We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Wonderful Marina. very convenient and the staff is more than willing to help with anything and everything! Your being happy with the time you spend there you is what is important to them. Will definitely be back! Brenda in the office and

Helpful?
1 Thank CCRand
Key Largo, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We love it here. Secluded and quiet most of the time. The people are great and Dockmasters Garrett and Fritz will help you with anything you need with your boat! Really a nice place. The units are clean and the views are amazing. The infinity pool is fantastic!! Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We rented a one bedroom with a loft, which was comfortable for two couples and a kid that slept on the living room sofa. The kitchen was well equipped and the overall apartment nice, but here is why I can only give three stars - we did not get any reception on either the TV or radio.....so no TV or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We are boaters and scuba divers and we enjoyed this spot. The Marina is fairly protected though maybe not the most ideal for a big storm. We stayed on the boat so I don't know what the accommodation is like. There is a nice (really nice for Bahamas) infinity pool close to the marina with a beautiful view of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorena R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Positives: - Excellent infinity pool with nice sun beds - Next to the beach with great view Negatives: - Booked a marina view room, you could hardly see the marina from the room - Rude and unhelpful shop and reception staff (some, not all) - Only wifi in reception not in apartments - Very quiet and spooky - not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam d
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Liam, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the infinity pool and the beach – there is nothing better than cooling off during these hot summer months. We apologize for your displeasures during your stay. We wish that you had brought it to our attention that you were unhappy with the view from your room.... More 

Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you don't own a yacht or boat stay at the Hilton! I have never traveller to Bimini and chose this resort based on a review by someone who said he stayed at every hotel and by far this was the best hotel in Bimini. What the reviewer failed to mention is that he probably owned a yacht or boat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly J
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We apologize that your expectations of Bimini Sands were not met. This is something we are currently working towards correcting. We agree that we want our guests to arrive on our property and have the experience that they expected to have. Bimini Sands is definitely more of a ‘home away from home’ experience rather than a large resort experience as... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Beach and pool are great. That's where the positives end. Dishwasher, tv and WIFI (both in-room and resort) did not work as well as the large burner on the stove. We spoke to the front desk the first three days about it and then gave up when they didn't attempt to fix any of the issues. The store is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenelle S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Jenelle, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your stay here at Bimini Sands. We apologize that you were not happy with your condo and that the staff was not accommodating to your requests. We take complaints such as this very seriously and have since put in place an action plan to prevent... More 

Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. Fair price, pool umbrellas were broken. Great location. Management was very nice and helpful. The store on site ran out of ice and supplies quick and the restaurant closed early. No outside vending machines or ice machines. A golf cart is a must to get around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bimini Sands. We want to let you know that we have replaced all of the pool umbrellas and are currently addressing the issue of the high demand for ice. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My husband and I booked this accommodation as it was closest to the hammerhead diving jetty.The condo was spacious and airy with fresh linen and towels daily. The TV did not work and we were not advised to bring any DVDs to play and the wifi is intermittent. Luckily for us the diving was fantastic so we did not really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoRoberts
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you could stay with us during your diving trip. We would like you to know that we are actively working on upgrading the property, within those upgrades include high-speed the wireless Internet and cable in all condos. We hope that you will come back and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Positives- -overall a good concept for boat owners -boat docks are protected, and are floating - sell fuel, and ice (if they are not out of ice) a/c in rooms worked well 2 pools Negatives - not near town, need transport to ferry dock, pay ferry fee then walk or get shuttle or taxi on other island, - their shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanguero43
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Bimini Sands is located on South Bimini, away from the hustle and bustle of North Bimini. For guests who wish to visit North Bimini, the shuttle can be called for at anytime from the security booth to take guest to either the ferry dock or to the Bimini Sands Beach... More 

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.0 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
5.2 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
416 reviews
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 22 in Andros
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: ₹ 19,569 - ₹ 20,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are water views and marina views. Both are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondah380, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms are far from ocean side pool, others are far from office or store so choose what you want”
 of 5 bubbles tanguero43, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for a West facing room. Fantastic sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsG6500KS, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you're a beach person, get a unit on the side away from the office (otherwise long walk)”
 of 5 bubbles kmludwig76, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with sea view, we had room 21R, GREAT view!”
 of 5 bubbles garybJ1138CY, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay