We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Beachcomber Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Beachcomber Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed her for one night. Location to the beach is great, but the complete hotel needs an update. The paint peals of the buildings. Most beach chairs are broken. Friendly people. Nice breakfast a-la-carte. Weather is nice here. Next to the airport, so it can be noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dukker1977
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Its kind of funny. I wrote a review in early February that was published & now it's gone?! This was our Honeymoon! We couldn't have been more disappointed! I would compare this "motel" to a place where people stay to use drugs etc... In the states! I wanted to cry when we arrived. I can not put into words how...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank beachBumsMinnesnowda
beachcombergirl121, Front Office Manager at Island Beachcomber Hotel, responded to this review

Just to clarify, the $200 charge was for $100 when the guest kick down the door during a domestic dispute. The other $100 was for smoking in the room. We are a non smoking hotel and the charge is clearly posted at the front desk. The ultimate issue was when one of the people in the room tried to hang...

McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The hotel is located close to the airport on a lovely beach with water activities available. Staff is first class, courteous and pleasant. Menu is basic and food is well pared. WiFi available only in bar area. Totally agree with prior review stating need for room and exterior renovation. Walls are scratched, scarred, badly in need of repair and paint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Rowley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Used to LOVE this place - nothing fancy, but was wonderful. Now - forget it - bed bugs, no working TV (broken remotes too, but when the TV doesn't work - what does that matter), broken toilet seats, etc. etc. And worst of all an owner that say - too bad - you booked though Orbits - you don't deserve...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank J W
Bountiful,Ut
Reviewed 31 January 2015

When we viewed the Beach coming over the hill from sub base, we knew the hotel would be packed. 5 cruise ships were in port and the beach was full of people from the cruise ships. There were a group of Danes staying at the resort that were very pleasant, except for the travel coordinator that thought he should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick W
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This hotel is VERY close to the airport and has a nice beach but the rooms, and the whole place is in sore need of repairs and updating. The windows are painted shut so you have to have the loud air conditioner on all the time and can't enjoy the tropical breezes, the paint, if there is any left, is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pokemonn
Pago Pgo
Reviewed 1 January 2015

It is a rather run down series of motel style rooms surrounding a very nice courtyard and outdoor bar. The other feature of note, is that some of these rooms really do open onto a nice swimming beach....oh also, FREE WIFI in the outdoor courtyard area! Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful even during a late night check in so...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank J N
southern US
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my husband on a business trip and we had to relocate to a different property. The island was packed over the holidays and we were booked here by a handler for our company. The grounds are tropical and ok, but a lot of neglect and disrepair. The outdoor beach bar is great. Other than that, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank iPhoneFan
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Stayed one night after flight arriving that evening. Very close to airport. Final destination was St. John next day. Wonderful, quaint, has a beautiful beach, needs a bit of modernizing, but clean. We felt very safe. Bar had full meal in evening. Restaurant was delicious for breakfast. Islands as they are, not all items on menu were available, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank springwillow
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stay here for my 1yr. anniversary. Silka made our stay wonderful. She is as beautiful as her name; inside & out. Being someone who also works in hospitality she gave exceptional service. Thanks Silka.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lovinglife100000

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.8 km away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
612 reviews
3.2 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
668 reviews
11.8 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,629 reviews
4.9 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Island Beachcomber Hotel

Address: 8071 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: ₹ 8,839 - ₹ 15,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Island Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Island Beachcomber
Island Beachcomber Charlotte Amalie
Island Beachcomber Hotel St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Beachcomber Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
west virginia
over a year ago
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Island Beachcomber Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I`d ask for a room on the corner that had the very best view of the ocean and islands. It was closer to the airport and had a fine view.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffW588, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We heard that the beachfront rooms have tile floors, so maybe wouldn't have the smell that came from the awful carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles babsola, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles 679gordonr, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles travelinlaws, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach and Bay views are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles CW445, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5