We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Cove Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Cove Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Cove Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have visited Deadman's Reef four times and each time was as exciting as the first. last week the sea turtles were feeding in the grass beds landward of the reef. So wonderful to see! Barry, his parents and all the ladies at the Red Bar are friendly and helpful and the food and drinks are great. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The workers are dedicated to making sure you are safe and have a good time seeing what there is to see. It was amazing and accommodating and calm. Not commercialized. Authentic. Food, bathroom facilities are clean. Rentals available, boat rides available for $10 for 2 people to the reef, 5 for each additional person. Very happy, will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Barry S, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Paradise Cove and we hope to see you again.

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

went to deadmans reef. $8 per person each way in a shared van just outside the ship terminal. "snapper" the driver was friendly, and enjoyable. upon reaching paradise cove, snapper introduced us to mr and mrs smith. the owners of the cove. we were quickly processed by friendly staff, and directed to an adjacent shack for snorkel gear. after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njtripdad
Barry S, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

Just wanted to say thanks for the review. It was our pleasure having you visit with us and we hope to see you again. Thanks, Barry

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Carnival Pride to Freeport, driver picked us up promptly and was very polite! Hospitality is great Snorkeling is amazing!!! Best $40 we have spent and was the highlight of our entire trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annultra
Barry S, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks, Barry

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled as 2 couples and one adult son. This is a drop-off spot for cruisers, but it wasn't very crowded. We were able to rent beach chairs with no problems. They have restroom and showers. Also kayak and snorkel gear rental. They sell beverages and food. Nothing fancy, but adequate. The only issue we had was when they forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenasmom
las vegas, nv
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty good snorkeling but don't prepay for a package. You only get transportation then you have to pay for everything separately when you get there. Rude driver. Save money, take a taxi and be on your own time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradice93
deadmansreef, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi I think you have put this on the wrong site. We do not offer a transportation only package. There is another company that sells transportation to Paradise Cove that makes people think they are connected with us. They are doing it illegally and yes when you get here you will have to pay for anything you want. If you...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One day in Freeport from the Carnival Ecstasy in April 2017 was a perfect experience for a family of six at Paradise Cove. We range in age from seven to fifty-seven and the entire group was entertained and delighted throughout our day at the beach. We had no trouble locating the driver for pick-up at the port, we enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0vetotravelgal
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is gorgeous. However, it is sad when you are intimidated, felt un-welcome and made to feel as if you made a mistake and not the company. We were to leave at 9 am but left 30 minutes late. I arrived with my email confirmation in hand, I was told "Oh you didn't pay enough, you didn't pay for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cherylawalters
deadmansreef, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

First let me assure you it was not our intention to make you feel unwelcome. We pride ourselves on making our guest happy and feel welcome. I did get a report and phone call about your visit and the misunderstanding of what you purchased online and what you wanted when you arrived. One of your packages was just a deposit...

New Palestine, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there on Thursday the 23rd of March. We were to be picked up at 9:00am, we checked in with the driver and he stated we would leave no later than 9:15. Not only did we not leave until nearly 9:30 but he continued to try and recruit more customers until we were crammed into a bus that requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank df12153
deadmansreef, Manager at Paradise Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a disappointing experience and want to apologize on behalf of Paradise Cove. It was a very busy day and you are correct we were not expecting that many people. We have made some adjustments in hopes not to have that happen again. We have put in place procedures to make sure the bus will never be...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went there for a relaxing beach day. Lounge and put our feet in the water. The morning started with over half the shuttle from the cruise port becoming irate at the driver's apparent disorganization. He kept reassuring us that he "was there for us" but they weren't buying it. The drive to the beach was educational....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beach Front Villa (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
24.1 km away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
23.2 km away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#3 of 14 in Freeport
227 reviews
23.6 km away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#2 of 14 in Freeport
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
23.5 km away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
965 reviews
24.1 km away
Taino Beach Resort & Clubs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Beach Resort

Address: Deadman's Reef | PO Box F-42771, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Price Range: ₹ 11,243 - ₹ 14,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Beach Hotel Freeport
Paradise Cove Beach Resort Freeport, Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Cove Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Cove Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel. This is a daytime beach hangout. They close down at 5pm and kick everyone out.”
sheenasmom, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only two villas available at this location, both located right on the beach.”
L0vetotravelgal, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is not a hotel.”
Debbilee, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Allk roms have a balcony with an ocean vew”
TecumsehKathy, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place to visit, stop procrastinating.”
trinbago380, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5