We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. John Inn

Booking.comUS$ 281*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. John Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This is the kind of place where you want to stay forever - the Inn is great, the folks running it are wonderful, and the location (right in St Cruz Bay) is perfect. We were upgraded to a villa when April discovered I had tendonitis and had trouble with stairs. The rooms are impeccable and very pretty, with bright colors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetalumaGirl
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you both! We want our guests to have the best experience possible and thrilled we were able to make your stay more comfortable for you . Hope that tendonitis get better very soon and you are more than welcome to stay forever :) - Kelly

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a lovely property in a perfect location. It was close to the dock and all of the restaurants/bars in Cruz Bay. However, the best part of this place is by far the gentleman working the front desk. His name was John and he completely made our experience in St. John. He gave us recommendations on restaurants, beaches, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

JD (John) will be thrilled you had such nice things to say about him and your stay here. Truly makes us all very happy to hear that our guests had such a great time on island and a wonderful experience at our Inn. Thank you - Kelly

California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

First let me warn people that want perfection with high end quality lodging, that you would be disappointed with this place so pick another hotel. They don't want you to be unhappy and write negative reviews nor do other guest there, that really appreciate the charm and low key atmosphere, want to have it spoiled by by unhappy guests that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tropical_fool
KellyHudnall, General Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Linda and Joel for such an amazing and detailed review! We love the "funky Caribbean Charm" description, exactly what we are going for! The owner has done a fabulous job at keeping the historical charm when updating rooms. It is so easy for us to have smiles on our faces because we love our guests and this Inn!...

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We had a two bedroom villa with full kitchen. Living room had futon bed for kids. Great location, has small pool, coolers, beach towels and chairs you can use. Games for kids! Complimentary breakfast in morning. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah! Come back over whenever you'd like! We're only a short ferry ride away. :)

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 March 2017

While island hopping around the USVI, my boyfriend and I spent an evening in St John. We booked a room at St John's Inn and had a wonderful stay. An easy walk from Cruz Bay after a day spent swimming at Solomon Beach, it is conveniently located to shopping and dining. The grounds of the inn are beautiful, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASMC83
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you keep us in mind and stay with us longer next time!! JD

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We just returned from our stay on St John and at the St John Inn. We always enjoy staying here! They are always willing to work with us and give us the same room every year. The breakfast is more than enough to start your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tybogirlkick
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

We had such a good time with ya'll! Thank you so much for returning to stay with us and we look forward to your return next year! :) -JD

Clearwater
Reviewed 18 March 2017

No phone in the room, the drain in the shower you could literally break your foot on. There was some sort of insect furrowing its away outside our bathroom. The towels are so worn that they looked dirty. They could not help us find a snorkeling trip, after two days of trying. We literally went downtown and booked without a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marelise22
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

We are bothered that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I want to touch on a few things. First, even though we do not have landline phones in the room, if you had asked to use one of our hotel phones, we would have been more than happy to let you use ours. This property is very...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in this place for a couple of days. The room (rather a small flat) was splendid, with good space and everything we needed. There was complmentary breaksfast and happy hour/rumpunch every day. The best was the staff who were extremely helpful. Beach towels and snorkeling gear could be borrowed without cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikB1945
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time and we are also so happy you had a very good experience! You should come back very soon , we have larger rooms we would love you to experience as well! :) thank you again, Kelly

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel on a great island. We stayed in both the Inn and in one of the Villas. Both were quiet, comfortable and well-maintained. The location is great, too. Right in Cruz Bay - walking distance from the local restaurants, shops, etc. But what made this place stand out was the staff. They were - all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out all of our wonderful staff! We have a great group that really takes pride in their jobs and it will make them so happy to hear such a nice review! We are also happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Villas and the convenient location of our Inn to restaurants and town....

Storrs, CT
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at Saint John Inn from Febuary 24 - 27th. This was our first time vacationing in Saint John. I have traveled to several places and stay mostly at resorts or major hotels (Hilton etc..) in addition to an occasional bed and breakfast. We wanted a different experience this time so I booked with Saint John...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ssemino
KellyHudnall, Manager at St. John Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for such a cool and in depth review. It helps so many people when they are researching places to vacation. Thank you for also mentioning the cleanliness or your room and the added touch of the flowers. I will pass that information on to our housekeepers as they will love to hear that! We are thrilled...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Cruz Room (32)
Viewed
Honeymoon Room (59)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.5 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
121 reviews
0.3 km away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
458 reviews
0.7 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
687 reviews
0.8 km away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
425 reviews
13.8 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. John Inn is an affordable, small hotel. It is conveniently located in Cruz Bay in a charming historic building. We are close to shopping, restaurants and all St. John has to offer. We offer modest, budget accommodations with spectacular views of the sunset!Our rooms range from single rooms to two room suites, some with kitchenettes. We also offer 2 - 2 bedroom Villas. All rooms have a/c, private bath, refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee machines. We offer Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) and provide beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment at no additional charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. John Inn

Address: 277 Enighed, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: ₹ 14,597 - ₹ 22,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. John Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your St. John Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John Hotel Cruz Bay
St. John Inn Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. John Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from St. John Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a resort, clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff.”
287jaynek, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The villas are great for a family, or just if you want more room - full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and a back and a front porch.”
PetalumaGirl, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the family room (2 connected rooms)”
931nhk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have at least 32 steps. Upstairs back is more private”
29deek, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are a few different room types.”
DominiqueP59, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 281* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 282
Orbitz.comUS$ 281
Hotwire.comUS$ 281
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates