We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Lucayan, Bahamas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,757: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Many thx to the Ben Davis team .....never sleep ......our vacation met all our expectations our check in stated 3 PM although we arrived early we maintained our checkin time as our contractual agreements stated. Will be back We know what's to expect enjoyed the food and beach envious of the Bahamians population working this resort we encountered all worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ShawnRadisson
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello ShawnRadisson, I am so pleased to learn that you had a gr8 time at Grand Lucayan. :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I would love for you to come back and visit. Please keep a look out on our website for special offers. Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

-Beautiful long beach front, nice ocean entry -Not enough shade could be found on the beach or at the pool, very limited amount of umbrellas -The food was excellent in all the restaurants, much better than we were expecting - We opted for the all inclusive option and it was money well spent - We had a beautiful room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadameL_12
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello MadameL_12, I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review of our resort! I am so glad that you enjoyed our location, food, and our staff!! I can't wait to share this review with the whole Grand Lucayan family. It makes me really proud to read that you had such a lovely visit! Hope to see...

Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We spent 2 nights at Grand Lucayan as part of a cruise package. We had read the reviews about the absurd amount of time it takes to check in and prepared ourselves with a fully stocked beach bag so we wouldn't have to lose precious vacation time if the lines were long. Fortunately, our check-in was quick and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Elaine V
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Elaine V, Thank you for sharing your most recent experiences as well as some suggestions with us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it. We're glad that you had a wonderful time staying with us and enjoying the gorgeous grounds of the Grand Lucayan. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will be most helpful, thank...

Macclenny, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2015

we got there at 10 am and could not get in until 5. when w got there we were told check in was 3. Room service was poor every day we had to ask for things. Like coffee cups or towels. 2 days they never even vacuumed.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynn S
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Lynn S, I am so sorry about your experience at the resort. Unfortunately, check in is at 3 pm. We try to have most guests in their room in a timely manner. I regret to hear that wasn't the case for you. We do hope that you will give us a chance to regain ourselves. Please if there is...

Palisade, Colorado
Reviewed 25 March 2015

During Our 4 day stay here, things were going fairly well; we had pre-paid for this vacation through Booking.com. However on our departure we were presented with a $193.00 bill at check out for NO added expenses we incurred. When I asked what this charge was for, I was told it was mostly "a service charge " for the employees,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rob S
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Our first time at the Grand Lucayan, for this trip, it was only my husband and I rather than the whole family. We traveled the 2nd week of March 2015. We opted for the All-inclusive package which ultimately was the best possible route. We had an amazing time overall! The people were very friendly, and a special call out to...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Mikmar_12
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Mikmar_12, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad that you enjoyed every moment of your time at Grand Lucayan. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff members. I will be sure to thank Lilly for you. She really does her best to go above and beyond for our guests and we could not be...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

My wife chose this property with some trepidation based on mixed reviews, however, we were very happy we did. We had a beautiful sea view room on the 9th floor with a large balcony. Gorgeous sunrises every morning. Room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and had (mostly) been refreshed recently. The bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robert D
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Robert D, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're thrilled that you had a fantastic time at Grand Lucayan! It was a pleasure to offer you outstanding services and quality. It really sounds like you took full advantage at enjoying your vacation. We're very appreciative of your lovely compliments. I'm sure your review will be very helpful...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Mr. Davis, My significant other and I spent 3 days & 2 nights at Grand Lucayan and have some concerns. We arrived on the Grand Celebration March 5th at 1040 am. On this day, we had to stand in line for an extended period to get pre-registered and then have our luggage stored. We were told we could get our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Joyce K
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Joyce K, Thank you for sharing some concerns with us on TripAdvisor. We are aware of the frustrating process at check-in and are working diligently to come up with a solution. If you would like to speak with me direct please feel free to reach out at guestservices@grandlucayan.com. Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services

Vinton, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We visited the Resort while we were on a cruise. The cost was only 15pp for the day and was well worth it. The infinity pool was beautiful, but it was a bit of a letdown that the swim-up bar was not open. The drinks were priced right and refreshing and we snacked on a pizza which was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim F
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Kim F, I'm so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your day pass at the resort. Hopefully, next time you visit us you can stay longer. :-) Please keep a look out on our website for special offers. Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services

Maple, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We recently returned from a one week all inclusive trip to Freeport Bahamas. We left on February 21st/2015, and were 3 couples all in our 50's. We stayed at the Grand Lucayan on Grand Bahama Island, I have to admit that we were hesitant with some of the mixed reviews we read, but kept an open mind as these negative...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Marie D
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello Marie D, The first thing that comes to mind as I write this thank you comment is WOW and WOW! Your review was so flattering and very delightful to read. It felt like I was on vacation with you. I will be sure to thank everyone mentioned and I will be sure to share this review with the whole...

3,054 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2529)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (548)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (561)
Viewed
View from Room (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (871)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Breaker's Cay Marina View Room (40)
Viewed
Breaker's Cay Ocean View Suite (67)
Viewed
Lanai Suite (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (2)
Viewed
Prime Minister's Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Serpentine Pool (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.7 km away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
0.6 km away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#3 of 14 in Freeport
226 reviews
5.4 km away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
955 reviews
3.2 km away
Island Seas Resort
Island Seas Resort
#9 of 14 in Freeport
1,211 reviews
40.8 km away
Old Bahama Bay
Old Bahama Bay
#1 of 1 in West End
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Lucayan is an elegant, serene AAA four-diamond resort set on 7.5 tropical acres of sandy coastline and spectacular oceanfront. As part of Grand Lucayan Bahamas Beach & Golf Resort, this 542-room hotel delivers the ambiance of the islands with all of the style and amenities you expect in a resort destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lucayan, Bahamas

Address: 1 Sea Horse Lane | Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Price Range: ₹ 15,380 - ₹ 35,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lucayan, Bahamas 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Lucayan, Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas Hotel Freeport
Sheraton Grand Bahama Island Our Lucaya Resort
Radisson Freeport
Lucaya Sheraton
Sheraton Our Lucaya
Sheraton Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Freeport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Freeport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lucayan, Bahamas staff and other travellers.
344 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (344)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lucayan, Bahamas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back of the hotel all rooms face the lagoon or pier area, this was a very nice view, the front of the hotel has a view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles CJrall, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles kayhallam, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ocean view on far end of building”
  • view from room balcony
  • view out double slider from room
 of 5 bubbles CJOtripper, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles mac155011, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front”
  • View of sky from my room facing Pelican Bay
 of 5 bubbles CKiesinger, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5