We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good20%
  • Average29%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“west end”(3 reviews)
“docks”(5 reviews)
“fishing”(6 reviews)
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
4
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
4
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest enddocksfishingsoapbahamasfreeport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really embarrassing talkin'about this hotel: for the first time on TripAdvisor I'm afraid to tell how much disappointing was our stay, I mean at an extension that maybe the owner could be offended. At our arrival, and for almost all our stay, the pool was...More

Thank Biavati
Response from Adam R, General Manager at Blue Marlin CoveResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is always disappointing to learn when a guest is not impressed with many aspects of their stay with us. We want to assure you that our staff is available to address any concerns during your visit, when it...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

I used this establishment when I traveled to Bahamas recently, however they were under new management compared to before. I personally had no troubles with the rooms or the bathrooms. No complaints about the kitchen in the room. I would suggest you buy food on...More

Thank Sarah O
Response from Adam R, General Manager at Blue Marlin CoveResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in the Grand Bahamas. We want our guests to enjoy everything we have to offer from our fresh suite spaces to the care our team takes to ensure that you are well cared...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Blue marlin Cove- Went over first of Aug. Got lucky and got a room . They were totally booked.. Get location , now have fuel , rooms were great and clean, great pool , the staff was exceptional. Just the right kind of place for...More

1  Thank DD2PalmBeachGradens
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit again soon!

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at Blue Marlin only because our dive charter uses them. Being low season for big game fishing, Blue Marlin was operating on a skeleton staff. Front desk customer service was average, at best. While the restaurant claimed to be open, it almost always...More

3  Thank newmediasoup2
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Anglers come to the West End of the Grand Bahamas because the ocean has so many fishing alternatives there. The rooms are very clean, the kitchen has good utensils and tableware but you must bring everything that you need, including paper towels and soap to...More

1  Thank Ginger W
Management response:Responded 28 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us! Come back and see us again!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Marlin Cove staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"You can't have a better room: there is no better room!"
Read review
"they are all pretty much the same"
Read review
"Room was very nice. Staff at hotel very nice"
Read review
"The hotel does have free wi-fi available in the restaurant, lobby and poolside, but it does not go into the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing