We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point Pleasant Resort

Traveller (783)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Escape to your own private paradise at Point Pleasant Resort. Situated on a 15-acre hillside preserve, the resort overlooks beautiful Water Bay and the British and U.S. Virgin Islands. Villas are independently owned but attractively designed and feature fully equipped kitchens. Guests indulge in three swimming pools and are provided complimentary transportation around the resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
777Reviews
1,172Photos
80Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 534
  • 171
  • 37
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We just spent a week at Point Pleasant. The views are amazing, and the staff is very friendly!! There is just one restaurant open now, the Shoreline. The food is good, and it is nice to be right on the water.
Read more
Response from Jahmed M, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear KristiZmadame, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Point Pleasant Resort. We are pleasantly amazed at the impact we've made on your stay and very grateful that you took the time out to share it with readers. We miss you and wish you all the best for the New Year and look forward to your return in the near future. See you soon KristiZmadame Warmest Regards, Jahmed Mills
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I have been coming to Point Pleasant nearly every late November or early December for the past 27 years and it’s never failed to be the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy some beautiful weather in a peaceful resort surrounding. We love it. The damage from the
Read more
Response from BoardingPass790061, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear Obi-wan20002, Love the name.... big fan. Thank you for sharing your feedback with our TripAdvisor readers. Point Pleasant Resort is a remarkable place for travelers to visit. Ever since my return to the island, this place makes me appreciate what most people are not exposed to...great service, views, nearby beaches, and more. We are so happy to read that this place has been your long-standing favorite Caribbean getaway and hope that we get the opportunity to meet you when you return. Your feedback was shared with the Team, and we all look forward to meeting you, Obi-wan20002. Until then, please enjoy the Holidays and be safe. Warmest Island Regards, Jahmed Mills
Read more
My sister and I stayed at Point Pleasant Resort December 31, 2018-January 08, 2019. This was our first time in Saint Thomas. Point Pleasant is a beautiful property where every apartment overlooks the ocean. Our apartment was breathtaking from inside and out! We fell in love with
Read more
Response from Jahmed M, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sue M, Wow! Thank you sharing your feedback with readers regarding your stay here at Point Pleasant Resort. I must say that the staff misses you and your sister around the Resort. It was as if we were family and you both came to spend some time with us. We have learned so much from the both of you and based on your feedback, we see that you've also picked up on a few things. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Team. We are VERY happy to know that our spirit to serve went a long way and that it made an impact on your stay. The next time you visit, please bring more family and friends with you. The team would love to share their personable services with them as well. You both were amazing individuals, staying at an amazing resort on an amazing island. Please don't hesitate to call when you're getting ready to plan your next visit. See you soon Warmest Regards, Jahmed Mills
Read more
I agree with the previous reviewers that mention the horrific housekeeping and service in general. We arrived with two kids at 3 pm to check-in. We were first told that our rooms (we booked two) were really far apart - which obviously wouldn't have worked with two small
Read more
Response from Jahmed M, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Olga C, Thank you for choosing Point Pleasant Resort and for taking time and effort sharing your feedback. It was with great regret to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your impressions are certainly not characteristic for our high standards. We did inform you that one room was suffice for you and your family and that we cannot allow a 3 year old and a 9 year old to occupy a room here at the Resort by themselves. We reached out to Expedia, on your behalf to get the additional room cancelled and had Expedia refund you for that reservations. Please understand that when you book with Expedia, it's not a guaranteed that you would have a room connecting and or close to each other. I know sometimes it's very frustrating getting to a hotel/resort, knowing that check-in is at 4pm, and wanting to get in sooner because of weariness from traveling, and find out that room is not ready. As I am very heavily involved with the team here, all rooms are cleaned by 4pm, and I see that the desk had you in your room at that time. In regards to the shampoo, after seeing that you sent a message via Facebook, I quickly called the Front Desk and told them to go out and purchase a few bottle of shampoos and take it to your room. Not sure why you were informed that there was none to begin with when I know we have all our amenities readily available for all guest. If you did not receive any shampoo, then my sincerest apologies. All your constructive comments regarding to the slow and inefficient service have been reviewed. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. I accept the fact, that after a bad experience you are not inclined to come back but I hope that we will nevertheless have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show to you, that we can do better. Warmest Regards, Jahmed Mills
Read more
Very poor customer service! Do not stay here more than a week, otherwise you will not get any clean bedding or ANY customer service. They have one grill and the lettuce is $12. Secret Harbor, Ritz Carlton or Marriott.
Read more
Response from Jahmed M, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 411christineM411, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay at Point Pleasant Resort. Apparently our Resort and specially our service level did not meet your expectations. This is very sad to hear, as generally our guest satisfaction is very high and our staff tries their outmost to fulfil our guest’s wishes every single day. At our Resort, besides the best Bar & Grille restaurant on the island, (which I suppose is the Restaurant you mention that have lettuce for $12), we encourage guest to try nearby restaurants as well. In order to gain more detailed information about your comments, I would like to ask you to get in direct contact with us, so that we can clarify the situation and better understand your feedback. At Point Pleasant Resort, the number 1 ranked Resort on TripAdvisor, we continuously strive to exceed our guest’s needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is extremely important to us. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and would be happy to get in direct contact with you in order to better understand what areas shall be improved from your perspective. Warmest Regards, Jahmed Mills
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint Pleasant Resort
The Two Bedroom Condo at the Point Pleasant Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint Pleasant Resort
The Two Bedroom Condo at the Point Pleasant Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint Pleasant Resort
The Two Bedroom Condo at the Point Pleasant Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint Pleasant Resort
The Superior Suite at the Point Pleasant Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint Pleasant Resort
The Superior Suite at the Point Pleasant Resort
PreviousNext
12345690
Use to, but the hurricane destroyed it. and the hotel staff will not do it if you're renting from a private individual. You can go to Red Hook and to AYC marina and right behind Molly Malone's Rest and Bar and the very west end of the marina is a laundromat you can drop off. I've used that many times and the staff there is very good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you walk from Pt Pleasant Resort to Margaritaville?
You can walk but you have to Wade across about 10 feet of water which varies in depth from just sandy bottom to about four inches deep. The pathway connecting the two properties needs a bridge...but it is walkable.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry, I have no idea. I visited the location last year in July.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"Room with a view of the bay for sure!"
"Any room has the best view!"
"We like the “B” one bedroom (sleeps 4) condos best but they’re all very nice."
"Room farther in will have better chances at locating parking"
"Unit B-24 . Short walk to lobby,taxi, bar ,restaurant and pools. Great room with wonderful views overlooking the harbor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 226 - US$ 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antilles point pleasant hotel east endpoint pleasant hotelhotel point pleasant
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasEast End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing