We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Comanche

0.4 km from Christiansted centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
1 Strand St | Waterfront Boardwalk, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Club Comanche
 Click to rate
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is not a better location in Christiansted. Minutes from the boardwalk and most other places of interest. Grocery store is 20 minute walk to get happy hour supplies. The only minor drawback is the presence of chickens in the area and the roosters crowing thru the night. If you are a light sleeper, you may want ear coverings to...

Thank davcur12
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

What a picturesque place. Loved it! Price and location perfect. Checking in and checking out was simple. The room was just what I needed and expected. Yes the roosters are actively waking you at 04:30 but who needs sleep on vacation anyway.

Thank patrickrwhite74
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

1. Perfect location- next to boardwalk, shopping, an incredible food. 2. Cool historical hotel- presidential status. 3. Most comfortable beds on island. 4. Spectacular views an pool! 5. Staff was on key.

Thank thebeardedfox
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Even after reading the mixed reviews about this place, I went against my better judgement and stayed here. I don't want this to seem like a rant so I will keep it short. The room was tiny, bed is a death trap (noisy, uncomfortable and unstable) that I had to prop up with a book I found in the room...

3Thank Mr F
Johnstown, PA
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I'm an ultra-budget traveler (think Couch Surfing), but I wanted to spend my last night in a hotel and chose Club Comanche because of the price and the historic interest. It was very much what I was hoping for. The entrance is a bit tough to find, but well worth seeing since it's down a quaint little alley. The hotel...

1Thank GrannyGrump42
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2016

My initial review was going to be - Stay away at all costs! However the place grew on us. It is rustic. There are lots of stairs! I knew it was not handicap accessible - no elevator. I figured I could handle a flight if stairs up to my room if I wasnt on the first floor. So there are...

1Thank hansolozach
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I stayed in the main historic building for one week, I live on St Croix. My best male friend was visiting island from New York and stayed in the room next to me. I loved having a 'staycation' and my best friend loved his first visit to the island. The manager Michael and the staff were so friendly and helpful...

Thank Fiona H
Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I booked the "presidential" suite for our honeymoon last weekend w. Check in was 3pm, we got there at 4pm and was given a room with broken windows and the AC wasn't turned on in advance so the room felt really hot! I asked to be moved to another room and we had to drag our luggage...

1Thank mushavfaith
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear mushavfaith, We always strive to make our customers happy with comfortable accommodations and excellent service and I am sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than great. Please accept my sincerest apologies. However it is imporant that the readers of TA be fully informed of the situation. As a guest whom booked thru a third-party and not...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

We just got back from spending our honeymoon weekend there, we had the most pleasurable time. From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was super comfortable and clean, and breakfast was substantial with its variety perfect to start the day. We especially loved the historic style of our room and hotel as a whole....

Thank Irving P
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear Irving P, I am delighted to read that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one with so many positive things mentioned about the hotel & team in general. On behalf of all of us at Club Comanche Hotel St. Croix, I'd like to thank you for your great feedback. We are glad we made your stay a...

Cortland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a wonderful time. We were treated with respect. The pool was great. Breakfast was great. We had a room with a view. The location to the boardwalk was excellent. Get shops and dining very close. Always something to do.

Thank palms5ohio
Club_Comanche1, Guest Relations Manager at Club Comanche, responded to this review

Dear palms5ohio, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at Club Comanche Hotel St. Croix. It is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable. I agree that our property offers a great location and the best views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (94)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
View from Room (6)
Room/Suite (17)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (4)
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansted hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
474 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
54 reviews
3.9 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
206 reviews
5.1 km away
Chenay Bay Beach Resort
Chenay Bay Beach Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
419 reviews
2.5 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Comanche Club
Comanche Club
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Club Comanche

Address: 1 Strand St | Waterfront Boardwalk, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: ₹ 7,709 - ₹ 12,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Comanche 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Comanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Comanche Hotel Christiansted
Comanche Hotel Christiansted
Club Comanche St. Croix/Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Comanche staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Club Comanche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know if any of the rooms are accessible. The check-in desk itself is on the second floor up some rather narrow stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyGrump42, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew”
 of 5 bubbles hansolozach, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Let Michael the manager suggest the best room for you based on your needs - its a unique hotel with unique room options”
 of 5 bubbles fionah309, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor in main part of hotel , just remember there are roosters around all hotels there that's part of the beauty of the area”
 of 5 bubbles 564irvingp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles palms5ohio, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5