We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

    5 Estate Bakkeroe, Charlotte Amalie 00802, St. Thomas
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 280
    US$ 273
    SAVE US$ 7
    US$ 280
    US$ 280
    Traveller (2647)
    Pool & Beach (621)
    Room & Suite (469)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good32%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “morning star” (842 reviews)
    “aqua terra” (213 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    Special Offer: Receive $25 F&B credit
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Island View, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Double,
      US$ 280US$ 273
      View Deal
    • Harbor Wing,$25 Nightly F&B Credit, max $250 per stay, a resort fee applies
      US$ 280
      View Deal
    • Room (Harbor wing) - Best Available Rate (Free WiFi)
      US$ 280
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$ 273
    Caneel Bay Resort
    756 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Caneel Bay
     
    Point Pleasant Resort
    714 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    Gallows Point Resort
    856 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Cruz Bay
     
    Secret Harbour Beach Resort
    919 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Benner
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (4,385)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    2,521 - 2,525 of 4,325 reviews

    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    We stayed at the Frenchman's Reef prior to flying to visiting another resort in the BVI's. That being said, we were not particular on what our room overlooked (front drive). The A/C was good and the beds comfortable. No unpleasant odors noted in the halls....More

    1  Thank resqtek
    Response from Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for your helpful review. We appreciate you mentioning some of the highlights of your stay such as good A/C, comfortable mattresses, cleanliness, fast check-in with rum punch and exceptional service. Very helpful! Also, it’s fun to hear you mention our resident green iguanas...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    After a week at Frenchman's Cove and then 3 nights at the beautiful Renaissance Carambola in St. Croix, we spent our last night at the Frenchman's Reef. Wow, what a disappointment! As soon as we stepped into the hall, the smell was overwhelming. It was...More

    3  Thank Cwagner2323
    Response from Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 7 August 2014

    I am sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations and also unable to move you to a more suitable room. Although we make every effort to accommodate the preferences of guests, our occupancy levels sometimes prevent this. Please know that your...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    This is a wonderful resort with wonderful amenities. We had read there was bad service and at Coco Joes we did have bad service. However, Lissa Cuffy (Front Desk Supervisor) went above and beyond to provide us with exceptional customer service. Shirley House also was...More

    1  Thank Sally C
    Response from Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for your recommendation and compliments for Lissa and Shirley. We will pass those on to both of them. I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the storm, and would recommend Frenchman’s Reef to community members planning travel. We hope you will stay...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    I began planning this trip several months ago as I wanted to take my three kids somewhere special. I was traveling with them by myself so location and hotel choice were very important to me. The first experience I had was calling Marriott directly to...More

    2  Thank Ann1314
    Response from Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for the outstanding 5-star recommendations! I appreciate your specific mentions of service, views and beach amenities. Janice, Violet and Crystal will all be recognized by the resort leaders for exemplary service. We sincerely enjoyed having your family as our guests and look forward...More

    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    For $8,000 for a week (two rooms) The view from my room, #1116, was of a parked delivery van. My daughter had a lovely view from her room in another building, when we were supposed to have rooms next to each other. The pool ran...More

    2  Thank mfingerhut
    Response from Joyce G, Director of Sales at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for your sharing the positives and negatives of your recent stay at Frenchman’s Reef. We’re glad you found our location, beach, pools, service (especially housekeeping) and WiFi all to your satisfaction. That being said, I do apologize for the inconveniences you outlined which...More

    Caneel Bay Resort
    756 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Caneel Bay
     
    Point Pleasant Resort
    714 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in East End
     
    Gallows Point Resort
    856 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Cruz Bay
     
    Secret Harbour Beach Resort
    919 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Benner
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 238 - US$ 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 453
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • U.S. Virgin Islands >
    • St. Thomas >
    • Charlotte Amalie
    • Also Known As
    • Marriott Frenchman`s Reef & Morning Star Beach Hotel Charlotte Amalie ,
    • Marriott Frenchman`s Reef And Morning Star Beach Resort ,
    • Marriott Charlotte Amalie ,
    • Charlotte Amalie Marriott ,
    • Marriott Frenchmans Reef ,
    • Frenchmans Reef St Thomas ,
    • Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2647)
    Pool & Beach (621)
    Room & Suite (469)
    Dining (179)
    Hotel & Grounds (1641)
    Bathroom (35)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Secret Harbour Beach Resort
    919 reviews
    7.37 km away
     
    Caneel Bay Resort
    756 reviews
    14.59 km away
     
    Gallows Point Resort
    856 reviews
    13.11 km away
     
    Point Pleasant Resort
    714 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
    122 reviews
    1.38 km away
    The Smoking Rooster
    244 reviews
    1.41 km away
    SandBar
    281 reviews
    .42 km away
    Havana Blue
    2,473 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Morningstar Beach
    416 reviews
    .21 km away
    Skyride to Paradise Point
    752 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Limetree Beach
    21 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Bluebeard's Beach
    206 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lindsey C
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MrChrisDonohue | Property representative |
    Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have grills for guest use, but offer many on-site restaurants for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you to the resort!
    0
    Votes
    fndapath
    9 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MrChrisDonohue | Property representative |
    Thank you for inquiring about our resort! Our shuttle service is for our resort, and will transport you around the island quickly! It is a very popular way to get from the main hotel building down to the beach! We look... More
    0
    Votes
    mik2sand
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from MrChrisDonohue | Property representative |
    All of our rooms feature views of Frenchman's Reef, the harbor, the beach or the hotel grounds. When staying at the Morning Star, guests are only steps from the beach. We look forward to welcoming you to the resort soon!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not stay in the Harbor side of the hotel, need serious upgrade"
    Read review
    "Beach view..."
    Read review
    "Stay on the beach side or the main hotel in the lobby area not the Harbor."
    Read review
    "Loved our room that looked out over the bay."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing