We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,498: English reviews
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stopped by this location just for the day. We came in on RCCL. We didn't want to book an excursion so we just picked the closest beach that was recommended by the guys at the information booth. The taxi ride was less than 5 minutes and only cost $4 per person. Of course they try to pack in as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Hobart, Indiana, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The beach here is amazing. The resort, not so much. The resort is visually run down. Some fresh paint, cleaning and it would be ok. This resort missed the spot on basics. We were on a couples trip. The other couple's room was full of mosquitos, the air conditioning did not work. They were moved to a room a full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora H
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Emerald Beach several times in the past. It used to be a Best Western and has really gone downhill since. We just got back from a sailing vacation and stayed here before and after our sail. If we had not pre-booked we would not have stayed here after our sail. The food has really deteriorated from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review us. We are saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your time at our hotel like you had in the past. We have been in the works in making a lot of changes when it comes to our restaurant. Both in service and in our dishes. We have high hopes for the...

Riviera Beach
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in St. Thomas working and couldn't believe this place was rated so high after I checked in. My first room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling, and mold all over it. I asked to be moved to a new room, and they moved me. It was a nice looking room until I found ants in the bed,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 769dustins
New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is on a nice wide beach. It has a lively restaurant and bar (slow service at the restaurant but very nice people). The airport is literally minutes away- you could walk there- so you have to get used to the noise, which didn't really bother me but might bother some. The hotel is not luxurious but was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryMom123
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy that you enjoyed the service and our lovely beach. Our proximity to the airport makes it easy for guests to travel to and from without any hassle. Sincerely, Alana Bredahl Social Media Specialist

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

RCCL docks closer to the airport. The beach is right across from the airport. We walked through the hotel to the beach where there were chairs to rent along with umbrellas. The water was beautiful and the kids had run playing in the sand. My nieces and nephew went paddle boarding there. It's on our list to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciaokari
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip to our beach. It is conveniently located near the airport and is very easy for guests to travel back and forth. Our beach is a great place for people of all ages to hang out and enjoy themselves. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Alana...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on the fly. We wanted to stay at Frenchmens or sugar beach, neither had an open room so we booked it here. The hotel is extremely close to the airport. 3 minute cab ride. While riding down airport road we passed the beachcomber and I thought oh thank God we didn't book it there. Next place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLLJAB
Fremont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beach was 5 , but everything else was 3 or below. Dated property. Lack of enough people at front desk for check in/out, no concierge service, poor house keeping, Restaurant was OK. Very close to runway and loud plane noise taking off. although it was quieter at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammad A
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. Our beach is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sunny weather. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your overall experience. It is our goal to provide a comfortable experience for our guests. We have been increasing our efforts to make our property reflect the same quality of our beach, Lindbergh Bay,...

Marco Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over priced and room had black mold in the bathroom and service was so bad . It took over and hour and a half to get my food and I was a one top . Bartender didn't say a word to me for over 15 minutes . And then it took a woman minutes to get a drink . So...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathewd344
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week here and had a very nice time. Here are the ups and downs: Beauty: Lindbergh Bay is beautiful. The water is clear, over a white sandy bottom, and affords a nice 4/10 mile unobstructed swim. The property is small, but has a simple loveliness. It faces west for beautiful sunsets. The rooms are spacious, all within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjcage1

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (746)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
King Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
11.9 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.1 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
328 reviews
3.8 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#2 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.9 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.2 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Caribbean Fusion Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort

Address: 8070 Lindbergh Bay | West, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: ₹ 13,994 - ₹ 31,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emerald Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie
Best Western St Thomas
Best Western Emerald Beach Resort
St. Thomas Best Western
Emerald Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bldg 1 closest to airport, roosters, widest beach. Bldgs 3 or 4 maybe quieter. 3 next to pool. Watersport gear fills beach at 4.”
 of 5 bubbles tjcage1, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for oceanfront”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 had nice views. Building 1 was a slightly shorter walk to the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles Daviifam, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs has good water views, but stairs to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles xLennaMae, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front was great”
 of 5 bubbles create11226, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay