get such nice comments for our efforts. We are pleased that the whole family enjoyed their day and we will very much look forward...

Chiang Rai, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

In early January, we saw no other guests for the first twenty-four hours and what appeared to be only a skeleton staff. Large dining rooms hinted at the busy summer trade, but gave an impression of eerie emptiness. Our room, furnished in solid pine, was small and the bed only a standard double; it was chilly when we arrived. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPJH
WGS_11, General Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about your recent stay at Beggars Reach. We are very fortunate that the hotel has a mix of business throught the year for corporate, local, weddings and functions. We have been very busy throught the year and particulary in December and New Year. I note that your visit was the first few days after the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have read a few poor reviews of the hotel and thought I would post my own review. I have stayed at the hotel many times for business travel, alone and with a number of colleagues and can only state that each time has been a delight. The rooms are clean and to a good standard throughout the main hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthinks2017
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comments about Beggars Reach. I note that you have stayed many times on business and each visit has been enjoyed. It is so lovely for the whole team to know that their efforts are appreciated as indeed is your continued custom and support. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into this hotel as it is only a couple of miles from the village where my elderly relatives reside. We were meeting with them for a pre-Christmas get together. The location is impressive situated in the country, very quiet and peaceful. As it was the run up to Christmas and a weekend, the hotel was catering for 200+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Beggars Reach. Despite the hotel being very busy with numbers in excess of 200 that you were also able to enjoy some of the peacefulness the hotel has to offer. We will most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beggars Reach

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was the most expensive night of their Christmas schedule & I can only say the dinner was bearly average. The Beef was plentiful, but the vegetables were sparse & service between was so slow to the point most of the three courses was served only just warm. At one point of the evening I did wonder if I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444joan
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience of Beggars Reach. We are pleased you enjoyed some aspects of the hotel favourable. We do feel that if you found your meal not to your satisfaction a member of the team would have done everything possible to put this right for you...

Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

What a night had a lovely Christmas meal. Staff were excellent polite attentive and professional. I got to say this is one of the best places I have been for a Christmas meal in years. The entertainment was good to enjoyed the range of music. Thank you for a brilliant night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine704
WGS_11, Owner at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! December is a very busy time with lots of parties and the whole team work very hard to ensure that a great time is enjoyed so its particulary rewarding to know thier efforts have been enjoyed. Perhaps we will have the pleasure of seeing you next year if not before that.

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights for work. It's a lovely building with lovely views from certain locations. The staff were incredibly polite, pleasant and helpful, a real joy in this day and age. It's a pretty secluded location, it's quite a place to find but helpful road signs get you there. The food is excellent, it's fresh, well cooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed so much of the hotel in particular the lovely comments about our team and food offerings. We are sorry that you experienced problems with the shower and do feel that if this was reported problematical we were able to put it right during your visit. We look forward to...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We attended the Beggars on Friday for their steak night! The steak was beautiful, well cooked, and well priced. 3 of use had the rump steak which were all cooked perfectly and my dad had the mixed grill which couldn't be faulted. The staff were friendly and nothing was a problem even when we requested a sauce that wasn't on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie T
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our Steak Night. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your evening at Beggars Reach and that you found the food and the service to your liking. We offer steak night every Friday Night and it is something we want to build upon so thank you very much indeed for sharing your...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Went for Sunday Lunch and was disappointed by the range of vegetables they had to offer. There were 6 of us, (paying £15.99!) we got to very small bowls of vegetables to share between the 6 of us. Also, the only vegetables they had on offer were carrots and cabbage! Where was all the carrot and swede, broccoli, cauliflower? For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahoward1007
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with Sunday Lunch on your recent visit. We do believe that the cost of £15.75 per head is value for money for THREE courses but we recall that at the time of your visit, you opted out of having a starter and a dessert and can recognise...

Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

would never recommend to eat there, booked 1 week in advance had nothing on menu it was a Saturday night young waiters left in charge did'nt seem to know if they were coming or going,(not their fault) we are local would never go there again and advice others not too, how can a resturant run out of olives, brie, duck,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevemanche
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are truly sorry that we did not meet your expetations on your most recent visit. Please be assured that we will investigate why our menu offering on the night in question was so lacking. Please accept our apologies

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
2.3 km away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
255 reviews
15.2 km away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
425 reviews
8.5 km away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
14.1 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
647 reviews
12.6 km away
The Grove - Narberth
The Grove - Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a Village Rectory and now a beautiful hotel with 30 en suite double bedded rooms all with FREE WiFi. The hotel is a little Welsh secret waiting to be discovered ! The hotel is set in a tranquil and pretty spot near Milford Haven,Haverfordwest and Pembroke. It has 9 acres of attractive landscaped gardens and is surrounded by the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside. There is a bar, lounge and restaurant serving traditional cuisine made with locally sourced produce.The hotel has a very pretty Orangery and Terrace overlooking the hotel gardens and can also cater for conferencs and banqueting with space for up to 180+ for a large event or 300 informaly. There is free wifi and parking on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beggars Reach Hotel

Address: Burton, Milford Haven SA73 1PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven > Burton
Price Range: ₹ 6,224 - ₹ 11,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beggars Reach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Beggars Reach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beggars Reach Burton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beggars Reach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kempston, United Kingdom
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beggars Reach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot comment on rooms came here for Christmas meal did not stay but looked beautiful and staff were very attentive.”
 of 5 bubbles Martine704, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I certainly would avoid the 12C annex, but cannot comment on the rooms in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles flexford, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The whole area was peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles Lou01843, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for end room very good views of the counrty side”
 of 5 bubbles amorwales, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Bracken 30 to 35 are quiet and of good quality”
 of 5 bubbles kevinh628, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay