We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 594: English reviews
Start your review of Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose to stay here for one night prior to our stay on St. John. The hotel served its purpose for a place to stay for a night. We used their "complimentary" shuttle to their sister hotel Emerald Bay Resort only to find out when we checked out that we were charged for each shuttle to and from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fallon W
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is only good for a crash pad if that's what you're OK with. They offer no food or coffee... just on weekends the bar is open. You have to go to the sister hotel down the road where they offer a shuttle, but even there the breakfast is only open until 10:30 am and then they offer no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ginamarie334
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Our restaurant Oceanside Bistro is currently open on Friday and Saturday. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and there is no excuse for rude front desk staff, we have passed along your comments to the front desk manager. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Late afternoon flight and an overnight at Lindbergh Bay Hotel, this is the 9th time we’ve stayed at LB. It’s not the newest place in St. Thomas but it works for us. The staff did a good job on arrival and departure. We did miss the restaurant in the AM but knew it wouldn’t be open before we arrived. I’m...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat2948
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your tenth year! Alana B Social Media Specialist

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were starting our 12 day trip to the BVI by staying one night on St Thomas prior to our ferry to Tortola. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and price. Our group consisted of four couples. We checked in and we were upgraded to a great villa overlooking the bay.... what a fantastic view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear you enjoyed the villas. We hope you stay with us again the next time you travel to the BVI's for a bareboat charter. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Northborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked one type of room (bunk beds with couch} and they tried to give me another type and then wouldn't refund my money when I balked at the change. The staff and management are extremely rude. Don't stay here no matter what, trust me I don't give out many ones but this place absolutely arrogant rip off artist deserves it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miusa
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay wasn't delivered as booked. Unfortunately we do not, nor have we ever had the type of room you describe. If there was a mix up with the booking agent you used we would like to get to the bottom of it. Please email reservations@lindberghbayhotelandvillas.com so that we can get to the bottom of the...

Riverhead, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at the Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas this past January for 1 night at the beginning and end of our stay in St John. We have stayed here in conjunction with our St John trip for the past number of years even back when it was Best Western. I was very happy with our experience both of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmf4107
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you choose us when traveling in the USVI. We hope to see you again soon. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel with a great price. Walking distance to the airport which is a plus. Down side is there is no restaurants on the property but they will shuttle you to their sister resort. $10 cab ride to get downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua Q
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the proximity to the airport and town. We hope to see you again soon. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We have stayed at Lindbergh Bay Villas in the past and have found them to be comfortable with stunning views of the Bay. On arrival, they told us that the King room we had reserved was no longer available and they needed to put us in a room with double beds. No apology, no free drink. Will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drlaura22
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience was anything less than stellar. We've passed along your comments to our management team to ensure that these issues are addressed. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for high value on the dollar then this property will provide that. For the cost, this property will provide you a clean, modern room and a very quiet night sleep with a large balcony overlooking the bay. But, the lack of amenities and location do not outweigh the savings in my opinion. The sister property (Emerald Beach)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon M
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the value of you experience with us. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Loudon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The most I can say is that the room was clean enough and I was tired and needed to sleep and could sleep. Not an easy task when so near the airport. But- the onsite restaurant has been closed for months. We were not notified about this. The drink vending was virtually empty- no water. And you can't drink the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colleen S
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your time with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't adequate. It is our goal to provide a convenient and comfortable stay for guests. We truly are working on improving our customer service and property so we can achieve our goal and create a great environment for all of our guests. Our restaurant...

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Cottage Room (44)
Viewed
Main Building Gardenview Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Seawing Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.8 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
345 reviews
3.9 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
668 reviews
4.4 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
0.7 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,631 reviews
5.5 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: ₹ 8,801 - ₹ 14,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In main building: No elevator, travel with snacks, 2nd floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Joey00, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is a mess. Rooms are dated and the bathroom tub is nasty.”
 of 5 bubbles cbelle2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure there have to be some good rooms, but we didn't stay in one.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeTraveler16, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read all the reviews carefully”
 of 5 bubbles GaryRW, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kdove2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5