We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Cruz Bay

Sea Shore Allure

129 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Sea Shore Allure
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
124
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketthought of everythinghigh end finisheshot tubbeach chairsjeep rentalhardwood floorscommon laundrybedroom condowalk to towntop of the lineperfect honeymoonpaper towelsthe kitchenfirst floorstone wallsthree bedroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was the perfect mother/daughter trip. I can't wait to bring my husband back! Delbert was more than accommodating. He was just a phone call away and he helped us schedule a boat outing and our jeep rental. Everything was top notch!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgan T
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

It's great to know that you had such a wonderful trip, Morgan -- we're glad we were able to help make it memorable for you! Thanks so much for the glowing review. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Best, Owners and Mangers Delbert...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay here. We did not rent a car and was to walk to most restaurants and shopping on the island. Only needed a taxi to get to the beaches. Condo units are spacious, well appointed and well equipped with everything you need.

Thank Sharon W
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Sharon, we're thrilled that you loved your stay at Sea Shore on beautiful St. John. We can't wait to have you back again ! Thanks for sharing this and take good care! All the best, Owners and Mangers Delbert and Delrise

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and 7 days and loved it! Great location and great property! The only complaint would be we had no hot water for the shower, but we dealt with it. Completely furnished with high end appliances and the place was spotless!...More

Thank trapreiss
Management response:Responded 26 April 2017

We're just thrilled the whole stay was this impressive -- thank you so much for the kind words on everything! We'll have to look into that hot water issue, and we appreciate you letting us know. Hope we'll see you again someday for another stay!...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were attracted to Sea Shore Allure because of the remarkably high Trip Advisor ratings, along with a recommendation from a nephew. To say we were pleased is an understatement. From my initial correspondence with Delrise to her follow up note after we returned home,...More

1  Thank AgentSmithDC
Management response:Responded 6 April 2017

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this -- it means a lot to us! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay and loved the unit. We look forward to having you back again sometime! Take care, Owners and Mangers...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Owners Delbert and Delrise really manage a wonderful property. We rented a one bedroom first floor condo. It had everything and was very well appointed. They left a welcome basket and we also asked them to shop for groceries in advance and this made for...More

1  Thank treetravel
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

One of our objectives is to make your stay as enjoyable and as seamless as possible with the conveniences we provide. Happy to hear you guys enjoyed everything! It sounds like you got the relaxing vacation you were hoping for. We'd love to see you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 559 - US$ 1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 559 - US$ 1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sharon W | Reviewed this property |
I have not heard of "packages". It is easy to buy a ferry ticket when you get to the landing, so just buy it there.
0
Votes
CNH2013
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ShadowoodFlemish | Reviewed this property |
Yes. We had a single bedroom unit with a jet tub in the bathroom. It was beautiful.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a first floor unit and it was great. I don't think you can go wrong here."
Read review
"The rooms were so nice and clean. They take very good care of their property."
Read review
"We used taxis part of the time and rented a jeep. Both work well."
Read review
"Higher floors offer more spectacular views but all views are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite