We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (2726)
Pool & Beach (643)
Room & Suite (532)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“morning star”(547 reviews)
“frenchman's reef”(649 reviews)
“aqua terra”(214 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,429)
There are newer reviews for Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,369 results
Traveller rating
1,675
1,397
743
354
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,675
1,397
743
354
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning starfrenchman's reefaqua terracoco joesthe main hotelharbor wingsunset grillrum barswim up baradventure centermain poolsea cliffinfinity poolnight kayakinggarden viewst thomastennis courts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 4,369 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This review is in 2 segments. First is the first 2 days. The hotel is nice, but not great. The room on the 7th floor of the main tower is pretty basic. The bed is comfy enough and the furniture looks nice enough for the...More

3  Thank vanos954
Response from MrChrisDonohue, General Manager at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 22 September 2017

Dear vanos954, We are glad you took the time to offer your feedback, and comments after your stay before, and during Hurricane Irma. It is great to know that you felt very well taken care of at a very stressful time during the hurricane. Thank...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Sadly my wonderful experience of the resort was brought to a sudden halt by IRMA. Let's start with the security staff and the plan of ACTION which was taken. (Excellent). The front desk staff (ROCKSTARS) Kevin,Marigold and Nilola the others names should not be forgotten...More

3  Thank judevette30
Response from MrChrisDonohue, General Manager at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Dear judevette30, We appreciate your high praise for all of our staff during Hurricane Irma, and that you would highly recommend our resort, just from the service alone! Thank you for highlighting how all staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was kept...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hurricane makes this review trivial, but I hope it helps future travelers. Our stay started July 22, 2017. It seemed like every time there was an opportunity to show great service, they failed to provide it. Our trip started with a problem with what...More

1  Thank kuiltdiva
Response from MrChrisDonohue, General Manager at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 21 September 2017

Dear kuiltdiva, I am personally very sorry if our hotel did not live up to your expectations during your July visit here. Clearly, in your eyes, we made a number of missteps that all added up to a less than stellar experience at our hotel....More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

OK, it's the USVI - the water makes up for anything negative in this review... Beautiful but remote location. Clean room. Ocean view room turned out to be a view of the harbor. but that was OK anyway. The restaurants are mediocre at best and...More

1  Thank Van I
Response from MrChrisDonohue, General Manager at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Van I, We strive to provide a beautiful, relaxing, comfortable stay to our guests, and apologize if you were disappointed overall with our resort, and the service you received. Your review certainly helps us to see where we fell short, and areas where improvements,...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

One of the highlights of the trip was the night kayaking in the cove below the hotel. We had Paul, Sam, and Andy and everyone was great. The lights under the kayaks attracted the fish and we were able to really relax and enjoy our...More

1  Thank James P
Response from MrChrisDonohue, General Manager at Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach ResortResponded 15 September 2017

Dear James P, Thank you for not only your high praise for our night kayaking, but also for the resort itself! We are glad you had a fun night kayaking experience, and that you really enjoyed your guides, and the sea life you were able...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2726)
Pool & Beach (643)
Room & Suite (532)
Dining (183)
Amenities (45)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dbj321
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenn14324 | Reviewed this property |
No... It will not be open for quite some time.
1
Vote
Sarah D
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Renee B | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can. All beaches in STT are public; however, a resort CAN block access thru their private property. (most don't) At Morning Star, there is a bar, and a restaurant, with beach-front access. Caution: due to hurricane... More
0
Votes
Sarah D
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Beechlanders | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure about this.... It would be best to check with the hotel. Hope you enjoy your trip!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If staying by the beach get a room with a sea view."
Read review
"Higher floor. less noise."
Read review
"Not sure if the rooms will be the same after they rebuild but the Harbor View rooms were not great..."
Read review
"Once the rebuilt, choose a room on the 8th floor facing the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing