We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guanahani Beach Club Resort

Save
Traveller (46)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“italian cuisine”(2 reviews)
“motor boat”(2 reviews)
“prepare tea”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
0
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian cuisinemotor boatprepare teafull barkite surfingcarloinstructorcatamaranhoststidywindbungalowguestsparadiseresort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place! Very peaceful with every need anticipated by Elena and Carlo - they really went out of there way to help if we needed anything. Great kitesurfing in the quiet bay with instruction etc. on hand. And then there is the food...More

Thank StephenSharples
Reviewed 5 November 2017

As we were feeling deadly nostalgic for the awesome time we spent in this magical resort, we decided to give a look at its latest reviews and we were quite shocked when we found a very negative one. we stayed there for a week in...More

Thank Loris C
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Guanahani Beach Club location is amazing; the property is on a gorgeous white sandy beach bay but we would like to highlight some disappointing things: 1) the transfer from the airport to the Resort was made with an old pick-up, very dirty with a lot...More

4  Thank KiterNbrOne
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Mr. KitenbrOne, Thank you for your review but, please, be advised that we never had any guests from Frankfurt in the period from you mentioned. Therefore, a mistake from you side has been done. Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went for a week vacation with my windsurfer son and kitesurk beginner hubby. I dreamed of a secluded private island place like that for 5 years. Nad I found it! I was able to sleep 10 hours a night! That didnt happen in a very...More

1  Thank GlobetrotterRose
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had such a fantastic time at Guanahani Beach Club Resort. The resort consists of only three villas, with a maximum capacity of 6 (three couples), no children under the age of 16 allowed. The villas are cosy, stylish and most of all, extremely clean....More

Thank Alessia P
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club, Owner at Guanahani Beach Club ResortResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Alessia and Romaine, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was a great pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming again to Guanahani sometime soon.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in San Salvador
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in Guanahani Beach Club. We currently have availability from January 4th. The resort is not an all inclusive, however we offer a package which includes... More
0
Votes
Kelly W
11 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Guanahani_Beach_Club | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in Guanahani Beach Club. Yes, generally speaking we do welcome non guests upon reservation but, we are sorry to inform you that we are currently closed for the summer break... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All 3 bungalos are 5 star!"
Read review
"We were closest to the beach and left our privacy doors open on the side to watch the sunrise! Spectacular!"
Read review
"Beach front bungalow w nice beach view, but no mobile phone signal+most sand flies+most exposed to hotel..."
Read review
"All 3 of the cottages are beautiful, we stayed in Zen and loved it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing