We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lindbergh Bay Beach
    0.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 December 2014
A clean, pretty resort hotel that is within walking distance of the airport.
The Carib is within walking distance of the Cyril E. King... more
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Location is good - walking distance to the airport. Room is clean - facing the sea. Bathroom is extreme tiny - couldn't almost turn around when taking a shower Bad guest services - I can't believe that they didn't make our beds and clean the room at all the second night we came back to the room. They gave the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shuang317
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write this review! We are very sorry to hear that you experienced these problems while you were staying with us! It is never our intention to leave a guest feeling anything but completely satisfied! There is no excuse for us not cleaning your room on the second night and I sincerely apologize for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Carib Resort on December 12 and it has some good things but mostly bad, especially the management of the hotel. First of all, it is not easy to find since Google map doesn't show the right spot on the map. It is also close to the Airport and it's easy to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia L
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of the BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort! In regards to the private function taking place in our restaurant and pool area, I am extremely sorry that you were not able to enjoy our pool and restaurant on that night! We would have been more than happy to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 21 December 2014

It was the easiest thing to get off the plane and pull my luggage up a slight hill to this hotel. Literally about 1-2 blocks! The hotel is okay. The location is convenient and the food and the bar were great! Really liked the servers! I have changed phones and lost my taxi driver's number but his name is Daniel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxycross
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review for the BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location as well as the rest of the hotel's services! We look forward to having you back as our guest the next time you are visiting St. Thomas...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The Carib is within walking distance of the Cyril E. King Airport, STT. The rooms are clean and nice. The ones on the first floor have a nice patio outside the room that faces the ocean. The lounge is a very short walk across the driveway where you will enjoy the complimentary Rum Punch. From the pool, near the lounge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbop3
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We always try to exceed our guests expectations and it is great when a guest is able to notice. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and we are looking forward to your...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This motel is actually within walking distance to the Cyril E. King Airport (STT) on St. Thomas, USVI. This was the main reason for our stay at the Best Western. It is currently being renovated so there is some work going on, however, none of the work in process interfered with our stay. The handy access to the airport was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary H
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to write this great review of the BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us while in St. Thomas! We very much so appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are visiting St. Thomas!

Reviewed 28 November 2014

We decided to return to the Best Western Carib Beach Resort for our 40th anniversary (we stayed here on our honeymoon), best decision we made. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The personnel is very helpful, Maura went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. More people in hospitality should be like her. We would go back here in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindalaff
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of the BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and our friendly, professional staff during your honeymoon! We all pride ourselves on top notch service for our guests, so your comments are most welcome. Thank you again for your comments and for...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

Clean rooms up to date amenities and a fabulous beach to sunbathe to your heart content. I plan to return several times. I loved it and that's why it's remained only "bucket list" of things to do repeatedly '

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordonbjones
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

You sure know how to put a smile on our faces. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review of your stay. I can assure you, we love having you as our guest just as much. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at some of the finest resorts in the Caribbean. This resort is no "secrets" brand but it was clean, close to the airport and inexpensive. When I booked my last minute trip I didn't have much of a choice and I was content staying here. The food at the bar was good drinks were good pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Key6174
Pierce W, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Front staff not very friendly or helpful (except one man - Byron?) The "shuttle" is ALWAYS late. No beach access and takes 15-20 mins to walk to other hotel. The 9/day resort fee was a rip off. We weren't even told about the fee and I'm not sure what they are considering "resort". It's a few minute walk to airport,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa I
BWCaribBeach, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Firstly I want to apologize personally for not being able to meet your expectations. I can assure you that I have put the refund through the system to price line but it does take a while for the process to take place. I will be following up with the Operations Manager as well as Priceline to make sure...

truckee, ca
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This Best Western only offers location. We had to stay one night in st thomas before we left for St john ( our final stop) the next day. We litterally got off the plane, grabbed our luggage and walked up the hill from the airport, turned right and were there. After a long travel day it was nice to not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank j b
BWCaribBeach, Manager at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very close to the airport which makes it extremely convenient for those who need a place to stay before going on to their final destinations. Many of our rooms have been very recently renovated but of course there is always room for improvement. I hope that you will...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Cottage Room (44)
Viewed
Main Building Gardenview Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Seawing Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.8 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
331 reviews
4.4 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
524 reviews
3.9 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,569 reviews
5.5 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.9 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: ₹ 9,623 - ₹ 17,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
west virginia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
24 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In main building: No elevator, travel with snacks, 2nd floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Joey00, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is a mess. Rooms are dated and the bathroom tub is nasty.”
 of 5 bubbles cbelle2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure there have to be some good rooms, but we didn't stay in one.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeTraveler16, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read all the reviews carefully”
 of 5 bubbles GaryRW, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kdove2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5